We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel - Good Location”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #97 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Not one of the big International Hotels, but very comfortable. We were amazed to find that "because we booked through 'Booking.com' we were entitled to Free mini-bar (pity I don't drink the beer or coca cola) free internet and breakfast included.

Sure we probably paid for it in the rate and I recall selecting the breakfast offer when we booked it on the web so many months ago - but it was a great start. Rooms are generous, by European standards, very clean and well equipped. Location is very good if you need to use the train (Metro or long distance) as it is 50 metres from the station - with mini marts and taxis all around. Rooms facing inward (at least) are totally quite. It is on the edge of the major shopping and attraction zone which is good and bad. It means you may choose to use the Metro or Taxi to get to your attraction, but it is not as expensive as hotels in the centre. Judging by our experience to date ( 2 days in Rome) it can be quite a hike to most attractions as the city is not exactly 'compact'.

The hotel did not have a 'tourist brochures rack' and the desk had minimal brochures and not a very good knowledge of their city or its trains an attractions. Maybe that is Rome ?
Regardless come prepared to do you own research on the web and it will provide you with the very latest info. and it works well.

Room Tip: Inwards facing room was quiet. Breakfast option was worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbadert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 3,151 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We chose the UNA hotel as it is close to the train station. It's only a 5 minute walk - all level, no stairs. We are a family of 4 and upgraded to an executive room. We had a single roll-away bed and they made the sofa bed up for us as well. It was very comfortable for a family of 4. Spacious and lovely bathroom with great amenities eg: candles and bath salts. It was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The restaurant downstairs near the lobby is great for breakfast. There are some great restaurants nearby and loads of shops too. Fabulous hotel - very friendly and helpful reception staff. We'll stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slinkyminxsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at UNA hotel Roma in the start of april, for a wonderful 5 days in Rome.

The room was spacious, and the bathroom was modern, clean and very big! Housekeeping was thorough and our room was always clean and since we payed a tiny bit extra for a room with free wi-fi and free mini-bar the tiny fridge was always stocked with cold pellegrino after a day of sightseeing. We were on the third floor and it had a nice enough view and the city noise was not a bother.

Food: The hotel breakfast was quite good, and the cappucino amazing! Not the biggest selection of choices for what to put on your slice of bread but there was more than enough to chose from and everything was fresh and very tasty. The varied selection of jams in the cutest little glass jars was adorable. We had dinner at the hotel one evening and were very happy with that choice, we had a couple of traditional pasta dishes and it was al dente and very tasty.

Location: before we booked the trip we had read a few reviews that were a little concerned about the termini area where the hotel is located. We never felt unsafe no matter the time of day, the area seemed quite safe in our opinion. The hotel is located pretty much in the centre of the city with most of the cultural sightseeing areas within walking distance to the north, west and south of the hotel. We walked to the colossum & forum romanum, pantheon, vatican and trevi fountain without much hassle during our stay, though chose to take the metro on the day we decided to spend in the vatican museum, to save a bit of time. (pre-book tickets online, we didn't bother as we wished to chose what day to go in, based on the weather once we were in Rome, and the two hours in line were a bit tiring, with people trying to get you to pay double for a "skip the line"-ticket..)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

UNA Hotel Rom is a very nice hotel with a great location. It is next to Termini train station, and within walking distansce of many great tourist attractions. Lots of restaurants close by. Only disadvantage was the lack of free WiFi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Line A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent location with friendly staff. Hotel is very clean and modern. Only two minutes from central train and metro terminal so you can explore all day on foot and get back to the hotel easily by metro or bus. Really good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Oisin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've been in lots of hotels around Europe, but this hotel is one of the best good-priced hotels I've ever been. Friendly staff, large rooms, beds and bathrooms (I booked a superior room), free wifi AND minibar, noise free rooms. Excellent

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel itself was nice and seemed quite new. However, it was obvious to me that the staff would clearly rather be anywhere else and were only mediocre when it came to being friendly and helpful. We had a real issue with door slamming noise - especially from the cleaning staff as our room was located right next to the storage room. The cleaning crew started at 7:30 a.m. and without exaggeration the door next to our room slammed 20 times in 15 minutes at which point I stopped counting. I asked multiple people to stop slamming the door to no avail. I would not stay here again simply because of the attitude of the staff. It's about 50 Euros to and from the airport.

Side note: Beware of scams everywhere in Rome. Always ask the price in restaurants if not seen on the menu. You'll think you about what a product will cost and then the check is delivered and it's 5x. Also beware take away prices are different than sit-down prices and when you ask the price they'll give you the take away price, then you sit down and it's 3x. The places that offer free wifi should be used at great caution as they seem particularly guilty. I've never been scammed so much in my life as I was in Rome.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not by the cleaning crews storage room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MirmHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,270 in Rome
1,401 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,270 in Rome
4,336 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,270 in Rome
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £110 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing