We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Rome”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #39 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Right next to a subway stop (5min by foot), so it's an easy access from the train station/airport. Excellent service, helpful and nice people, very clean rooms in a quiet neighborhood. We will definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear TRTB,
Thank you very much for choosing Relais 6 and thanks for publishing the good review.
In fact, the Relais 6 is not located in the historic center but the area is well-served by public transport. In 15 min. about you can reach the Colosseum.
We sincerely hope to see again at the Relais 6.
Kind regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after reading good reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed at all
We came to Rome for the 6 nations game against Italy and arrived before check in. As soon as I walked in I was impressed. We were shown where we could change and freshen up and our luggage was put somewhere securely. I had a quick look around before we left and loved what I saw. The main thing I noticed was how cosy and clean it looked
When we returned later that evening we were exhausted. We went to our room and I was very pleased with what we had for the next few days
The bed was huge and so comfortable. Everything was so clean too. I certainly didn't expect slippers and toiletries either, a lovely bonus
Breakfast was really good, a great choice and the coffee was proper coffee, probably the best I've had abroad
The location was great, not far from the metro at all, 5 minutes I'd say. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants too. Try Butteri, it's a steak house about ten minutes walk. You won't be disappointed!
In the evening the hotel put out free finger buffet food in the lounge. They also sell a smallish bottle of red wine which was heaven, not bad for 8 euros either
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and if we ever come back we would most certainly stay here
Thank you Relais 6, your doing a fantastic job

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank amanda_dcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Amanda_dcl,
first of all thanks for publishing the beautiful photos.
We are very honored to have read your excellent review on behalf of Relais 6.
We are happy when we are able to give a good service to our customers. Our hotel is a great home for a beautiful family.
Hope to see you again at Relais 6 in the near future.
Best regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Located in a quiet residential area not far away from the tourist attractions and from the main train station, this small hotel is easily accessible by subway. Simply stop at S. Agnese Annibaliano station on the blue metro line, take exit Corso Trieste, turn left on the first street called Via Tolmino, and walk straight until you see this superb hotel on your left. The area is also served by several bus lines, but I don’t recommend to using them on your arrival because the bus stop is not so obvious.

The first floor is amazing. It is large, cozy and tastefully decorated with antique furniture and items. There is even a small conference room with church benches as chairs.

The size of the room is acceptable, but it is difficult to have 2 large suitcases opened simultaneously. The supplied soaps and shampoo are excellent, probably one of the best I have experienced. Disposable slippers are also provided. Everything is super clean : the lobby, the corridors, the room, the bathroom, the toilets … EVERYTHING !

Breakfast is excellent with a good variety. In the evening, bruschetta and pasta were served … for free ! And it was quite tasty on top of that. Bottles of wine can be purchased at an affordable price for the quality. Wine is also sold by glass, but choice is limited.

The staff is all professional. Most are amazing, but only one was at the border of being rude. Unfortunately it is the first one that we met at the reception after a long journey. We clearly noticed that people in Rome are generally rude compared to other cities we visited.

The only disadvantage of this hotel arises when you must arrive very early in the morning at a site to avoid queuing. Otherwise, it is convenient to visit the city. There are few restaurants around the metro station and there is a grocery store just at its exit. It is called “Conrad”. Roma Pass is sold at the reception and I strongly recommend it to avoid queues at the main tourist sites.
I have no problem to recommend this hotel and would return without any hesitation. We even received a small gift on departure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Kevin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Relais 6.
We are pleased that you have spent a good stay in Rome. Thanks for having appreciated the organization and services of the Relais 6.
The next time you return, you should check out the photo gallery on our official website. In this way you can choose from superior rooms which are larger.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for the recent Italy v England six nations match. The Hotel is located in a lovely quiet area but only 5 mins walk from the nearest Metro. Taxis to the centre of Rome are reasonable for a group of four, circa 12-15 Euros. The Hotel has a lovely independent feel to it, care has been taken to make it very comfortable and relaxed. The Hotel Staff are efficient, friendly and helpful - lot's of good advice for local Restaurants etc. Breakfast is typical continental offer but all very fresh. The hotel bar offers a good selection of wine at very reasonable prices for a hotel. When we return to Rome we will certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms with the roof top terrace are worth the extra. There is some noise from the lift shaft adjacen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Michelle,
Thank you so much for the Nice review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Read the reviews is for us a very important way to understand the approval rating of our guests. When are good we are happy; but when they contain criticism, we are still happy because it helps us to grow.
Hope to see you again in the future at Relais 6
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

i'm sorry for the delay... i stayed at relais 16, 3 months ago, for 7 great nights with my mother.
this hotel is great. very clean rooms, very good breakfast, the staff is amazing.
breakfast: very good,my mother and i are vegan, so the staff made sure we will have fresh soya milk every morning. also the breakfast included fresh juice and fresh fruits. and the coffe they make is great.
room: at first we had room on the second floor, since we didn't like it, the stuff change the room for us for the next day. we got a great room with large balcony on the 5th floor. very good bed, very clean!
location: the enviroment is very nice and quite, pay attention that most of the attractions are 10 min. driving. but there is a bus station near by the hotel and a metro stop 3 min. walking.
also-you can take a train from the airport to the general bus station, and then take a local bus to the hotel (10 min +-)
staff: they are willing to help you with everything!!! thank you very much especially to TONY for booking us tickets, taxis, explaining us how to get from one point to other, marks us on the map the best ares for shooping etc.
very Recommended... great hotel great rome!!

Room Tip: high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inbal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Inbal L,
Thank you so much for publishing your review. We are very happy that you have remembered us even after some time. At all times we are happy to receive such good reviews.
We hope that you will visit us soon.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband found this hotel through his own research on trip Advisor and hotels.com. It was reasonably priced and he called he hotel and booked by phone as recommended on a past review. The location of the hotel is a quiet and clean neighborhood close to public transportation and the actual hotel has some unique features. Watch out for the hidden cost! Make sure that your confirmation include the number of persons. An additional 15 euros a night was added. Therefore, the rate marketed online and via phone was only for promotional marketing. The free wifi and breakfast comes at a cost, plus local tax.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest
there is no hidden cost!
The € 15 was charged for the second person instead of one person stated on the reservation made by you and not for promotional marketing.
You have benefited of free WiFi as well as free breakfast wich is free to all customers here at Relais 6 and has been since we opened.
Local taxes are made payable to customers in all hotels in Rome and is so in many other cities in the world.
It is very serious to write things that are absolutely not true in the Tripadvisor reviews.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Staff were excellent, being both friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful quiet room. Although not located in the city centre, it is a short walk to the nearest train station. Buses are also an option, and tickets for both can be bought at reception. They also can recommend places to visit. The bar at night is a great addition, with delicious complimentary nibbles provided by a fantastic chef if a drink is purchased. Some nights we didn't even need dinner! Breakfast is amazing, with a good coffee and a large selection of fresh food. Overall, especially considering the price, we could not recommend this place more. SNOOP OUT

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoop696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear snoop6969,
your enthusiastic review moves us! Thank you very much. Thanks you appreciated all the facilities and organization of the Relais 6. We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel for your holidays. We hope to meet in Rome in the future.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,272 in Rome
1,227 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,272 in Rome
2,882 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#13 of 1,272 in Rome
431 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#102 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £54 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing