We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #33 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Authentic”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, beautiful and authentic place in Rome, I recommend Relais 6! The area is not in the center which was a plus for us since we wanted to live as the Romans do. It is easy to get around everywhere. The breakfast is the best we had in Italy. The rooms are huge and comfortable and the staff is very friendly, there are good restaurants around the area too.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Tam G,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Relais 6 and thanks for writing a good review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the Hotel and services 6.
We hope to meet you again in Rome.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    463
    56
    18
    3
See reviews for
487
925
90
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from staying 4 glorious nights at Relais 6. The rooms were very well decorated, very clean and quiet with very comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice of foods. The location was a really pleasant residential area. The walk to the metro did not take long and felt very safe at night. Great local restaurants - sensible prices and an excellent gelataria very close. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Vivienne,
You can't imagine how it was good and important to know you and your wonderful family!
I sincerely hope that you come back soon because I want to introduce you to my brother Salvatore!
Thank you!
A warm greeting
Beatrice (e Salvatore) Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our first trip to Rome! From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff was friendly & helpful! Exceptional customer service! We were extremely happy with the accommodations and location! We love to walk and the hotel is nestled in a quaint little neighborhood just 5 minutes from the metro that can get you anywhere in the city in a few minutes! Definitely a must stay at the Relais 6! The cappuccino at breakfast was a wonderful start to the day! Thank you so very much for the hospitality! Will definitely stay on our next trip to Rome! Aloha from Hawaii!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supertech7262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Supertech,
You are fantastic! Read your review so full of good and friendly feelings towards our organisation and our service has filled us with joy!
Thanks really heartily. Back soon! We are waiting for you with open arms!
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel wasn't a good experience. Room is very warm, air-conditioning is very loud, as from 6 in the morning planes pass over the building. Service at breakfast is bad, clearly understaffed, almost impossible to get a second coffee, I timed it took them 25 minutes after ordering! As from 9:15 Breakfast-room is too small, so you have to wait. Waiter tries to organize the chaos and this makes it feel like you are in a school.
I guess there are better places to stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pats911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Relais 6 for your stay in Rome.
As regards the problem of breakfast, sometimes it may happen that all guests have breakfast at the same time in the morning. In a similar situation, in all hotels of world where we stayed, the staff make the waiting list and guests must wait for their turn.
We were sorry to hear you felt like a schoolgirl, our staff are commited to do the best and satisfie all guest requests, they do not rely on a waiting list so guests save preciuos vacation time.
With regard to the problem of aircraft, we imagine that you have also taken a plane to get to Rome and we imagine that you also have passed over our building with your plane like all visitors do when arriving in Rome!
Best regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Located in a suburban street just 5 minutes walk from the metro and a short (and cheap) 10 minute ride on the metro to the centre of Rome and it's sights.
It was clean, the desk staff were helpful and the breakfast and bar were great. Small and well-formed. Would recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank theSIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear SIH,
It's always very nice to read good reviews! Thank you for choosing Relais 6 which half of your trip, and found time to write beautiful words on behalf of Relais 6.
We hope to see you again in Rome in the future.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Me & m wife stayed here for 3 nights & we loved it. Great staff with lots of patience explaining us where the metro station is ( 5-8 minutes ) by walk, grocery store ( 5 minutes ) & 2 of the best restaurants ( San Marino & Pepe Verde ). The room was clean, a bit small & the pillow was soft. It was very easy to get to the heart of Rome by metro... Only 4-6 stops. At the end I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank International514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Internati,
Thanks very much for the patience you've got to write the beautiful review.
The staff at the Relais 6 is only too happy to give good advice to the guests. Their job is just to try and make your vacation relaxed and serene to make you feel at home.
Greetings and happy holidays.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After seeing the astronomical prices for staying within the city walls, my husband and I decided to stay a little outside the city at Relais 6. It's very clean and the rooms are spacious. Your stay includes breakfast, which while not expansive, is fine for getting your day started. It is off the beaten path - about a 15 minute bus ride to the main terminal - and we did take taxis home at night that cost between 15 - 20 Euro plus tip; however, we saved so much by staying here and having a nice experience that the minor inconvenience of location wasn't a huge issue for us. The staff treated us well the entire time and we would definitely recommend it. It was great waking up in a nice, quiet neighborhood as well.

Room Tip: We got a senior suite and it was a perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlysiaEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much Alisya Eve! Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review on behalf of Relais 6.
We are happy that you spent together with your husband a good stay in Rome.
About Relais 6 distance away from the historic city centre, we are pleased to note that our hotel is located in an important district of Rome from the historical point of view. In fact, near the hotel you can admire the catacombs of Priscilla, the Basilica of St. Agnes and the mausoleum of s. Costanza.
In addition, as you well explained in the review, in 15 minutes by metro you can find monumental and tourist area.
Thanks again to the heart.
Greetings and happy holidays.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#99 of 1,261 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,261 in Rome
735 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#103 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing