We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a great staff”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel with a great staff”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Nice hotel with great service and a very helpful staff. The location is not the best, but very near to the bus routes. The bologna subway station is about 1500m from the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms must be quiet cause the hotel is in a very quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    461
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
483
910
90
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Otterbach, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

If you're OK with public transportation and/or walking, this is the hotel for you. Very helpful staff, close to a few different bus routes (two to the main train station and two to the city center), very clean rooms and excellent breakfast buffet. They also start your mini bar off with a free bottle of still and bubbly water along with a can of sprite and coke. The staff directed us to a nice restaurant the first day we got there and we stayed in the city center for the rest of our meals. Some of the buses were jam packed leaving the hotel and I can't imagine how bad that could be during the busier times of the year so location would be it's only negative tick mark...we had no issues finding our way to and from this hotel so there are no negatives from our point of view.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A_Traveling_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Our 4 day stay here was perfect for us and excellent value for money at about 70 Euros per night. Our family room was big enough, comfortable and charming, with excellent views. The location was great -with a couple of really good neighbourhood restaurants nearby and very close to the bus routes to the centre of the city. We enjoyed the adventure of using the bus system - in fact, we probably got to see more of Rome this way than we would have done had we stayed more centrally (we bought the 4 euro day tickets from the hotel lobby and hopped on and off buses wherever took our fancy). The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and the building quirky and interesting. We stayed in August (I know, I'm slow at writing this up!) and there was a heatwave - it was lovely to return to our beautiful cool room at the end of the day.We've never drunk so much water in our lives - I advise to buy bottles in the cheap local shops, not central Rome, and also use the plentiful water fountains in the City. Breakfasts were fine, the only thing lacking was a hotel restaurant - but as the restaurants nearby were so good, this wasn't a major problem. We ate out in central Rome, too, and whilst the atmosphere of eating out centrally was great, the food at the local restaurants was just as good and very competitively priced. We booked a private car through the hotel to and from the airport, and would recommend this to others for the convenience and comfort, even though it's not the cheapest option (I think it was 50 Euros each way). A lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was relatively high up (3rd floor?), under the gym, and had great views over gardens/trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestBridg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

From the minute we arrived we felt welcome and valued - great stay

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vespa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Location is good for city trips and to relax after.
Personal is friendly and helpful.
The breakfast could be more diversified.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iurii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Relais 6 is a great little boutique hotel, situated in the Nomantana section of Rome. The hotel is surrounded by several Embassey, Kosoval, Australian, Malayian, Thailand and Uzbastian,and really nice Villa's don the area as well. The hotel it self is very clean, sparkling, with quite alot of charm to it. I booked 7 rooms from my group of 15, and each room was different. I stayed in the apartment 310, we truly loved it, the bedroom was a sunk in room with two twin beds. The living room/breakfast nok was very comfortable, and leads you out to a very large patio that over looks the area/villas. The bathroom was spaceous and the shower, which my room mate was so impressed with, had two tiled seats, nice. Again very clean in deed. Other rooms were equally nice, we had one room that was a loft, room 107junior, while I didn't stay in this room, It was quite unique, loved it. As I said all room were different. The breakfast were great, plentiful, I was quite surprised with all the selections, I have to say, don't look for anything different each day of your stay, But I was okay with it, because I didn't have everything the first time around anyway. The only down side to this hotel is no coffee/tea in room and no Iron/Ironing Board, you have to pay to have clothes pressed and you can only get coffee/tea at breakfast. So bring your own and ask for hot water. All of the staff were helpful. You can buy the ticket for the city bus and for the Hop on Hop off bus at the hotel. But don't let them tell you that you only have a certian time to get on, that is not true. The hop on hop off bus runs until the night and you can get on at any stop durning the hours of operation. We were told that we had to hurry in order to make it and some in our party took off running. We/I got to the bus, I found out that what we were told at the hotel was not true, so I did make them aware of this and told them not to mislead the toursit. I was assured it would not happen again.

Overall, I/we LOVED Relais, and would stay their again, I do recommend this Hotel. It is close to the bus line, take the 36 to Termini from their you can get to anywhere. Go out of the hotel, turn left, go to end of block, turn left, go to Via Nomantana turn right, walk down the street past the gas station and on to the end of the block to catch the bus 36. There is a bus stop infront of the gas station stop, but the 36 does not stop there, you have to walk further down the street. I hope you enjoy your trip to Rome, and hope this post helps you.

Room Tip: If staying longer that one night, choose the apartments. Rooms facing street has rolling blinds, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Reglais 6 was a nice, comfortable place to stay during my family's vacation to Rome. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was safe and easy to walk around at all hours of the day/night. Breakfast was large and included a wonderful cup of coffee made to order, croissants with a variety of toppings, cold cuts and cheese, scrambled eggs, granola and cereal and a variety of fruits. The location was nice if you wanted a calm place to stay with easy access into central Rome. The 90 bus runs frequently and it is easy to take to the Termini Station to get into central Rome. We ate dinner around the hotel at a variety of very good (and affordable restaurants) including La Chiacchura, Pepe Verde, and San Marino.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave and Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
718 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing