We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurelia Vatican Apartments
Ranked #7 of 1,088 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“really amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

I would like to comment on Aurelia Vatican Apartments and first of all thank them for making our stay in Rome such an amazing experience. We travel a lot with my family and this time was one of rare times that all our expectations were met till maximum.
Good service, modern apartments with facilities and the kitchen facilities made things so much easier and time saving adding to this holidays truly be family holidays.
Thank you Sam and the rest of Aurelia Vatican Apartments team and all thumbs up from Denmark!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castleyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    85
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
161
147
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

I travelled with wife, 2 kids 11 & 12 yrs, and elderly mother & father in law. The apartments were ideal.

Clean, modern with all facilities, close to the metro station, a couple of stops from old rome & vatican

Sam looked after us & made sure we had all we needed.

I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit Rome

Guy & family from Sydney Australia

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyhSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kempton park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

we really enjoyed our stay at aurelia. thank you to Sam for you hospitality and all the knowledge you passed onto us about Rome.the apartments are situated in an ideal location and i will defintely stay there on my next trip to Rome.P.S. the coffee machine was fantastic!!!!
Michelle

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellec25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

What a lovely stay we had! Thanks so much to Sam and his delightful family. An absolute MUST for us in Europe is a place to stay where English is the first language - not only did we get this but superb customer service, care and interest. We were delighted with our stay, still can't believe the price and the amenities. Great location, great hosts, we'll stay here again and have recommended it to many!
Thanks Guys!
Cath and Jonathan

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Although this was our first trip to Rome we dined well and cheaply thanks to the encyclopedic knowlege of Sam and his team. Their advice was invaluable for planning our sightseeing/shopping trips,,they wereextremely generous with their time and expertise. They turned a good holiday into an excellent one

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Aurelia Vatican Apartments was a fantastic place to stay.
You looked after my family I all the way from Canada so well with your outstanding services and comfort you provided us.
Thank you also for telling us the best places to go and booking our dinners out
will be recommending your apartments to friends and family
Ciao
See you next year!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

Good location, buses come right by the apartments. Subway is within walking distance. The apartments are roomy, we had a comfortable bed, however there was some noise behind the apartment at night and in the morning. We told Sam the rooms could use some color, but that is an easy fix. At least one english t.v. station would be nice. Sam makes up for it all, because he really mapped out our 3 days in Rome. We saw everything on our list thanks to him. Sam also let me use his personal computer twice. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolltideinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Adagio Rome Vatican
#10 of 1,088 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#2 of 1,088 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Ostiense
Residence Colombo 112
Residence Colombo 112
#27 of 1,088 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia Vatican Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia Vatican Apartments

Property: Aurelia Vatican Apartments
Address: Via Dei Laterizi 20, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,088 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurelia Vatican Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened in the summer of 2009 following a complete restoration. AURELIA VATICAN APARTMENTS is the perfect choice for your stay in Rome.Conveniently located just 2 km from the Vatican City and only minutes by bus or Metro (Line A “Valle Aurelia”) to famous landmarks such as; St.Peter’s Basilica, Castel Sant’ Angelo, Spanish Steps,Trevi Fountain, Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese and Termini (Rome’s central train station).Our luxury apartment offer guests all the comforts of home; including fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning, satellite LCD TV, Wi-Fi / LAN internet connections, stylish bathrooms and modern furnishings. With balconies providing views overlooking the elegant, flower decorated, Roman inspired courtyard.Situated in one of Rome’s central neighborhoods, close to cafés, restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies, banks, parks and churches, parking facilities are also available to guests. AURELIA VATICAN APARTMENTS boasts a classic Roman architectural façade, stylishly contrasted by modern and sleek interiors. The elegantly designed restoration enables our guests to become immersed in the true Roman experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurelia Vatican Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Vatican Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing