We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms and nice location”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #33 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Big rooms and nice location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here two nights with our teenage son and his friend. We had two suites which had a luxurious amount of space. The bathrooms were nice and had tubs for a great soak. The rood has a limited workout space but it was great for the boys to unwind. It was also nice after a day of touring with a 1/2 bottle of prosecco (10 euros!). A taxi to Colliseum (falviian amphitheatee) was 15.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flit_Wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Flit_Wing,
we are pleased that you and your kids have spent a good stay at Relais 6.
Our hotel has the distinction of being in a very green and peaceful area. In a few minutes walk from the hotel you can use public transport that arrive in the ancient Roma in a very short time.
Thanks for taking the time to write your kind review.
Best whishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    463
    56
    18
    3
See reviews for
487
925
90
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is away from the crowds of central Rome yet only 10 minutes on the Metro (10 minutes' walk away) to get into the centre. The reception staff were extremely helpful, and always cheerful. I requested a room on the top floor with a terrace overlooking the gardens at the rear of the hotel, and that is what was allocated to us. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable, with lovely crisp bed linen. The bathroom was of an adequate size, with lovely fluffy towels and nice toileteries provided every day. There are no tea/coffee making facilites provided in the room, so take a kettle if you require this. A small fridge is provided in the room. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The free pre-dinner snacks served in the lounge were very nice. Breakfast was lovely; fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, all types of yoghurts, sweet cakes and pastries, all types of bread and jam, cereals, delicious scrambled egg and fresh coffee. We really couldn't fault a single thing about this hotel and would recommend it most highly. We intend to visit Rome again next year and won't waste our time looking for anywhere else to stay. And, there are some great restaurants within 10 minutes walk (reception staff will tell you where) as well as a supermarket, and the area is very quiet and safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infofreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Infofreak,
sorry that you felt the lack of a kettle for coffee or tea in your room. Our small hotel has antique furniture in all rooms. This is why we can't have kettle for security reasons. The bar, however, is open from 7 to 23 but, overtime is always possible to consume any drink asking the receptionist.
As for the breakfast we appreciate compliments that we turn Tiberio. Tibi, the morning, prepares all handmade cakes for breakfast. While the afternoon Nems prepares small finger foods and Italian pasta for the nightly happyhour.
Thanks a lot for publishing the nice review and we hope really to see you next year.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place is the BEST. The owners and staff, especially Fabio, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. After a late arrival and no luggage, Fabio tirelessly worked to get our luggage delivered. On day 2, one of our party of 4 received all of their bags and we received one out of 3. Without his constant efforts, we would have received nothing. He even loaned us a phone charger. This hotel is wonderfully located in a quiet, safe neighborhood yet close enough to walk to transportation. We got a terrace deluxe room. It was extremely clean, roomy and comfortable, with our own private terrace. Just be prepared...no TV in English, but when in Rome, who needs TV? Don't miss their small WWII museum. They also serve ample hors d'ouvres in the afternoon and have a small bar. Fabio recommended a ristorante called Butterie, a steakhouse (rare in Rome); The Steak Florentine is very thick and is to die for...beware, if you don't want it bloody, ask for medium to medium well. We like medium to medium rare, but their "medium" is not the typical American medium steak. Their beans are also delicious. We also used the hotel's recommended tour guide and were very satisfied, just make sure you ask exactly where is the pick-up point AFTER the tour ends cause it's not always the same as the drop off...we got left and had to take a taxi. We highly recommend this hotel, the entire staff from the owners to desk staff go out of their way for you. Staying there made our Rome visit the best and most relaxed trip...even without luggage for days, thanks to American and British Air:(!

Room Tip: Terrace deluxe rooms are very quiet and large with a kingsize bed. Also have a small kitchenette bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stitcher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Stitcher10,
We very much regret that you're left without your luggage. We hope that the trip is good.
As for TV, we have the foreign channels and even CNN. Perhaps there may be a technical glitch. Please, for the coming times, always alert for any problem. Our maintenance personnel will do everything to resolve it.
My brother Salvatore was happy to have shown his collection of war memorabilia of the allied landings in Italy: is its flagship!!!
Thanks again so much for giving us the opportunity to meet you.
A dear greeting and see you soon!
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed there for part of our honeymoon in Italy. excellent hotel, very hospitable staff and clean and comfortable rooms.
Great breakfast and a free appetizer freshly prepared on premisses every night served with fairly priced bar.

Located in an upscale residential area, away from touristy area which could have been very uncomfortable. Very close to metro.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but the apartment was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank znafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear znafar,
again best wishes for your honeymoon!
We are very happy that you spent a good stay at Relais 6.
Ours is a charming little hotel situated in a quiet and green area of Rome from which you can easily reach the historic centre by metro or by bus. Both are located just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Thank you for visiting appreciated our organization and our services.
A warm greeting
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Recently stayed for 3 nights in room 210 (apartment). The hotel more than lived up to expectations as per other reviews. Very clean with general relaxed ambience. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, although the young waiter at breakfast needs to learn to smile! He was very efficient but a smile in the morning would make all the difference.
It didn't take long to get into the centre of Rome and was nice to get away from the hullabaloo. We used the Metro and bus 60 to get us into the historic centre within 15 minutes
The complimentary finger food was an added bonus and much appreciated with a glass of wine.

Room Tip: Apartment 210 ideal for 3 adults with added privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Duncan0104,
We are pleased that your stay in Rome was pleasant also thanks to our Organization and to the staff.
Thanks for taking the time to write the review.
We suggest that you check our website for any future bookings, where you can find all our special offers, both for long and short stays, not present in other booking portals. The wait for his next visit to Rome and greet you cordially
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

TripAdvisor guided us well once again. Relais 6 was excellent in every respect that matters to us--a couple in our early 70s with limited (really nonexistent) Italian language capability but a desire to get around on our own. The hotel is family owned, with the owner and his wife in constant but unobtrusive attendance. They had renovated it a few years ago, and it has the mark of their personal style: oriental carpets and interesting curios and photos in the public areas, lovely furniture. Everything immaculate. Our bedroom was spacious and nicely arranged, with good mattresses, dark shutters, a tiled bathroom. Ample buffet breakfast and evening snacks. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. The location is perfect--in a quiet residential neighborhood, but a short walk from the St. Agnese/Annibaliano Metro Station and buses. We stayed eight nights and will go back again if life permits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionTorchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Marion Tamil,
Thanks a lot! You were wonderful guests and we were very happy to share with you our family memories ' in the hotel just for this reason.
We are happy when the memories are shared.
Salvatore and I would be happy to reconsider in the future and so we are waiting with open arms.
Warm greetings
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidderminster
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked this hotel based on the Trip advisor ratings and I was not disappointed. We stayed for 4 nights in a superior room and thought that every aspect of the hotel was great. We loved the décor and the uniqueness of the place. The size of the room was perfect, the recreation areas were wonderful, the breakfast was everything it needed to be and the location was fine. I knew it was not based in the city but it was only2 mins walk to the bus stop that went directly into the heart of the city and 4 mins walk to the metro and we actually liked being in a quieter area away from the craziness of Rome. That said, there is a lot in this area and plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes should you only want to venture a short distance.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and could not do enough to help. Everything was spotlessly clean (very important to me!) and the bed was huge and very comfortable.
It genuinely felt like you were staying with friends rather than in a hotel and we particularly liked the evening nibbles in the beautiful lounge area. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Rome.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room that was large and airy with two windows and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sulkysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Sulkysue,
It is with great pleasure that we read your review. Thanks for publishing many interesting details on behalf of Relais 6 because these are all true, and we are happy that you have access to them.
With my brother have much worked on furniture from our hotel to try and make it a great home for our guests. Perhaps we have succeeded thanks to you and your appreciations.
We hope to meet again at the Relais 6.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#99 of 1,261 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,261 in Rome
735 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#103 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing