We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location and good restourant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice location and good restourant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

beautiful location to go as a couple, very romantic. Very comfortable and fair value for a 4 star receptionis very kind and very courteous. The restaurant and the food very well kept and very buoni.Nel overall very good indeed excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Daniel, thanks for the great review and thanks for appreciating our structure and our services. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in Rome. A friendly greeting from all over the Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    450
    54
    17
    3
See reviews for
471
888
86
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the Relais 6 during our trip to Rome. There are 3 of us - my husband, myself and my 13 year old son - so I went ahead and booked the "family" room. It was wonderful! A very large apartment with a queen size sofa bed and then another bedroom for my husband and myself. It was spotless. Clean clean clean. The bathroom was also very spacious and extremely clean. The hotel is located in a residential area - so you do have to walk if you want to find a restaurant or a coffee shop - but literally - just 5 minutes down the road. The bus stop for the 90 and 60 buses is right around the corner. I did receive an email a few days before our arrival offering us an airport pickup and a selection of tours. Breakfast was typically European and very nice. All in all - a nice little hotel. Lets face it - you're in Rome - the only thing you will be doing in your room is sleeping! A great deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherlockwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guests from Stuttgart, thank you! Your review is full of many beautiful words that fill us with pride and happiness. Thank you from Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Loved this hotel!! The staff were really friendly and personable, especially Gianni! We had trouble with the bus system in Rome when we first arrived and therefore got lost trying to find our hotel, but Gianni was our lifesaver. He was very patient and helped us find the hotel and stood out in the front waving to us like a welcome beacon. Then we were treated to sweets and expresso which was so nice after traveling 13 hours to get there. The room was really clean and nice and the bathroom was spacious. The breakfast had everything that you could need. The hotel is not far from the metro or the bus stop. You will find that this is very important when trying to get around in Rome. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Rome!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear guests from Louisiana, thank you so much for your kind review. In particular, Gianni he liked very much your kind words about him. We are always happy that our staff is warm and polite to guests. We hope to see you soon in Rome and again thank you! Arrivederci from us all the Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Thanks to Tripadvice we booked this hotel for your stay during a conference in Rome. This is a real hidden gem. The staff is really nice and the rooms spotless clean. On the roof top there is a little gym and some sun chairs to use if the weather provides it. The breakfast i OK, but I prefer the Scandinavian one with more food than sweets. As a bonus they provide a fine variety oft snacks in the evening. Perfect if you just want to hang on the hotel or as an appetizer before going anywhere else.

Room Tip: I would say that all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liselott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear guests from Sweden, your words are certainly proof that your stay in Rome was pleasant and we're happy. Our staff are always happy to receive such good reviews and we hope continue to make our guests' stay more pleasant. Best wishes from Relais6 and his staf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

After looking at many Rome hotels I selected this one. After we eventually found the hotel, a few more directions with booking would be helpful. Lovel hotel in residential area, 5 mins to number 90 bus and 10 ins to new metro line back to station in centre of Rome. The hotel has a peaceful outside area. We did change rooms after first night but this was dealt with very well and new room was perfect for our needs. Lovely clean soft towels perfect hot shower. Very comfortable bed .After all this is a base to sleep which you need after walking Rome. Staff all helpful, coffee/ tea 2 euros on demand, wine lovely in the evening before back out to walk Rome again. Free bar snacks in the evening with drinks. Chatted at breakfast with a very nice german couple, wish we had exchanged addresss with them. Fresh tea/ coffee made to order in the morning, plenty of breakfast, toast, ceral, fresh fruit, jams, youghurts, scrambled egg. All in all we would stay again and recommend hotel. Nice to be a way from the crowds.Tip buy 3 day travel card from station when you have walked to far to walk any more, you can then jump on and off metro and trams/buses all day. Only thing I could say that would improve stay would be tea and coffee facilities in each room.Also did not think I would need spray for insects bites, go prepared if you get bitten! Best trip was the Colleseum worth paying extra for visit to dungeons and top of the colleseum not open to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karenc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Karen, thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and all snacks every day are prepared and served to accompany the wine you buy. As for the kettle in the room, we purposely chose not to put it in the room but our staff is always available for any request, even at night. The hotel has the distinction of being located in a very quiet and very green area. This last aspect, however, involves the problem of mosquitoes in Rome. In the summer and autumn it is easy to find them. Our staff is always ready to react to any request: also with regard to the mosquito spray! Thank you to chose our hotel. Best wishes from all over the Relais6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We recently stayed at Relais 6 for 3 nights while visiting Rome and found this little gem a wonderful oasis after all our long sight seeing days.
The staff was so friendly and helpful - even sending me an email before our arrival to offer transportation arrangementss from the airport. Fabio was such a great help after our long journey - much appreciated!
Our room was very comfortable ( good beds), very clean, and had a private terrace.And the hotel has a lift - i know this can be very important for some travelers. Our breakfast included hot as well as cold items and was very good. There was a lovely lounge where you could get a cocktail and snack in the evening which was lovely.
Location for those having only a short stay in rome reall y need to learn the bus and metro system as the taxis are Very expensive and it is not close to the attractions. The staff was very helpful with directions, though, and we did take some buses, though because of time constraints, we had to do taxis, but the hotel was well worth it after the craziness of the city!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear guests, thank you for the review. Our strength is that the structure is located in a residential area and very green area of ​​Rome that, even if not in the city center, it is very close to the city center and easily accessible by public transport. Ttherefore, is ideal for those who want to relax after a long day of sightseeing in Rome. We are so glad about to your satisfaction about the staff and services of the hotel and we really hope you like getting our beautiful Rome! Thank so much and best wishes from all over the Relais 6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in June as a base before joining our Mediterranean Cruise.
This is a little hidden gem of a hotel, small friendly hotel in a peaceful street off the main Road into central Rome. Much less expensive than the Central Rome hotels if booked early.
The reception staff were excellent and very helpful with directions, recommendation’s and booking taxis etc. They have maps and bus tickets if not sold out.
We were upgraded on arrival, the rooms being tastefully furnished and very clean. There was a lack of wardrobe space but if you are only here for a day or two it’s not a big issue.
Great breakfast was included in our booking, plenty of choice. All the usual continental breakfast as well as juices, breads, meats, cheeses, eggs etc.
There is a very nice and relaxing bar/lounge with a nice little selection of nibbles and a few sandwiches. There is a peaceful garden at the rear of the hotel, which is nice to relax in after a long day touring Rome.
There are shops and restaurants within walking distance including the IButteri Restaurant which was recommended by the Hotel. This was one of our favorite meals ever, with a wonderful range of steaks, pasta and Pizzas.
A very pleasant stay and highly recommended for excellent staff and connections into Rome.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markridler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Mark, we're happy to have you entitled to a perfect start before your private cruise in the Mediterranean. Thank you very much for the nice review and greetings from all the staff of Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#128 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing