We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet neighborhood, peaceful stay”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #35 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This privately held property is 20 min on bus/metro from most of the roman attractions. But that should not hold you back from selecting it over others. Great rooms (ya we got an upgrade to Jr. Suit), nice backyard for a leisure evening and peaceful neighborhood is something that would make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitlersmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear hitlersmiles,
We was very pleased that your stay at Relais 6 was memorable. In fact the position, although not in the historical center of Rome, allows you to reach easily by public transport to all major tourist attractions.
Thanks for taking the time to write a good review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the time here. We'll remember for our next guests to check our website, where you can find special offers for short and long stay every day of the year.
Many greetings
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,891)
There are newer reviews for Relais 6
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent service at a very nice hotel. We were upgraded to a superior room when we arrived but Ii would suggest getting it as it is much nicer than the standard room and well worth the money. The breakfast is good and the happy hour food is very good as well. Rooms are excellent with very nice beds. Location is pleasant area but not as good as the hotels in the IQ hotel area but for a 12 euro taxi ride you are there and to me it was well worth the great stay.

Room Tip: get the superior room as it is worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rezboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Rezboy,
Thanks for having appreciated quiet green area where is located the Relais 6.
It is true not just in the historical centre but the structure is very well served by public transportation and in about 15 minutes, without the rush-hour traffic, you can reach all the most important archeological sites.
We are pleased that your stay in Rome has been pleasant.
We hope to have a new opportunity to see you again at the Relais 6.
Warm greetings
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just finish my 4 day trip in rome, now writing this review in Florence. I'm glad that I made the smart decision to stay here rather than the city center. The staff is friendly and helpful, helped me made reservations, switch reservations, directions, etc. big thanks again.
The breakfast is good too, and no noise at night, really a good place to stay. For those who wonders about the "remote location", no, it's super easy to take the b1 line here.

Room Tip: The google map advice on how to get to the hotel is not good. Instead of taking the bressanone exit...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear houye,
We are glad that you stayed not bad for the location where is located the Relais 6: it is not difficult to get in the historic center of the city.
We'll remember for our next guests to check our website, where you can find special offers for short and long stay every day of the year. We hope to have that opportunity to welcome you back again.
Thanks for your kind words about the staff and the organization.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel from the reviews I read and I have to say the reviews were correct. Great place, nice staff, close to transport and quiet. It was everything that I hoping for and more. I would stay here again the next time I am in Rome.

1  Thank Glaing
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Glaing,
If your stay at Relais 6 was positive due to your extreme kindness and sympathy. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and thanks in particular for having appreciated the Organization and service of our staff.
We hope to see you again soon.
A warm greeting
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was such a wonderful and relaxing place to return after exhausting sight seeing days. We chose it because it was not in the centre of Rome but we found it very easy to travel to and from the centre by bus and metro. We loved having our breakfast out on the terrace every morning and found all the staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much for them. I would definitely return to the hotel if I was in Rome again and have already recommend it to friends. It's a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear AnitaLyons,
the title of your review we like very much. When I meet my brother Salvatore in the garden for a break, he repeats the same phrase always: "for me this is our heaven!"
Now that you've written ... then I believe it seriously!
Thank you so much for publishing your beautiful review. We sincerely hope to see again in the future.
A dear greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a lovely quiet small hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Our room on the top floor had it's own rooftop terrace and deck chairs. The room itself was big and spacious and we loved it. The staff are so helpful and friendly, taxis only ever 4 minutes away and about 11 Euro to town, well worth it. Their restaurant recommendations were great and the snacks in the afternoon a welcome treat. This hotel is great value. Breakfast was really nice and they even found some gluten free things for me. If figs are in season, you are in for a treat as they pick them straight off the tree.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Pixi46,
We are happy that you enjoyed our small hotel. A great home for our guests who come from afar ...! The great fig tree located in the garden will always be available to our customers. We are always very pleased when taking them directly: so you know for certain that they are really fresh to eat.
We hope that during the next summer season we can see you again even at the Relais 6.
Thanks again for choosing Relais 6 for your stay in Rome.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A little removed from the hustle of the tourist areas. You can get to all the sites via 15 euro cab or if adventurous use the metro. The staff speaks English and is very willing to help you find food, sites, and shops. The rooms are clean and new and they have a happy hour that has free snacks and pasta.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominicbr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Dominicbr1978,
We're glad you've enjoyed the peaceful area where is located our hotel. In fact it is located in the historic centre of Rome but you get there very easily by public transport or taxi.
Thank you very much for choosing Relais 6 which destination of your stay in Rome.
We suggest that you check our website for any future bookings, where you can find all our special offers, both for long and short stays, not present in other booking portals.
We wait for your next visit to Rome!
We greet you cordially
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#101 of 1,267 in Rome
1,485 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#39 of 1,267 in Rome
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#53 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £72 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing