We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gordon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gordon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel from the reviews I read and I have to say the reviews were correct. Great place, nice staff, close to transport and quiet. It was everything that I hoping for and more. I would stay here again the next time I am in Rome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Glaing
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Glaing,
If your stay at Relais 6 was positive due to your extreme kindness and sympathy. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and thanks in particular for having appreciated the Organization and service of our staff.
We hope to see you again soon.
A warm greeting
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    449
    54
    17
    3
See reviews for
470
887
86
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was such a wonderful and relaxing place to return after exhausting sight seeing days. We chose it because it was not in the centre of Rome but we found it very easy to travel to and from the centre by bus and metro. We loved having our breakfast out on the terrace every morning and found all the staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much for them. I would definitely return to the hotel if I was in Rome again and have already recommend it to friends. It's a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear AnitaLyons,
the title of your review we like very much. When I meet my brother Salvatore in the garden for a break, he repeats the same phrase always: "for me this is our heaven!"
Now that you've written ... then I believe it seriously!
Thank you so much for publishing your beautiful review. We sincerely hope to see again in the future.
A dear greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
currumbin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a lovely quiet small hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Our room on the top floor had it's own rooftop terrace and deck chairs. The room itself was big and spacious and we loved it. The staff are so helpful and friendly, taxis only ever 4 minutes away and about 11 Euro to town, well worth it. Their restaurant recommendations were great and the snacks in the afternoon a welcome treat. This hotel is great value. Breakfast was really nice and they even found some gluten free things for me. If figs are in season, you are in for a treat as they pick them straight off the tree.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Pixi46,
We are happy that you enjoyed our small hotel. A great home for our guests who come from afar ...! The great fig tree located in the garden will always be available to our customers. We are always very pleased when taking them directly: so you know for certain that they are really fresh to eat.
We hope that during the next summer season we can see you again even at the Relais 6.
Thanks again for choosing Relais 6 for your stay in Rome.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

A little removed from the hustle of the tourist areas. You can get to all the sites via 15 euro cab or if adventurous use the metro. The staff speaks English and is very willing to help you find food, sites, and shops. The rooms are clean and new and they have a happy hour that has free snacks and pasta.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dominicbr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Dominicbr1978,
We're glad you've enjoyed the peaceful area where is located our hotel. In fact it is located in the historic centre of Rome but you get there very easily by public transport or taxi.
Thank you very much for choosing Relais 6 which destination of your stay in Rome.
We suggest that you check our website for any future bookings, where you can find all our special offers, both for long and short stays, not present in other booking portals.
We wait for your next visit to Rome!
We greet you cordially
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Away from the city centre but has easy access with the metro only a short walk away. Very friendly and attentive staff make it a place hard to fault. Room was on the small side and breakfast was basic although well presented. Quiet and comfortable, one to be recommended.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get the larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny6958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Lenny6958,
We are grateful that you have appreciated the services and the organization of our small hotel.
Thanks for taking the time to describe this.
We hope to see you again in Rome on the occasion of another stay.
Warm regars
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We only spent 2 nights in Rome so didn't get to enjoy as much of this hotel as we would have liked. The hotel is only a short walk from a train station in a quiet, and what appears to be an affluent residential area. The hotel and rooms are beautifully presented, and the hotel staff were without a doubt, the friendliest and most helpful that we experienced in our 4 weeks of European hotels. Breakfast was very nice. The rooms were furnished in a contemporary fashion and certainly much nicer than we expected for the price. There were plenty of great local restaurants a short walk away. If we are ever back in Rome this hotel will be number 1 on our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onyabike6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Onyabike6,
What a beautiful photo you posted! Thank you.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the decor of the Relais 6. We tried to recreate a real home. So we are pleased when our guests make us compliments also about our friendly staff.
We hope to meet you again at the Relais 6 on your next trip to Rome.
A dear greeting by part of us and our staff
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Much better than I expected for the price! Really comfortable and clean. We had a family suite. Easy trip into Rome centre. I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was fairly basic, but fine.

Room Tip: Family suites good for 4 travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaBlouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear DianaBlouse,
We were very happy to have read a good review on behalf of Relais 6.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome.
We suggest that you check our website for any future bookings, where you can find all our special offers, both for long and short stays, not present in other booking portals.
We wait for your next visit to Rome and greet you cordially
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#129 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing