We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stay Inn Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Inn Rome
Ranked #314 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Small but clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hotel is in a great location, but very difficult to find as there is no overhead sign . There is a only a small sign on the wall indicating that there is a hotel in the building.The hotel is located on the second floor with a very small lift to get you up if you have a lot of luggage. Once you overcome that little inconvenience you really get to like the hotel The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable although a bit small. Staff are very helpful The subway is very close .
less

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavinSooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear friend,
first of all thanks to have find the time to write to us this review!
Is very important to receive some councils to became always better!
The hotel is small at the entrance, but when you are inside you can find all the conforts of a beautiful hotel!
We hope to see you again to us!
Best regards.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    173
    41
    26
    10
See reviews for
76
209
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in September 2013 whilst holidaying in the US and Italy and by far this was the worst hotel we stayed at during our time away. We selected this hotel based on the positive reviews. We didn't expect anything flash for the price and expected a small room however we did not expect what we experienced. The hotel is centrally located, staff was friendly enough and the room was modern but they were dirty and it’s obvious that housekeeping has not cleaned the shower for some time as there was a build-up of mould in the shower and on the tiles. There was a used body lotion bottle in our room which shows you the lack of attention from housekeeping. The bathroom sink was blocked and took forever for the water to drain out, the shower door did not close and on our last night the hot water was NOT hot and was warm at best. Our room had no view and the bar fridge at night lights up the whole room which makes it difficult to fall asleep. After a day of sightseeing most travellers want a nice hot shower and a good night sleep in a clean room, however we experience neither of these at this hotel and would not recommend it nor stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SydneyKathy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, General Manager at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Friend,
we are so sorry about your review..It's the first time that someone write something like this about our structure..
All our staff make attention to satisfy our guests..and normally all the rooms are well clean..the shower of your room have a problem with the silicone of the shower, but it isn't well clean..For the room, we have different types of them, with the view in front of the street and with the interior view, some of them are more big and some to small..
For the hot water those days all the hotel of the centre had problems with the hot water..
We hope that for the next time that you will came to us your opinion wil be different! amd to excuse us we will make you a special treatment..
Best regards.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I liked that it was modern decor, rooms were clean and simple. Our room was not as small as I expected, but looking at the map of rooms on the door it did look like some were much smaller.

What I didn't like:
There was no hot water on my last morning. I called down and they had to reset the boiler, and that would take an hour. Unfortunately, I didn't have that long because I had to catch a cab to the airport. Also, it was VERY loud. We were on the 4th floor (facing the street) and there was a lot of street noise during the day. At night, there was a lot of noise coming from above. It appears that there is a private apartment above the hotel and that person likes to party! After hearing 4 of Madonna's greatest hits through the ceiling, I called down to the front desk. They did deal with it, but it was still a hassle. It was loud the next night too. I just put in ear plugs. As someone mentioned, the breakfast is nothing. Not really a value add. I had a yogurt since it was included, but it was the worst out of the 4 hotels I stayed in during my trip to Italy.

Lastly, I had a LOT of trouble interacting with the front desk staff. Really, it was all of them. Granted, I changed my reservation and it made it a little confusing...and they were communicating in my language (English) and not theirs, but I didn't have any other problem communicating or interacting with staff at the 3 other hotels I stayed in and they cater to Americans. I actually thing they tried to provide good service, it just didn't get executed that way.





google has it wrong

Room Tip: Not on the 4th floor in the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoveryInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Mr, we are so sorry of what you have write about us..but at the same time we are always ready to accept new councils.
There are some things that we want to explain to you.. yes during the last morning in which you was there there was a problem with the hot water in your room, because there was a problem with the boiler, but after not to much time it was repair..it can happen in all the structure..
We are sorry for the noisy that you have listen..but normally our hotel is so quiet, also the room with the view on the street.. for the breakfast.. we offer a typical italians and continentals things, in our buffet you can find, cakes, cereals, juces, yogurt, croissants, muffins, bread, marmelade, chocolate, milk, cheese ecc. ..
For the and we are so sorry that the people of the staff wasn't as you like.. but we try to make all the possible things to satisfy the request of our guests..
in any case we use in the future your council to became better..and to offer always the best..
Best regard.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent a week at the Stay Inn Rome and it was undoubtedly the best choice possible. Hotel is in a truly perfect location, especially for those who wanna get to know Rome deeply. There's a easy access to public transport, which you don't need, because all roads lead to the Via del Corso and Stay Inn Rome. Rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable (towels, and sheets are change every day). Very helpful staff, allways have answers for your questions. I highly recommend once again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear friend,
first of all thanks to have find the time to write to us this beautiful review!
We always try to satisfy in all the things our guest..yes the hotel is in a perfect location for who want to visit the city of Rome..in fact we are in the heart of the city, between the street of shopping and the most ancient and famous monuments..
We hope to see you again..to make you always happy of your choise!
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Stay Inn for 3 nights with 3 people. Our room was on the 4th floor which is the highest. We had a large room with one large bed and one small bed along with a great balcony. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very big and had 2 sinks along with a toilet and a shower. The staff was very helpful, especially Ralucan. There was also no extra charge from Hotel Stay Inn when we checked out. The location is perfect with shops, restaurants, and tourist hot spots near by like the Spanish Steps and Fontana de Trevi(which is a must go to).

Room Tip: Get one on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenLevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Friend,
thanks so much to have find the time to write to us this beautiful review..
We are very happy that your holiday was great there, in our Hotel Stay inn..
We hope also to see you soon , to garantee to you always a better treatment!
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were very happy with a clean well air conditioned and beautfiul large bathroom on the 2nd floor. As with anything that close to the ground has some noise issues. Being right behind the reception had some noise from early risers and the odd receptionist area disturbance but nothing to fret about. Ideally located within walking distance of subway station (over a cobble stone alley) and all the sights this is the place to be. We booked months in advance and our room was 1/3 the going rate at time of check in. So from a price value perspective it was fantastic. Very safe area to walk anytime of night.

Room Tip: We needed a triple room and the 2nd floor was it. Nothing to complain about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Front Office Manager at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are really glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city and recognizing the beauty and comfort of our rooms. For next time if you need more quiet room we suggest you one facing the internal courtyard.
We look forward to your return,
Sincerely,
Kasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

So, we booked this hotel based on the location. About 5 minute walk to the spanish steps and the subway station adjacent to the steps. Google maps plotted it wrong so it took us a few minute of walking back and forth to see the small sign on the wall. At first impression, the elevator is small, which is fine since we used the stairs. Front desk was friendly. Italy has some room fee apparently, so its 3 euro per person per night. Kinda adds up after a while. Anyways, for two people, we got a room one floor up. Now, this room was SO SMALL! No space for two luggages at all. I had no idea the room would be this small. It looks modern enough, kinda dusty looking comforter which we didn't touch at all. Internet sucked. Didn't work half the time, and when it did took forever to load anything, so didn't bother. Didn't eat the breakfast as we had to pay for it, so better off spending the money at the many local cafes in the area.

Overall, location excellent, room size terrible, internet terrible, service average.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better, less noise. Pack light because there's no space in this room to do anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good morning dear friends,
first of all thank's for your rewiew, that for us is very important to became always a better hotel..
The elevator yes is to small! but we are very lucky to have it inside an ancient building.. infact some of them in the center don't have it!For the turistic tax..is two euro for each person for each day, but it not depend from us, but from the city of Rome..is a tax..
For the wifi, we are so sorry, but normally is free in all the hotel and it work..sometimes there can be problems of the line, but we have put a new router in the reception some days ago..
For the rooms, we have differents types of them..some to big and some to small..but normally they have a standard measures..for the next time that you come to us you can ask , if there is the availibity, the biggest room with the street view..For the breakfast.. we have some italian typical thing..and our guest can choise if make it there or outside..how they like!
The location.. is the point of force of our hotel..in the heart of the city, near monuments, street of shopping, metro station ecc..
We hope to have explain in the best way all the things and to see you another time there, to make you more happy..
Best regards.
Il front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#140 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#239 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#86 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
GKK Exclusive Private Suites
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#296 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#844 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Rome

Property: Stay Inn Rome
Address: Via del Corso 81, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Inn Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rome and to a new accommodations solution that features modern and functional rooms like those of an upscale relais at its location in the historical city center. The facility overlooks the exuberant via del Corso, Rome's main drag. Here, at the crossroads of the best in luxury, shopping, and design, Rome's Stay Inn hotel introduces via del Corso to the intriguing atmosphere of a minimal chic hotel. Although in the historical center the hotel is extremely quiet, a few steps from the main monuments and tourist attractions such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stay Inn Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing