We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the center of Rome with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stay Inn Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn Rome
Ranked #250 of 3,755 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“In the center of Rome with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel with our daughters. Excellent service, and good comfort in the rooms at av very good price! You have everytthing to see in Rome in a walk-distance. We will absolutely be back :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mettegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear friend,
thank you so much for this beautiful review..
we hare so happy that you have appreciated in all the things our structure..
Everyday we make all the possible to give to our guests the best possible service!
Our location is perfect to see the heart of Rome. rich of monuments, important streets, restaurants, shops ecc.
We hope too see you again in Rome..
Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    175
    41
    26
    10
See reviews for
79
216
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great Stay Inn Roma was a great pick. It is in a great location lots of shopping near by, great park near by for run or walk. Near the spanish steps. The room was a good size, updated and very clean. There is a lift / Elevator. The staff was accommodating, nice and helpful. There were no problems and was a comfortable stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear friend..thank you so much to have find the time to write us this beautiful review..
The point of force of our structure is the location! between the streets of shopping and the most famous monument of the city..but also near the beautiful park Villla Borghese.. in which you can relax your mind in all this green park!
We also thank you that you like tour structure..and the rooms..beacause all the day we make all the possible things to satisfy our guest! and at the end..you have reason..we are lucky to have an elevator..also that small..but useful! because some of the ancient palaces, like us, in the historical centre don't have it!!
We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights, during 2 nights, we didn't have hot shower !!!! Althoug we asked reception desk to solve the problem, it was not. When we saw the manager, we asked for discount, since tourism trip we came back to hotel only to take a shower and sleep, it's fair enough to have discount. The manager said that it was impossible, we must have advised on the first day (we did it !!!), she was nervous and just agreed to give a very small discount if we do not comment any about this incovenient.
If hot shower is a must to you, do not book this hotel, otherwise you run the risk to get a strong cold !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear customers,
I am the menager of the hotel, and i remember well was happened 2 weeks ago in our hotel with the hot water..
It's the first time from when the hotel Stay inn exist, that it was broken the boiler of the hot water.. i understand very well the problems that it have create for all the people in the hotel.. but we have immediately call the assistance that employed some hours to repair it.. but how i can say..it can happen!
For the discount.. it was the fist thing that i promise to you, to excuse us for the problems create to you..and when you pay the bill there was a big discount and also we offer to you the breakfast that normally has to be payed..
I Am so sorry again for the problems create to you.. but i make all the possible thing to excuse us and make you more confortable possible..
I hope that it never happen again..
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed our first night in Italy here. The rooms have obviously been remodeled, as the floors are hardwood, the bedding is soft and comfy, and the bathroom is well-appointed. The staff was very nice, very helpful in assisting us with our train/cab travels. The location can't be beat. True the lift was extremely small, enough for one person and 2 suitcases, and that's how we managed. I hopped in with the luggage and hubby ran up and down the stairs. It's ok....all that good food will put a few pounds on you!

Wi-fi worked very well...probably the best place we stayed in for wi-fi. Everywhere else, even fancier hotels had very sketchy wi-fi.

Room Tip: We mentioned it was our anniversary and got the "best" room. Expect some road noise (most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volleyflavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear friends,
thank you to have find the time to write to us this beautiful review!
We always make all the possible things to offer to our guest a perfect service!
We hope to see you again in our structure to garantee to you an always better treatment!
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hotel is in a great location, but very difficult to find as there is no overhead sign . There is a only a small sign on the wall indicating that there is a hotel in the building.The hotel is located on the second floor with a very small lift to get you up if you have a lot of luggage. Once you overcome that little inconvenience you really get to like the hotel The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable although a bit small. Staff are very helpful The subway is very close .
less

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavinSooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear friend,
first of all thanks to have find the time to write to us this review!
Is very important to receive some councils to became always better!
The hotel is small at the entrance, but when you are inside you can find all the conforts of a beautiful hotel!
We hope to see you again to us!
Best regards.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in September 2013 whilst holidaying in the US and Italy and by far this was the worst hotel we stayed at during our time away. We selected this hotel based on the positive reviews. We didn't expect anything flash for the price and expected a small room however we did not expect what we experienced. The hotel is centrally located, staff was friendly enough and the room was modern but they were dirty and it’s obvious that housekeeping has not cleaned the shower for some time as there was a build-up of mould in the shower and on the tiles. There was a used body lotion bottle in our room which shows you the lack of attention from housekeeping. The bathroom sink was blocked and took forever for the water to drain out, the shower door did not close and on our last night the hot water was NOT hot and was warm at best. Our room had no view and the bar fridge at night lights up the whole room which makes it difficult to fall asleep. After a day of sightseeing most travellers want a nice hot shower and a good night sleep in a clean room, however we experience neither of these at this hotel and would not recommend it nor stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SydneyKathy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, General Manager at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Friend,
we are so sorry about your review..It's the first time that someone write something like this about our structure..
All our staff make attention to satisfy our guests..and normally all the rooms are well clean..the shower of your room have a problem with the silicone of the shower, but it isn't well clean..For the room, we have different types of them, with the view in front of the street and with the interior view, some of them are more big and some to small..
For the hot water those days all the hotel of the centre had problems with the hot water..
We hope that for the next time that you will came to us your opinion wil be different! amd to excuse us we will make you a special treatment..
Best regards.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I liked that it was modern decor, rooms were clean and simple. Our room was not as small as I expected, but looking at the map of rooms on the door it did look like some were much smaller.

What I didn't like:
There was no hot water on my last morning. I called down and they had to reset the boiler, and that would take an hour. Unfortunately, I didn't have that long because I had to catch a cab to the airport. Also, it was VERY loud. We were on the 4th floor (facing the street) and there was a lot of street noise during the day. At night, there was a lot of noise coming from above. It appears that there is a private apartment above the hotel and that person likes to party! After hearing 4 of Madonna's greatest hits through the ceiling, I called down to the front desk. They did deal with it, but it was still a hassle. It was loud the next night too. I just put in ear plugs. As someone mentioned, the breakfast is nothing. Not really a value add. I had a yogurt since it was included, but it was the worst out of the 4 hotels I stayed in during my trip to Italy.

Lastly, I had a LOT of trouble interacting with the front desk staff. Really, it was all of them. Granted, I changed my reservation and it made it a little confusing...and they were communicating in my language (English) and not theirs, but I didn't have any other problem communicating or interacting with staff at the 3 other hotels I stayed in and they cater to Americans. I actually thing they tried to provide good service, it just didn't get executed that way.





google has it wrong

Room Tip: Not on the 4th floor in the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoveryInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Manager at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Mr, we are so sorry of what you have write about us..but at the same time we are always ready to accept new councils.
There are some things that we want to explain to you.. yes during the last morning in which you was there there was a problem with the hot water in your room, because there was a problem with the boiler, but after not to much time it was repair..it can happen in all the structure..
We are sorry for the noisy that you have listen..but normally our hotel is so quiet, also the room with the view on the street.. for the breakfast.. we offer a typical italians and continentals things, in our buffet you can find, cakes, cereals, juces, yogurt, croissants, muffins, bread, marmelade, chocolate, milk, cheese ecc. ..
For the and we are so sorry that the people of the staff wasn't as you like.. but we try to make all the possible things to satisfy the request of our guests..
in any case we use in the future your council to became better..and to offer always the best..
Best regard.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#280 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#146 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#301 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#825 of 3,755 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Esquilino
Rome to Stay
Rome to Stay
#554 of 1,088 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Rome

Property: Stay Inn Rome
Address: Via del Corso 81, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 3,755 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Inn Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rome and to a new accommodations solution that features modern and functional rooms like those of an upscale relais at its location in the historical city center. The facility overlooks the exuberant via del Corso, Rome's main drag. Here, at the crossroads of the best in luxury, shopping, and design, Rome's Stay Inn hotel introduces via del Corso to the intriguing atmosphere of a minimal chic hotel. Although in the historical center the hotel is extremely quiet, a few steps from the main monuments and tourist attractions such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Inn Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing