We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great service and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #32 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, Great service and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Relais 6 hotel is a great place to stay whilst in Rome. It offers large, nicely decorated and very clean rooms. It is slightly out of Rome central which provides you with a quiet nights sleep and as it is in a residential area you get to live around locals not tourists. You have this advantage and yet it is only a short walk to a Metro station which gets you anywhere in Rome. The staff were very helpful, they provided us with advice on purchasing a Roma pass and a Vatican tour and both are a must if visiting Rome. They also looked after all our other needs like restaurant suggestions and laundry needs, they were great. Also the breakfast was fantastic, all up a great place to stay and we thoroughly recommend the Relais 6 when in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Shane Sal,
You can't imagine how interesting and nice to read the reviews of our guests. Your there filled with happiness. For us and our staff is very important to know that the stay of our guests has been a positive experience.
Thank you infinitely
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    453
    55
    17
    3
See reviews for
476
899
88
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just four stops on the Metro from the main Termini train station (about 15 mins) and you arrive at the Relais 6 hotel (well, after walking 5 mins up the hill from the metro station). Situated in a quiet area within walking distance of a selection of restaurants, bars and shops, you are guaranteed a good nights sleep in this small, quiet, clean and very friendly hotel.

We were greeted by name (they were expecting us) which is a nice touch. The room we had booked however was not available and so we were given options of taking a twin on the first night and upgrading to an apartment suite for the rest of our stay. We opted for the latter.

The rooms are spacious, very clean and with good facilities - hair dryer, slippers, shower gels etc. On out first night we had arrived late and so just had a drink in the bar. The bar has a selection of complimentary snacks which was very welcoming after our long journey.

We were offered complimentary drinks due to the room mix up - unexpected but welcomed.

Breakfast was really nice - good quality cereals and an array of continental breakfast options such as breads, croissants, cakes, meats, yoghurts, fruit and even scrambled eggs. Service at breakfast was good with plenty of food for everyone despite the hotel being rather busy during our stay.

All in all a very pleasant stay and it was the friendly and accommodating staff that made the stay so pleasurable and why I gave it an excellent rating if you consider the cost, service and quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Helen W,
Thank you so much for writing the review so enthusiastically. When we receive many nice words on behalf of our Relais 6 we are very happy.
We appreciate when our guests not regrets that they don't stay in the very tourist and historical centre of Rome.
Thank you, thank you and again thank you so much!
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

For readers in a hurry - stay here!

Why?

The hotel and our room were spotlessly clean.

Staff - superb. All staff are friendly and deliver a great service. Reception - good English, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Lounge - service at its best. Breakfast - cool and calm. Cleaners - courteous and friendly.

Lounge - a delight. Complimentary evening snacks to eat with your drinks with the opportunity of great conversations with fellow guests.

Breakfast - excellent.

Courtyard - a lovely place to sit.

Neighbourhood - quiet and safe. Short walk to Metro - six stops to Coliseum. You are in a real (not tourist) area with real people, shops and excellent bars and restaurants. Excellent supermarket.

In summary - we just would not stay anywhere else!

Bob & Jenny - Surrey UK

Room Tip: We stayed in 301. Large room. Nice bathroom, lots of hot water with plumbing that works. (Shower a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sidcottswallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Bob and Jenny,
you are superlatives ... not only our staff!
Thank you so much for publishing your beautiful and funny review. Fills us with joy when we read comments so filled with enthusiasm, which we would never know that you have returned home.
We sincerely hope to be able to meet you again.
We send you with our heart a big: Arrivederci Roma!
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I are waiting for our flight back to LHR after a two night stay at the Relais 6. I booked the hotel from the reviews on trip adviser and was not disappointed. We caught the train and Metro from FCO to the hotel, whichwas very easy. We booked a cab back to the airport which cost 55 euros. The reception booed us a guided tour of the Vatican which was amazing.
Overall lovely hotel in quiet location, not too far to get anywhere by metro, great breakfast/rooms and lovely evening buffet to have with a drink from the bar.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally_Cabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sally_Cab,
We are happy that you spent a pleasant stay at Relais 6, in a beautiful residential area of Rome. It is not just close to the old town/city tourist but is definitely very well connected to all public transport.
Thank you appreciated our structure and service the Relais 6.
We would be very happy to see you back again for a new holiday.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Chose the hotel based on the good reviews and was NOT disappointed. Great location on the corner of the city. Very quiet even with the window open all night. The hotel staff were more than accommodating with suggestions and help for a ride to the airport. The breakfast was amazing every morning with a great selection. Took advantage of the drink and snacks every evening in lieu of dinner as some others have done. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

It's not centrally located but we walked everywhere with no issues. The only complaint I had was concerning the fact the room was advertised to have a bathtub (by Orbitz) and it did not. But the super hot water in the shower and great water pressure more than made up for it. Add to that the general ambiance of the place and I have to say I was very pleased with my choice and can definitely recommend it to anyone that doesn't mind not staying in the middle of the city.

Room Tip: Be sure to make your way to the bar every evening to take advantage of the light snacks. Totally re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wash5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Wash5150,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a nice review on behalf of Relais 6. Thanks for having appreciated the residential area where the hotel is located.
We sincerely hope to see you again to the Relais 6
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rooms were spacious, clean, little distance from things(approximately 15 euros) to most everything. Close to bus. Enjoyable stay but would stay a little closer next time, without a car. Staff friendly, breakfast very good. I would recommend this hotel, for quiet trip,away from hustle and bustle of things

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyLee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Kelly Lee1,
Thank you so much for having enjoyed our hotel and the organization.
The Relais 6 is located in a quiet residential area of Rome, a few minutes by metro from the historical and tourist centre.
For this we'll understand if you decide to go to a hotel close there.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiyang, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Chose Relais 6 because of the great tripadvisor reviews. No issues whatsoever and would also highly recommend. Great service, great breakfast, great rooms, and great location. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Rome. As others have pointed out, it's a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro, and 4-5 stops away from Termini station. However, we found that it was nice to stay somewhere a little quieter after a long day out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guiyang26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear DanielHK2,
your words on behalf of Relais 6 sound like a "music" for us. Thank you!
Thanks also to have told to readers of TA how easy it is to arrive in Rome's historical centre by public transport from the hotel.
We sincerely hope to be able to see you again at Relais 6.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#33 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#22 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#78 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#92 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing