We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend”
Review of Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn
Ranked #243 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Szczecin, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
1 review
“I highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent a week at the Stay Inn Rome and it was undoubtedly the best choice possible. Hotel is in a truly perfect location, especially for those who wanna get to know Rome deeply. There's a easy access to public transport, which you don't need, because all roads lead to the Via del Corso and Stay Inn Rome. Rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable (towels, and sheets are change every day). Very helpful staff, allways have answers for your questions. I highly recommend once again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear friend,
first of all thanks to have find the time to write to us this beautiful review!
We always try to satisfy in all the things our guest..yes the hotel is in a perfect location for who want to visit the city of Rome..in fact we are in the heart of the city, between the street of shopping and the most ancient and famous monuments..
We hope to see you again..to make you always happy of your choise!
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    177
    41
    26
    10
See reviews for
79
222
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Stay Inn for 3 nights with 3 people. Our room was on the 4th floor which is the highest. We had a large room with one large bed and one small bed along with a great balcony. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very big and had 2 sinks along with a toilet and a shower. The staff was very helpful, especially Ralucan. There was also no extra charge from Hotel Stay Inn when we checked out. The location is perfect with shops, restaurants, and tourist hot spots near by like the Spanish Steps and Fontana de Trevi(which is a must go to).

Room Tip: Get one on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenLevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Friend,
thanks so much to have find the time to write to us this beautiful review..
We are very happy that your holiday was great there, in our Hotel Stay inn..
We hope also to see you soon , to garantee to you always a better treatment!
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were very happy with a clean well air conditioned and beautfiul large bathroom on the 2nd floor. As with anything that close to the ground has some noise issues. Being right behind the reception had some noise from early risers and the odd receptionist area disturbance but nothing to fret about. Ideally located within walking distance of subway station (over a cobble stone alley) and all the sights this is the place to be. We booked months in advance and our room was 1/3 the going rate at time of check in. So from a price value perspective it was fantastic. Very safe area to walk anytime of night.

Room Tip: We needed a triple room and the 2nd floor was it. Nothing to complain about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Front Office Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are really glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city and recognizing the beauty and comfort of our rooms. For next time if you need more quiet room we suggest you one facing the internal courtyard.
We look forward to your return,
Sincerely,
Kasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

So, we booked this hotel based on the location. About 5 minute walk to the spanish steps and the subway station adjacent to the steps. Google maps plotted it wrong so it took us a few minute of walking back and forth to see the small sign on the wall. At first impression, the elevator is small, which is fine since we used the stairs. Front desk was friendly. Italy has some room fee apparently, so its 3 euro per person per night. Kinda adds up after a while. Anyways, for two people, we got a room one floor up. Now, this room was SO SMALL! No space for two luggages at all. I had no idea the room would be this small. It looks modern enough, kinda dusty looking comforter which we didn't touch at all. Internet sucked. Didn't work half the time, and when it did took forever to load anything, so didn't bother. Didn't eat the breakfast as we had to pay for it, so better off spending the money at the many local cafes in the area.

Overall, location excellent, room size terrible, internet terrible, service average.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better, less noise. Pack light because there's no space in this room to do anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good morning dear friends,
first of all thank's for your rewiew, that for us is very important to became always a better hotel..
The elevator yes is to small! but we are very lucky to have it inside an ancient building.. infact some of them in the center don't have it!For the turistic tax..is two euro for each person for each day, but it not depend from us, but from the city of Rome..is a tax..
For the wifi, we are so sorry, but normally is free in all the hotel and it work..sometimes there can be problems of the line, but we have put a new router in the reception some days ago..
For the rooms, we have differents types of them..some to big and some to small..but normally they have a standard measures..for the next time that you come to us you can ask , if there is the availibity, the biggest room with the street view..For the breakfast.. we have some italian typical thing..and our guest can choise if make it there or outside..how they like!
The location.. is the point of force of our hotel..in the heart of the city, near monuments, street of shopping, metro station ecc..
We hope to have explain in the best way all the things and to see you another time there, to make you more happy..
Best regards.
Il front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abtwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Never in my travelling life have i seen, let alone stayed in a room this small! The bathroom was almost the size of the room. The TV needed a PHD and only italian channels were available! The breakfast buffet was horrible to say the least. the only positive thing is the location...will not go back if i can help it!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guests,
we are so sorry that you say this things about our hotel.. normally when the people ask to us a single room we give to them a double room..because we always explain that this single rooom is to small.. propapbly the hotel was full, beacuse it's a period of high season.. for the TV.. we have italian and strangers channels..
the breakfast is an italian tipical breakfast..in which there are croissants, cakes, bread, cheese, ham, yogurts, juces, cereals ecc..
We hope that you come again to us to see that the hotel it's not horrible how you describe it..but there are some beautiful and big rooms..
Best regards.
The reception.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel rooms are modern, however internet is very weak, we only get it in toilet, we got room on 4 th floor, the lighting was very bad even during sunny day room felt like its grey everywhere, not mention the view , during reservation we asked for view and early check in, as its july we didnt expect early check in however the view from windows was facing old house backyards. What i felt was the biggest disadvantage of this hotel, even tho is 4 star hotel you dont get kettle to prepare drinks, and one night we asked for bucket of ice as we felt for some prosecco and the only one they had in a shop (as well as in hotel) was warm, reception said that they dont have an ice machine . Location is good but prepare yourself for some good bit of walking as no main buses goes by, and metro station is a good 10 mins as well. Also

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear friend,
we apologize that you are not so happy of our structure..
We have change from one week the wifi router..to use one of it better.it is free in all the hotel to be use from our guests!. Probably we are inside an ancient palace and sometimes it can happen that the line can come down..but normally it work always
For the room..we are so sorry, but it's a period of high season..for that the room with the street view not always are available..but when you make the reservation for the next time you can ask to us this type of room.. For the light..all the rooms have a big light inside..also the room with the view inside are with the light..
For the location.. we are in the heart of Rome.. and around us there are the two most important metro station of Piazza di Spagna e Flaminio..but alsotaxis and the small bus the bring you near the center to take the big bus..
For the kettle we have it, but not in the room..and if our guest need the ice we have it! not the machine but the ice yes! We hope that we have explain everything to you and we hope to see you again in our hotel to satisfy in all the possible way all your requests!
Best Regards.
The reception.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed for 5 Nights in July. We had read a lot of reviews before we booked the hotel, and were well aware what to expect. The hotel is on 2.floor, and there is a tiny elevator with enough space for one man and his suitcase, but we mostly used the stairs.
The rooms are small, but quite ok. Staff is excellent and service-minded. Breakfast is cheap and offers the typical italian breakfast, still we preferred having breakfast at the local bars.
The location is perfect for shopping and sight-seeing, as we prefer walking to crowded buses we covered most attractions by walking. The longest trip we had was to the Vatican, which is 2000m (25 min) from the hotel .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halvor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Good morning dear friend,
all the staff of the hotel is happy of your review.. yes the hotel is a small structure..but offer all the same services of the big hotel.. the elevator yes is small..but think that most of the hotel in the historic place don't have it.. for that we are lucky!!! The breakfast is a typical italian, continental type..but we offer a lot of good things!from the cakes to the bread, cheese, ham, ecc!
for the other things our location is the point of force of us!!!!
We hope to see you again in our structure to make you a special treatment!
Best regards.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#314 of 1,257 in Rome
699 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
1,538 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#299 of 1,257 in Rome
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#794 of 3,644 in Rome
101 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#26 of 3,644 in Rome
376 reviews
Campo Marzio
Class House
Class House
#618 of 3,644 in Rome
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Property: Stay Inn
Address: Via del Corso 81, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rome and to a new accommodations solution that features modern and functional rooms like those of an upscale relais at its location in the historical city center. The facility overlooks the exuberant via del Corso, Rome's main drag. Here, at the crossroads of the best in luxury, shopping, and design, Rome's Stay Inn hotel introduces via del Corso to the intriguing atmosphere of a minimal chic hotel. Although in the historical center the hotel is extremely quiet, a few steps from the main monuments and tourist attractions such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing