We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and friendly receptionist” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly receptionist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Very good value/money. Clean, tidy rooms with working air-con and automatized blinds.
Bathroom fully equipped with utensils like shower gel, shampoo etc. Daily changed towels.Tv connected with speakers in bathroom and wardrobe. Good location - only 4 stops from the city center. Great breakfast with fresh juices, large selection of appetizers. There's terrace at the top floor. It's a pity there's no bar up there because apparently You can't hang out there with your own drinks. There's pleasant young fellow at the reception - he showed us the way to the supermarket and some fine pub.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitr0Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    449
    54
    17
    3
See reviews for
470
887
86
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

After doing some research on the internet on 4 star rated Rome hotels which could accomodate our family of 4, we discovered Relais 6 Hotel. Five weeks before our Rome vacation, we booked a 4 person room directly on the Hotel's website. We were most happy & satisfied with our stay at Relais 6. Even before arriving, we e-mailed the Relais 6 staff with questions and the staff was very prompt in replying back and they were succint in answering each of our questions in English. In fact, they even reserved a private taxi to pick us up at FCO airport to drive us directly to Relais 6 at a fair, fixed price. This really gave us peace of mind to start off our visit in Rome! We also requested a larger room on a higher floor for our stay.

Upon check in, the staff was able to honor our request and we stayed on the top floor Junior Suite which had a bed larger than queen size and a queen sized sleeper sofa all in one large room. The very private bathroom was down a short hallway which was all part of the Jr suite. The bathroom had a hairdryer with shower only. The bathroom towels were plush with adequate toiletries. There was daily maid service as well. Our Jr suite had a mini refrigerator stocked with 4 nonalcoholic beverages included in our room rate.

The entire Junior suite was indeed very clean, roomy, and ultra quite for sleeping. The bed & sleeper sofa bed were comfortable. The pillows may not be as supportive as some people would like. Everything in the room worked well except the free wireless internet signal was too weak on the top floor. We surfed the internet one floor below us while sitting on one of the public sofas. We never viewed any Italian television, but there was a 19 inch TV monitor in the room. The Jr. suite had direct access to the roof top deck, but we did not have time to enjoy that part of the suite. The exercise room was also on the top floor and the equipment was more than adequate to maintain fitness while on vacation.

The included breakfast was fantastic! This buffet style breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. There was a wide selection of foods to meet the needs of many different style tastebuds.

Hotel Relais 6 was located in the Northeastern part of Rome about 1 mile outside the boundary of the Ancient Wall. According to our taxi driver, this neighborhood was upper middle class. We felt very safe around the hotel at all times of the day & night. Using public transportation (Bus 60 Expressa), it took us about 30 minutes from the time leaving the hotel to arriving at the Colosseum bus stop and about 25 minutes to arrive at Piazza Venezia which was just before the Colosseum.

All in all, Relais 6 was a gem of a place to stay, even the local telephone calls were included in the room rate! We found all the staff and accomodations were top notch and we would definitely consider Relais 6 whenever our next journey includes the Eternal City of Rome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Good customer service, clean, shiny, nice breakfast. It is not that far from the city centre, there are buses that run to and from, only costs one euro each way. The guys on the desk are very helpful, and will give you a map and advice on how to see everything the easiest way. Would definately go back to the hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzo8359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figeac
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Quality decor, with great service and extremely clean. The breakfast was also very copious.
Alot of thought and expense has gone in to making the guests stay as good as it gets.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz-LeMurier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Booked this in Feb for Nov stay, got a great deal! Hotel is lovely, marble floors, glass floor section to display artefacts - very clean and family friendly. Great concierge, nice breakfast. Quadruple room was actually like a small apartment, allowing privacy for the parents! A little outside of the centre of Rome, but on 2 major bus routes to Temini (about 25 mins in heavy traffic), 7 mins walk from hotel. Buy your bus ticket from the concierge! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4eTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed at Relais 6 for 2 nights recently. Very clean, comfortable hotel in a quiet location with friendly and helpful staff. Reception staff made excellent local restaurant recommendations. The hotel is a short bus ride from Stazione Termini. Good continental breakfast with some home baking. Relaxing lounge area with open fireplace. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great stay at this little hotel in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. The rooms are large for Roman standards and extremely clean. The staff is very helpful and breakfast is very nice. The hotel is 15 minutes from the city centre by public transportation, and Termini Station is just 10 minutes away. I highly recommend this hotel, you will get a bargain compared to the other places in Rome. If you do not mind taking the bus, this is the place to be when in Rome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#129 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing