We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #39 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a stunning hotel... the lobby is beautiful, it has real character, the rooms are fairly spacious, spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom... breakfast was good, pretty varied, and the staff are very helpful... they even allow you to use the PC free of charge which was very handy for looking up sights! And the free air conditioning is also great
Only slight disappointment is the location, there are not many restaurants in the local area so we opted to eat in town mostly... its a good 15 minute walk to the metro station, an uphill walk on the way back, we opted for the bus most of the time... the bus stop was only around the corner and the buses run pretty often (apart from Sundays), they were always very cramped but you could be on the edge of town (Termini station) in around 15-20 mins and from there you can get the metro to anywhere in town, just a slight niggle, we went out of season so i don't know how much more awkward this would be if it was the height of the season... to be fair, the pass that you can get from the termini is only 30 euros for a whole week of unlimited transport on the buses AND the metro which was great
Overall, i would really recommend this stunning hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justcallmejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Caro justcallmejen, siamo contenti che siate stati bene e vi ringraziamo per il bellissimo commento ricevuto.
Un caro saluto dal Relais 6

Dear justcallmejen, we are pleased that you were fine and thank you for the beautiful comment received.
A warm greeting from Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

On a recent business trip to Rome I was recommended this hotel by a business partner that lives in the vicinity. Although he had not stayed here, he was aware of the reputation they have gained for providing a personal service that is only available from an independent hotel. I stayed for three nights and I was very pleased with his recommendation. There were so many satisfying things about the hotel that will ensure I choose this hotel on my next visit to Rome. The staff are most welcoming and very helpful with nothing being too much trouble for them. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean (my #1 item on the checklist for any hotel). The hotel is very tastefully furnished throughout with period furniture/decor. The location is a little out of the city center, however, #60 express bus runs every 10 minutes to piazza venezia for only 1.5 Euro and takes about 10 minutes (bus stop only 100 meters away). The hotel offers B&B only, however, there are plenty of free "nibbles" and snacks available in the comfortable lounge area in the evening. There are also a few good local restaurants if you prefer a night away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. In summary I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether on a short break to Rome or on a business trip. It offers great value for money with first class service that is lacking in so many leading hotel chains. It was a real pleasure to be genuinely treated as a valued customer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

It 'been a pleasure to receive your kind review and we and our staff are very happy to have made you a pleasant stay Rome. A warm greeting by the Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Overall satisfied with my stay at Relais no 6. Great breakfast , nice and serviceminded staff, location good.. it`s easy to get to central part of Rome by bus. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjellbStaffanstorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Grazie Kjellbstaffanstorp! La sua recensione è per noi molto importante per crescere.
Cordiali saluti dal Relais 6

Thanks Kjellbstaffanstorp! your review is very important for us to grow.
Kind regards from Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I'm still here at the time of writing. Out of interest, I had a look at the few reviews that weren't so positive to see what had bothered people about this hotel. I can't really concur with any criticisms - I think the management has taken them to heart and changed things. The beds are great, the bathroom too, the breakfast is very good although a little short on stuff for folks who want to eat lo carb. The free sandwiches and nuts with an aperitif are brilliant. There is now a subway station just a few minutes' walk away (maybe 7) and the buses are frequent and convenient, although VERY full in the mornings. The bus number 80 (right on VIlla Gorizia and left on Corso Trieste, stop Trieste/Trasimeno) is a bit further away but also very convenient. A word about the buses, although this has nothing to do with the hotel: I planned the trip a long way in advance, and was surprised by some pretty arbitrary route and timetable changes. The Atac website is very good. The owners are very friendly.

I'm watching an interesting situation right now: The background is the following: I have only two small problems with the hotel, one, is that on the morning that I took breakfast late, the scrambled eggs had been taken off the heat and were cold. The other, is that the Wifi is a bit sporadic. I haven't usually been able to connect from my room. If I had been here to do business it would have bothered me. Right now I am watching a guy complain about the internet - he's obviously here to work and he's a bit upset. The guy at the desk is trying to be very helpful and is on the phone to the internet company as I write. We're here on holiday and it's great, but you might want to think twice about coming if your primary objective is business, or at least the sort where you have to sit at a desk and be on the net.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tones67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Gentile Tones67,
Grazie per la sua recensione per noi molto importante per migliorare sempre più il servizio. Riguardo al wifi, è possibile che mentre lei lo utilizzava altri ospiti in hotel scaricavano contemporaneamente file molto grandi che hanno potuto rallentare il sistema di comunicazione alla rete. Grazie ancora dallo staff del Relais 6.

Dear Tones67
Thank you for your review that is very important for us to improve our service. About the wifi, it is possible that while you used it other guests in hotel were downloading very large files that could slow down the communication system to the network. Thank you again from all the staff at Relais 6.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A very special and nice place to stay in Rome! We spent a lot of time there in the afternoons, because is was so hot in the city - and we had wonderful evenings at the terrace! All parts of the hotel were clean and nicely decorated; You feel that the owner realised his ambitious dream to create a very special place also by arranging his personal collection of antique furniture and souvenirs from the last century and even of his own family. Our room was pure and clean with well-chosen furniture and decoration, a good bed and a comfotable bathroom. All members of the staff were friendly and cared for the well-being of their guest at any time. Good variety and freshness of food at the breakfast-buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiramisu369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Caro Tiramisu369. Grazie per il suo super commento e grazie per aver scelto la nostra struttura.
Cordiali saluti Relais6

Dear Tiramisu369. Thank you for your super comment and thank you for choosing our hotel.
Kind regards Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Booked this hotel due to all the good comments given by the reviewer here. It is true that this hotel is nicely decorated, good location (15 to 20 min you be able to go to Termini by bus), room is clean and staff is friendly and helpful.
However, feel that this hotel too systematic and lack of those human touch as compared to those hotel that I stay before.
Anyway no hotel is perfect, believe the good point is able to make up for this.
You can buy the bus/metro ticket from the receptionist. In Rome, you must get the ticket before you board the bus and validate on the bus, else you will be at risk to penalty if caught by the inspector.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TongPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Gentile TongPH
Grazie per la recensione. ci dispiace molto averle dato l'impressione di un hotel sistematico e privo di tocco umano perchè il nostro staff è sempre pronto ad aiutare i graditi ospiti e la struttura speriamo sempre che dia l'impressione di essere una grande casa per accogliere i nostri ospiti. Speriamo comunque di riceverla presto e la ringraziamo per il commento che ci aiuta sempre a crescere.
Cordiali saluti Relais6

Dear TongPH
Thanks for the review. We are really sorry to have given you the impression that we are a systematic hotel and devoid of human touch because our staff are always ready to help our guests and we hope always to give the impression of being a big house where guests can feel at home. We hope to see you again some time and thank you for the comment that always helps us to grow.
Sincerely Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were here for ten days and we can't wait to go back again. Its location is ideal for the metro or bus into Rome city centre and also for some great sight seeing locations nearby (5 mins walk to 2 parks and a 4th century church)
The staff are extremely helpful pointing out great places for shopping and eating and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we entered the hotel.
Loved every moment of our stay in Rome and the Hotel Relais 6 just made It more special. As I said "exceptional"
John & Linda Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmac17974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Grazie di cuore a John e Linda, siamo felici che siete stati bene.
alla prossima Relais6

Thanks to John and Linda, we are glad that you have been well.
Hope to see you next time here at Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,272 in Rome
1,227 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,272 in Rome
2,883 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#13 of 1,272 in Rome
431 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#102 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £54 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing