We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais 6
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bedrome(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveller rating
1,393
479
56
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,393
479
56
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepe verdemetro stationquiet neighborhoodcentre of romelovely hotelliving roomminute walklounge areaeach eveninghotel is locatedpiazza veneziapublic transportbus stoptop floorloved this hotelaround the cornerpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just finished 5 night stay & can only add my praise to previous reviews. Giancomo, Fabio, et al always had a genuine smile & were willing day or night to help us out or answer a question. The breakfast had lovely variety, breads, cheese, ham, cereal, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit & cakes & staff was friendly & professional (& never had a problems w/my constant need of caffe americano). Took train (5 minute walk) to Colosseum, Vatican, Spanish Steps. Walked to Borghese Gallery. And we were always glad to return to the calm of Relais 6.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank adpm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear adpm57,
Thank you...! Thanks for having appreciated the organization and services of the Relais 6. We are very happy that our team has been able to give you all the useful information for your stay in Rome.
If you decide to return, we recommend you yo check the website of the Relais 6 where you can find special offers and anything else that can be useful for your stay.
Hoping to see you again in Rome, we greet you warmly
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Elegant and spacious, but still really cozy. We stayed for 2 nights and were only in town for business, so the location wasn't as important, but the area around the hotel (although not central) is great. Lots of shops and places to eat so you will never be bored. We stayed in a superior room which was beautiful and spacious. The property is also really quiet at night so we didn't have any trouble sleeping. Overall, this is just a lovely hotel in a lovely area. Also, the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear MFortino,
your review is full of many beautiful descriptions of our small hotel and of the area where is located. Thank you!
We would be happy to see you again in Rome and, if you decide to return, we suggest you always book through the website of the Relais 6 because it is the only way to get special offers and discounts.
The hotel isn't in the historic centre of Rome but is very close. Taking the Metro, 3 min walk from the hotel, it is very simple to arrive at the most important monuments of the historic centre in approximately 15 minutes.
Thanks again and hope to see you again at Relais 6.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary trip to Rome. It's a lovely place, smart and stylish without being fussy. Our room was smallish but nicely furnished and the bathroom was excellent. There was just the two of us so it served us perfectly well.
The staff were faultess, always polite and helpful, especially at reception. If you want directions to any of the sights they have great knowledge and sell the bus/metro tickets too.
The don't really have a resataurant on site so dinner is taken elsewhere, but there is a good pizzeria within a few minutes walk. Again, just ask at reception, they will look after you. Breakfast in the hotel is fine. Overall, we had an excellent stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangerSTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear RangerSTI,
Thanks for the good review and best wishes for your wedding anniversary.
As you have got to see, around the hotel there are many restaurants and nice places to eat well even at low prices.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast which, as you can see from the photo of our official website, is quite various and many homemade desserts.
We are waiting for you soon!
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for six nights in a Junior Suite which had a huge terrace, ideal for relaxing. I can only agree with all the good comments about the hotel and there is little to add to the positive descriptions - friendly, helpful staff; high standard of decor and cleanliness; excellent breakfast. evening snacks as long as you bought a drink. Much has been said in these reviews about location and I can only suggest that anyone intending to stay there does make themselves aware of the location before they go rather than complain afterwards. A big factor for us in choosing Relais 6 was the quiet position in a good neighbourhood but only ten minutes from a Metro station that gives easy access to the centre of town and in this respect it is perfect. As we had a car we also wanted somewhere with parking. Having already booked I was a little disconcerted to find that there is no on site parking but they have an arrangement with the Hotel Fenix just around the corner with an underground car park. Luckily there was a space available and we left the car there for the entire six days (16 euros a day) so there was no problem. The Fenix garage could probably take about 10-12 cars but if no space was available (of course Fenix residents have priority) we would have to have found a parking space somewhere on the street - not easy. Just something to be aware of of you arrive by car. We were very pleased to find that the hotel reception could sell as a Roma Card (see the Roma website) which gives access to a host of sites and museums and includes a travel card for Metro/bus. It is not cheap but so worth it to bypass the huge queues at the Colesseum/Forum etc - Card holders have a separate entrance. The Vatican museum is also easily prebooked online to avoid queues and do visit Villa Borghese which must be prebooked, it is truly stunning. Overall the Relais 6 is excellent value for money as it has high standards throughout and a good location whilst being not expensive. My ratings.of Excellent in the various categories do take into account the price being paid and whilst I could not fault the hotel you are not paying for absolute luxury.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Suite, its worth the bit extra
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BristolOmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear BristolOmsk,
It is very nice to read a description so well detailed and interesting about Relais 6. Your positive or negative reviews help us to grow more every day.
Ours is a small Hotel in the leafy neighborhood. It is located in the historic centre of Rome but is very close and easy to reach by public transport. The location is very rich in history: 3 minutes from Relais 6 is the Mausoleum of Santa Costanza and the Basilica of Saint Agnes. These are wonderful to visit ancient sites.
Thank you so much for the opportunity we had in knowing visitors so delicious like you.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews