We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Rome”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Well located hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. We chose this hotel because it was not in the middle of the touristy area of central Rome. it was much quieter, very safe and extremely clean. The rooms were good sized for Europe and even a small elevator for luggage handling.The staff gave great directions to reach any sightseeing areas. Bus and metro very affordable and very user-friendly. The staff recommended a terrific restaurant with tasty food, reasonably priced and fun staff.The hotel contacted us by email and provided directions to rea ch, even arranged a car to collect us from the airport (60 euros for 4 adults and luggage). Would definitely recommend and would use this hotel again. Thank you!!.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    461
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
483
911
90
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Went back to Rome mid october for work, and returned to Relais 6. Happy to report good meeting facilities, courteous staff, excellent wifi (for free!), and the great breakfast in the morning. Thanks to everybody, and keep up to good work!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariodebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Great Hotel and helpful staff. Went to the restaurants recommended by the hotel and was very happy with their recommendations. To get to the hotel from the station you can catch the a few buses (84,4) but we found the number 90 was the quickest, just four stops. As for the nearest bus stop to the hotel being a long walk not sure what bus stop they are talking about but I would say ¼ km max for the 90! Th cost of the buses in Rome is very cheap at 1 euro!

We walked in to Rome from the hotel to the Trevi fountain one day and yes this was a good walk and took us about 40 mins at a brisk pace but if you walked slowly I would say 1 hour max. The area where the hotel is a bit quiet but safe and clean and there is a good selection of restaurants in the area. The rooms in the hotel are clean and tidy; they are a good size we stayed in the superior room.

I would stay again and recommend the hotel to any one for their stay in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianz900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

beautifully decorated. large rooms with red burgundy walls, private large balcony, extremely friendly staff. nothing not to like...
location: about 5 mins walk to bus stop that brings you to Piazza Venezia in about 15 mins.
Taxi ride to piazza venezia about 12 euro at night

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW MEXICO USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

With so may choices of Hotels in Rome and literally hours of searching for a Hotel in Rome we were lucky to stumble across Relais 6. After reading previous reviews I felt confident to book for our stay. Our experience with the staff was excellent from the beginning to the end. From arranging transportation, tours and early check in their was nothing the staff could not do and with a smile! Although not in the city center it was convenient to all locations, we enjoyed the nice quiet area that the hotel was located in. The hotel itself was one of the CLEANEST hotels I have ever stayed in. And the staff the Friendliest, the language barrier was no problem and they were so nice and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic with many different choices. If you choose this hotel you will have no regrets. It was a pleasure to stay at the Relais 6, I hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Very nice and cozy interior. Very helpful and polite reception employees (we stayed for 3 nights so probably saw all of them). There were lots of choices for the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigita-Urte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were delighted to stay at Relais 6 in Rome. This hotel is located about 15 mins via taxi from the centre of Rome however we saw this as an advantage.
A lovely area which is safe to wander day & night with great eateries if you like to mix with the locals. One of these was a place called Numbs which had the best steak we have ever eaten!

The hotel was beautifully decorated especially in the lounge area. We were able to purchase drinks here, which we have had difficulty at other hotels across Europe.
The breakfast spread was great & the front reception service excellent.
We would definitely stay here again if we are in Rome.

Room Tip: We had room 207 which had a pleasant street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowsphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,256 in Rome
719 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing