We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #97 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great Location for the Termini - only 100yds away and the same approx from Via Nazionale.
Nice modern hotel with modern and well finished rooms. 6th floor rooms had great walk in showers and balconies - very well soundproofed too so could barely hear train station from the room.
Food & Drinks a little pricey but you are in the middle of Rome so can't expect much else.
Friendly staff and good inclusive breakfast in the morning. Overall, a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 3,179 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is clean modern and well designed. It is a short block from the Termini train station, which means that it is the perfect place to stay if you are spending only one night in Rome. I stayed in this hotel on the first night of my Italy vacation and on the last night. I traveled to and from the airport by train, which was easy and much cheaper than a taxi. The hotel room was a standard tasteful business traveler's ideal. The lights could all be operated from the bedside table. The towels were fluffy, the bed was comfy and the room darkened completely. Breakfast was a standard "nice" Italian buffet. The American coffee that I requested on my second visit was cold, but they were very nice about brewing a new pot for me. There is no view of any kind from the hotel windows, and the area around the hotel is charmless, so if you are looking to spend your vacation in Rome, I suggest a hotel in a different area. However, this was perfect for my purposes.

Room Tip: Don't ask for an upgraded room unless you need a particular bed or room size. I stayed in two d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

For a long weekend trip to Rome we booked a superior room with balcony at the UNA hotel in Rome with free Wi-Fi and minibar. It was just very good, no complaints at all. Minibar sometimes filled twice a day and balcony is good to chill after a busy day out in the town.

Room Tip: Book a superior room which gives you free wi-fi and free minibar !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sanooknl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the UNA hotel for a brief period before flying back home and we were impressed with the standard of the hotel and the staff service. It was conveniently close to the Termini train station and to airport express shuttle buses. We were upgraded to a superior room and it was spacious, stylish and clean. It included a free mini bar and free wifi, as well as including breakfast in the room rate. The room faced a courtyard and was quiet, which is what we had requested when we initially booked. So we were not disappointed. The staff were courteous and helpful. After a poor experience at a different Rome hotel earlier in our holiday, the front desk staff at UNA were very professional. We had coffees in the hotel bar and this was served with little cakes and chocolate which was a nice touch. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant and we found the standard was good and the prices were reasonable. We would stay at UNA again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnB2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our holidays was very nice, the staff was welcoming, the location of the hotel was ideal, it was very easy for us to visit the town.
The quality of the meal of the restaurant was excellent.
The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This Hotel was splendid The bed was one of most comfortable I have ever slept in. Staff are very friendly and helpful, Rooms are spacious and amenities are equally good. Only a short walk from the main railway station. Also only a short walk to the Undergroud at Republica which is the line to the Vatican, Spanish Steps etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thornhillfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time, and I was right choosing this hotel. Reception was huge and back of the corridor there was some conference room. Receptionists were very kind and friendly, and to our surprise they upgraded us to suite room!! The room was clean and neat, separated bath tub(with bath salts!!!) and shower space, and two TVs. I wish I could stay longer!A minute walk from Termini sta. and little shops around the hotel where you can buy drinks. It was very nice to have breakfast buffet with variety of foods(Some hotels in Rome only serve bread and ham). I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Satomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,431 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,394 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,272 in Rome
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#131 of 1,272 in Rome
1,474 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £115 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing