We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais 6
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
1,396
480
56
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
480
56
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepe verdemetro stationquiet neighborhoodcentre of romelovely hotelliving roomminute walklounge areaeach eveninghotel is locatedpiazza veneziapublic transportbus stoptop floorloved this hotelaround the cornerpastries
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is simply the finest hotel experience I've ever had, and I can't believe how inexpensive this place was.
Our room has its own terrace, though there is a larger communal rooftop terrace with gym, loungers and showers to cool off.
We are a 6/7min walk from a new metro station, and there is a big supermarket approx 10mins away.
The breakfast is lovely, and as this place does not serve food as such, complimentary nibbles are set out in the evening. Excellent!
I'm writing this review from the terrace, with their free WiFi.

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING! and my wife thinks I've spend a lot for us to stay here ;)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreakyFifeEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Caro Freakyfifeeater, grazie a te e a tua moglie per la bella recensione ricevuta e grazie mille per i complimenti. Ricevere tante belle parole ci aiuta sempre tanto a tenere duro per dare ai nostri ospiti sempre il meglio.
Grazie da Relais6

Dear Freakyfifeeater, thank you and your wife for the nice review and thanks for the compliments. Receiving many nice words helps us always to keep working hard to give our guests the best.
Thank you from all of us at Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a lovely little hotel a short walk away from a new metro stop. The hotel is finished to a very high standard, particularly the communal areas. Hotel staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly - even booking restaurants for us every night! The only issue was the wifi was a bit hit and miss, although it was free to use and there was a computer downstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank columbia555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Caro Columbia 55 Grazie infinite per la recensione ricevuta a nome anche del nostro staff. Quanto al wifi abbiamo cercato di sistemarlo. Purtroppo l'incostanza della connessione, a volte dipende dal fatto che a volte capita che vengano scaricati contemporaneamente troppi files o films. Ciò indubbiamente, può creare un problema di connessione alla rete. Speriamo di rivedervi presto.
Un caro saluto dal Relais6


Dear Columbia 55 Thank you so much for the review received on behalf of our staff. About the wifi, unfortunately the inconstancy of the connection sometimes depends on the fact that occasionally there is a big volume of down-loading at the same time of too many files or films. Undoubtedly, this can create a problem connecting to the network at times. We hope to see you again soon.
A warm greeting from Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I can genuinely say that Relais 6 is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The apartment room on the third floor where we stayed was awesome with quirky features. We had two very large verandas with our room as well as the communal one upstairs which includes a very decent gym. The beds were very comfy and the room was a very adequate size for 4 people. The breakfast was great with fantastic fresh coffee served every morning and a range of other items to suit every taste. The design of the hotel is fantastic with a very modern yet classic feel. In summary the Relais 6 hotel made our trip in Rome as great as it was.

To get into Rome centre I would recommend getting the bus to Termini which is bus 60, 90 or 82 or using the close by metro station

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Siamo onorati delle vostre belle parole pubblicate.
Un grande grazie da tutto il Relais6

We are honored of your beautiful words.
A big thank you from all of us at Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A great hotel with easy access to metro and bus routes, 20 minutes to Coloseum and the city centre. Rooms are very comfortable and staff fantastic. Would definately recommend as a base to explore Rome

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rover010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Your words about our organization, we were given a large charge to continue working sempe better. Our staff is always happy to help guests enjoy a pleasant stay and make them feel at home Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a stunning hotel... the lobby is beautiful, it has real character, the rooms are fairly spacious, spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom... breakfast was good, pretty varied, and the staff are very helpful... they even allow you to use the PC free of charge which was very handy for looking up sights! And the free air conditioning is also great
Only slight disappointment is the location, there are not many restaurants in the local area so we opted to eat in town mostly... its a good 15 minute walk to the metro station, an uphill walk on the way back, we opted for the bus most of the time... the bus stop was only around the corner and the buses run pretty often (apart from Sundays), they were always very cramped but you could be on the edge of town (Termini station) in around 15-20 mins and from there you can get the metro to anywhere in town, just a slight niggle, we went out of season so i don't know how much more awkward this would be if it was the height of the season... to be fair, the pass that you can get from the termini is only 30 euros for a whole week of unlimited transport on the buses AND the metro which was great
Overall, i would really recommend this stunning hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justcallmejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Caro justcallmejen, siamo contenti che siate stati bene e vi ringraziamo per il bellissimo commento ricevuto.
Un caro saluto dal Relais 6

Dear justcallmejen, we are pleased that you were fine and thank you for the beautiful comment received.
A warm greeting from Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews