We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, comfortable and clean!”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, comfortable and clean!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Myself and friends stayed at the Relais 6 in November, and it was absolutely awesome! The hotel was clean, cozy, and was at a perfect location to get out and see the sites of the city. The staff and breakfast were wonderful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. As well, there are many facilities open to the guest including a gym and roof top lounge. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bridgette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Bridgette,
Thank you so much for having found time to write the review.
For us it is very important to read all the reviews, good and less good, because it helps us to grow and improve our services. Remember to visit our official website, because you might find the best rates.
A dear greeting and ... Thanks again!
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    461
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
483
911
90
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is not in the real centre of the city, but it is quite close to the metro (7-8 mins by walk). The structure is beautiful, something really different from all those hotels that look so cold and equal one to each other. The staff and the breakfast are perfect too. My best experience ever experience at a reasonable price! Full marks with honour!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franzzz_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Franzzz_R,
a heartfelt and sincere thanks! Thank you for having published the great review, thanks for having appreciated the Relais 6 and thanks for including the location of the hotel is not so far from the historical centre, being very well connected by public transport.
We hope to see you again at the Relais 6 and, in the event, please visit our official website where you can find special rates.
A dear greeting from all of us at the Relais 6.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have stayed in Relais 6 last week, and it was just as I've expected it to be- per the reviews in tripadvisor. The hotel is cozy and very clean, beautiful and welcoming. I was looking for a great hotel that is close to transportation means, as I could not find any decent one in the center of the city that will not eat up my entire trip's budget. So Relais really offers the best in all worlds: not too far away from the center yet is super close to all needed transportation (metro- 5 minutes walk, bus- 3 minutes walk). Great, big, comfy room (huge beds!), excellent breakfast, and super friendly staff. Definitely coming back here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a senior standard room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear NoaR,
It's great having read your wonderful review! For us and our staff is an injection of estimate given the great and hard work that we undertake every day.
We are really happy that you've found a good place to spend your holidays in Rome.
The Relais 6 is located in Trieste quarter, a residential and green area of Rome, where you can admire many monuments of historical interest catacombe di S. Priscilla, Basilica di S.Agnese e Mausoleo di S.Costanza etc.). A few steps from the hotel you can visit three public parks beautiful as Villa Torlonia and Villa Paganini. Finally, a few minutes walk, you can reach the public transportation that will take you into the city centre.
The whole is easily consultable directly on our official website.
Still thank you very much. We send you many warm greetings
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were here for 6 nights in December and it was a great choice. We had a double superior room and added a bed for our 9 year old son. The room was very well decorated, someone had a good eye and the colors were just gorgeous. We loved the huge windows with the view of trees, birds and the completely room darkening automatic shutters. The only thing I didn't love was the tiny shower with just a curtain and drain in the floor...no matter how I try to handle that, the bathroom ends up soaked...however, this is so much the norm in Europe that I've come to accept it as my issue as an American, so I don't hold any fault there. However, if you must have a tub, etc. you'll need to see if they have any rooms of that sort. The bathroom was beautiful otherwise.
As everyone notes, it is outside of town so you have a walk to the metro but we loved being in a calmer, quieter spot and there is a savings there, especially for the quality of the hotel at this price point. Everything was furnished in lovely antiques, very classic feel. The breakfast was yogurt, fruit, lots of breads/cakes, juice, coffee and scrambled eggs. I really appreciated the daily eggs as savory protein is not always available on these "free" breakfasts. We also made use of the evening drinks/bites several times in lieu of going out for an expensive dinner. If you've had a large lunch and are not a huge eater, you would have no problem getting a glass of wine and just munching a bit. The bartender was very friendly and we met lovely, interesting people each time we chose to sit down there, so there was a nice social component too.
I did want to note that there is climate control in your room. I assume that last reviewer somehow didn't realize that. I found the hallway stifling hot as well, but we kept our room a good 10 degrees cooler and had absolutely no issue with temperature, noise, light, etc. I thought this hotel did a much better job on that side of things than many others do...very comfortable for sleeping.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Aseattletraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Aseattletraveler_12,
Thanks for publishing the good review. We are happy that you spent a nice vacation in Rome.
The Relais is equipped with 6 bathrooms with different services: bath tubs or showers. From the Gallery of photos contained in our official site you can check. The next time you return to Rome will agree you book directly from the site indicating your needs. We will try to accommodate you!
For the rest, it was very pleasant to know your opinion on account of the structure and the services offered from the hotel. Thanks again.
A warm greeting from all our staff and us.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here when my fiancé took me to Rome for my 30th birthday and for New Year. We stayed for 4 nights.
The hotel is outside of the city centre on the Metro B line. On the Metro, from Colosseum, it took about 20 minutes to get to the station we needed. It is approximately a 7 minute walk from the Annibaliano station. Easy to find. A quiet, residential street to walk down with decent street lighting. It is in a quiet area.
The hotel looked nice from the outside with Christmas decorations in the windows. The hotel smelt lovely inside. The reception was quite big with marble floors and a lovely lounge just off to the side. On arrival, we were greeted by the receptionist, and given the details of our room and of the hotel.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, room 301. You could either walk up the marble stairs or take the lift. We took the lift and went to our room. Again, the room smelt great. We had a large bed (two singles put together) in our room and a small flatscreen TV on the wall opposite. There was a wardrobe for us to share and a desk to use. There was a mini-fridge in the room with two bottles of water and two cans of soft drink in. Initially, we were told that the items in the fridge were complimentary and would be replaced when we used them, but they were never restocked. (We weren't charged for them either).
The bathroom was of a decent size with a toilet, bidet, sink and shower. The shower was nicely tiled and there was plenty of hot water. Toiletries in the bathroom, which were nice. Towels provided on a constantly heated towel rack.
The beds were firm. Very firm. I had to keep turning over throughout the night because I got sore if I stayed on one side too long. The pillows look plump but when you put your head on them they just disappeared! The room was also extremely warm, which was great when you returned from being outside in the cold, wet weather all day, but awful when you woke up in the middle of the night sweltering! We took to sleeping with the bathroom window open to cool the room down and this worked quite well.
Breakfast in the mornings was continental. There was a good selection of fruit juices, cereals, breads and spreads. There was also ham, cheese and scrambled eggs. Tea and coffee were available and it was a good breakfast.
We had drinks in the lounge one evening. The lounge is lovely. Decorated in an art deco style with an open fire. You are free to sit and read or play cards or talk. It was often full of people. There is a bartender in the evenings who will make you drinks. There are also bar snacks available for you to help yourselves to. A glass of wine was around 4 Euros. We just had tea and coffee when we were there, which were 2 Euros each, and came with biscuits.
All the staff were very nice and helpful. They gave us recommendations for places to eat and places for drinks. They looked up times of the metro for us and told us where things were.
We left our bags there on our last day so we could do some final exploring. This wasn't a problem and we were able to leave them in a room and collect them whenever we wanted.
It was a beautiful hotel to stay in and smelt wonderful! It was very warm and cosy in the winter weather, although this became a bit too much at night. The staff were all lovely and extremely helpful. The breakfast selection was good and got you ready for the day ahead. The lounge was also a great place to sit and have a drink.
This hotel would be perfect if they had softer beds, fatter pillows and could turn the heating down a couple of degrees. But I would still recommend this hotel as a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Katie,
Thank you so much for the beautiful description of Relais 6 published in your review. We are pleasantly affected of fine words that you wrote. Thanks also for having liked the convenience of the location where is located the Relais 6-away from the hustle and bustle of the Center but very close to the monumental sites of Rome.
As for the mini-bar, probably it was a little misunderstanding: in fact, even on our official website is well specified that the contents of the fridge is complimentary until its exhaustion. Once finished the drinks contained therein can be bought at the bar which is open day and night. In addition, we would like to inform readers that every room is equipped with a tool to adjust the temperature: our staff is available 24 H accordingly.
We are very happy that you have spent a good holiday in Rome and we sincerely hope to see you again!
A dear and warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at Hotel Relais 6 for 3 days in December 2013. The hotel has great charm, staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite well located in a safe, clean and residential area 200m from an important bus line and 500m from the new metreo station, so going anywhere in Rome is cheap and easy. The room was nice, warm and clean. The bar is really cool with a choice of (good) wines with complimentary nibbles.

Service is truly outstanding: I forgot my tablet charger (BTW, Wifi is fast and free) when leaving. I just called the hotel and they had it sent to me at no charge and with no discussion !!

An excellent address indeed, that a fully recommend !

Room Tip: I had a single room (really cheap for the location/class) but apparently there are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank More_Majorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear More_Majo,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a good review. We are thankful for having described so accurately the location because, in our view, reflects precisely our thought and that of so many other guests staying with us for many years.
To you we would like to remind you that, if Iyou were to return to Rome, you can check on our official website tips and special offers.
See you soon!
A dear greeting from all our staff and us.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our third stop on our honeymoon in Italy. In Florence we were right in the middle of the tourist attractions and although convenient, it was a bit loud and expensive. Here though, you are rather far away from all the tourist spots. I personally enjoyed being in a residential area. It was incredibly quiet and the food places weren't nearly as expensive (however, nothing is cheap in Italy). The concierge was helpful and friendly always recommending places to eat and showing us how to get there on the map. The hotel is somewhat close to a subway station about 10+ minutes away. Keep in mind though that you are rather far away from just about everything. It took at least 30-45 minutes to get to any tourist destination. We stayed on the top floor. It's the only room up there. We had our own private balcony and rooftop terrace which was fantastic. I absolutely loved our room because it was so fun and unique. Breakfast was very good in the mornings. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor was unique and fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wittywhit211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear wittywhit,
again best wishes! Thank you so much for the nice words written on behalf of Relais 6.
It is very important to us that customers return home pleased to have spent a good holiday.
If you happen to come to Rome don't hesitate to book directly from our official site on which you can find special offers.
A dear greeting and see you soon!
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,256 in Rome
719 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing