We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay!!”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #37 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our first trip to Rome! From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff was friendly & helpful! Exceptional customer service! We were extremely happy with the accommodations and location! We love to walk and the hotel is nestled in a quaint little neighborhood just 5 minutes from the metro that can get you anywhere in the city in a few minutes! Definitely a must stay at the Relais 6! The cappuccino at breakfast was a wonderful start to the day! Thank you so very much for the hospitality! Will definitely stay on our next trip to Rome! Aloha from Hawaii!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supertech7262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Supertech,
You are fantastic! Read your review so full of good and friendly feelings towards our organisation and our service has filled us with joy!
Thanks really heartily. Back soon! We are waiting for you with open arms!
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel wasn't a good experience. Room is very warm, air-conditioning is very loud, as from 6 in the morning planes pass over the building. Service at breakfast is bad, clearly understaffed, almost impossible to get a second coffee, I timed it took them 25 minutes after ordering! As from 9:15 Breakfast-room is too small, so you have to wait. Waiter tries to organize the chaos and this makes it feel like you are in a school.
I guess there are better places to stay.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Pats911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Relais 6 for your stay in Rome.
As regards the problem of breakfast, sometimes it may happen that all guests have breakfast at the same time in the morning. In a similar situation, in all hotels of world where we stayed, the staff make the waiting list and guests must wait for their turn.
We were sorry to hear you felt like a schoolgirl, our staff are commited to do the best and satisfie all guest requests, they do not rely on a waiting list so guests save preciuos vacation time.
With regard to the problem of aircraft, we imagine that you have also taken a plane to get to Rome and we imagine that you also have passed over our building with your plane like all visitors do when arriving in Rome!
Best regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Located in a suburban street just 5 minutes walk from the metro and a short (and cheap) 10 minute ride on the metro to the centre of Rome and it's sights.
It was clean, the desk staff were helpful and the breakfast and bar were great. Small and well-formed. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank theSIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear SIH,
It's always very nice to read good reviews! Thank you for choosing Relais 6 which half of your trip, and found time to write beautiful words on behalf of Relais 6.
We hope to see you again in Rome in the future.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Me & m wife stayed here for 3 nights & we loved it. Great staff with lots of patience explaining us where the metro station is ( 5-8 minutes ) by walk, grocery store ( 5 minutes ) & 2 of the best restaurants ( San Marino & Pepe Verde ). The room was clean, a bit small & the pillow was soft. It was very easy to get to the heart of Rome by metro... Only 4-6 stops. At the end I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank International514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Internati,
Thanks very much for the patience you've got to write the beautiful review.
The staff at the Relais 6 is only too happy to give good advice to the guests. Their job is just to try and make your vacation relaxed and serene to make you feel at home.
Greetings and happy holidays.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After seeing the astronomical prices for staying within the city walls, my husband and I decided to stay a little outside the city at Relais 6. It's very clean and the rooms are spacious. Your stay includes breakfast, which while not expansive, is fine for getting your day started. It is off the beaten path - about a 15 minute bus ride to the main terminal - and we did take taxis home at night that cost between 15 - 20 Euro plus tip; however, we saved so much by staying here and having a nice experience that the minor inconvenience of location wasn't a huge issue for us. The staff treated us well the entire time and we would definitely recommend it. It was great waking up in a nice, quiet neighborhood as well.

Room Tip: We got a senior suite and it was a perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlysiaEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much Alisya Eve! Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review on behalf of Relais 6.
We are happy that you spent together with your husband a good stay in Rome.
About Relais 6 distance away from the historic city centre, we are pleased to note that our hotel is located in an important district of Rome from the historical point of view. In fact, near the hotel you can admire the catacombs of Priscilla, the Basilica of St. Agnes and the mausoleum of s. Costanza.
In addition, as you well explained in the review, in 15 minutes by metro you can find monumental and tourist area.
Thanks again to the heart.
Greetings and happy holidays.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Tripadvisor is generally bang-on with reviews and this charming little hotel met our expectations in every way! We were pleased with the location, as it is in a quiet (for Rome!) and peaceful neighborhood. The staff were accommodating, pleasant and genuine in their approach and the amenities of the room great. We had a fantastic time in Rome and a big part of that was because we stayed at the Relais6.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank guyfromVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guyfromIV,
you have been very kind to write a great review on behalf of Relais 6. We are pleased that you have chosen to stay at our hotel and we thank you for having appreciated the quality and services at Relais 6.
We hope there will be a new opportunity you came in Rome because we can meet you again!
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Pros
It has a nice ambience with its very homely but stylish decor
The room sizes are very good; the black out blinds are excellent at doing their job
Some of the staff are exceptionally helpful
They all speak excellent English
The cappuccino is delicious
The welcome instructions they sent by email before we set off from the UK were very helpful and welcome
Cons
It is a little off the beaten track - four stops (about 15 mins) from the central metro line Termini - so you need to factor that in if you are planning anything
The waiter at breakfast finds it hard to smile no matter how hard you try to engage him
Breakfast is a fairly simple buffet
They don't do room service
Getting around
Simplest way of getting from Rome airport is using the express Leornardo train. 14 euros one way. Do not get drawn into waiting for a mini bus when you go to buy your ticket at the office when you first arrive
There are only two main metro lines. You need the blue one for the hotel and the train that terminates at Conca D'Ora. Make sure to check the front of the train as it arrives as there is another train that terminates at Riberia (or somewhere beginning with R) which runs more frequently but doesn't go to the hotel stop
Getting out of the Metro is a bit tricky. Head out and use the exit stairs to the left (there is another set of exit stairs straight ahead). Once outside turn immediately left into what looks like a park. Exit the park onto the road and keep straight. Cross at the intersection and keep straight ahead. The hotel is at the end of the Via Tolmino on the left. It should take about 10 mins walk. The first day we arrived we went wrong and walked miles out of the way.
Because we arrived at night and there is no room service we were recommended a restaurant called Pepe Verde. Although nice enough they overcharged us by putting stuff on our bill that wasn't ours. A very disappointing start to the holiday - although it never happened again. But do check your bills.
The ice-cream parlour on the corner of the main road sells the most fantastic ice cream and the vendor is charming. 3 large scoops for 2.50 euros. Easily the best in town.
If you can, do the Vatican Museum tour by night (well late evening). There are fewer crowds and it's much cooler.
The tour to Pompeii is worth doing as is the journey to Florence (we didn't do the tour just wandered around ourselves as Florence is very small but really beautiful). The catacombs are good and remember to cover shoulders and knees when going into the churches. They are very strict and the scarf sellers nearby make a pretty penny out of folk who forget.
The Pantheon is worth finding.
Much of Rome is under wraps during extensive renovation. So the Trevi Fountain is not a fountain. The Spanish steps have no beautiful back-drop. The colosseum is being done in chunks but because it's so big can take it. Much of Spagna square is being renovated.
It is fairly expensive to eat out - we alternated between restaurants and the really delicious and cheap pizza outlets that sell pizza slices by weight and cost pennies in comparison.
The opera is worth going to.

Room Tip: We had a senior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Debbie_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel Relais 6 in Rome. We are pleased to have spent a good stay.
For travellers, a small note: room service is possible and it is free for both the breakfast and the bar. After hours 12:0 pm, bar service only goes downstairs in the lounge bar.
Like many hotels of Rome, the Relais 6 does not have a restaurant. But nearby, a 3-minute walk, there are many places where you can eat well also for late in the evening.
Best regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,273 in Rome
1,222 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#16 of 1,273 in Rome
2,861 reviews
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#12 of 1,273 in Rome
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#114 of 1,273 in Rome
1,518 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#41 of 1,273 in Rome
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing