We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location with walking distance to almost every attraction”
Review of Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stay Inn
Ranked #266 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stay Inn Roma is a small, but cosy apartment hotel in the heart of Rome. It's located at Via del Corso in walking distance to almost every attraction (Vatican City, Piazza del Popolo, Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Spanish steps, Piazza Navona).

Our room was clean and fresh. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We travelled with a baby and it worked out well. The only minus is the size of the elevator. It's very small so if you travel with some luggage such as a baby stroller and multiple suitcases, the stairs will give you a good exercise.

I will recommend Stay Inn Roma mainly for the good location and for the awsome and friendly staff. :)

Rome is of course my favorite city of all. <3

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PizzaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear friend,
a special thanks on behalf of all the staff at the Stay Inn!
We are always delighted when our guests make us realize that we have done very well at our hotel, as we strive to care for and provide services to anyone who stays at the Stay Inn, which boasts a fantastic location, right in the heart Rome, a few steps from the most famous sights and shopping streets of Rome; as well as adjacent to the two metro stops to the Spanish Steps and Piazzale Flamio.
As for the lift, to tell the truth we are also very lucky to have him, because not all the buildings in the historic center, being ancient structures, we have .. so even if little one is always better than nothing! However, we always dispobile our staff to help our guests with their bags!
With the hope to see you again as soon as possible at our hotel, Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

You can't beat a Via Del Corso address in the heart of Roma. A boutique hotel with the service of a 5 star, friendly staff, clean, quiet, and secure. Modern rooms compared to their sister hotels around the block. Raluca rocks! She always has a smile and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay in roma a memorable visit. We have stayed in many properties in Rome and have finally found our Home Sweet Home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear friend,
thank you on behalf of all the staff at the Stay Inn for taking the time to write this review .. it is very important for us to receive your feedback, as it allows us to improve every day!
Our staff tries to coccolra our guests, and to advise them to look after everything there is to see and do in our wonderful city!
As for the breakfast, which is typically continental, full of sweet and savory foods, from bread to cheese, croissants, muffins, yogurt, juice, etc. .., but is generally in the summer that we also offer the fruit because there is more choice, but for the next time you come back to visit us please do not hesitate to ask us anything you need and we will do our best to accommodate!
With the hope to see you again soon at the Stay Inn, Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stay inn is centrally located and a wonderful boutique hotel. They are lucky to have Raluca on staff. She is professional, friendly and acts as an owner which means excellent service. We stayed for 7 nights and had a wonderful time. As others mentioned breakfast could use some fresh fruits but there are fruit stands close by. Thank you Raluca and Stay Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear friend,
we are so happy that you like iour structure and the people that work inside the same!
Everyday we make all the possible things to improve our services and our professionalism!
We want our guests to feel pampered and cared for, just to make them feel at home .. Our staff is always ready to give advice on what to do, see, on the best restaurants in our cmagic capital!
As rigurda fruit, generally begin to use from this time onwards, as there is more choice of summer fruit!
For next time, however, will find it for sure!
With the hope to see you again soon, Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful experience in this boutique hotel. The location is beyond excellent. Shopping options from high-end to regular brands are all around. The hotel is also walking distance from Spanish steps, the famous Piazza del Popolo, the gorgeous Villa Borghese gardens and the Spagna metro station that takes you to the Vatican and the Colosseum.
So basically, if you are looking for a centrally located lodging on a reasonable budget, this is definitely your place to book.
What made our stay even more smooth and enjoyable is the super friendly staff. Kasia and Raluca were extremely helpful and delightful to deal with; giving us directions, making restaurant reservations and providing suggestions for shopping venues.
The only thing I would take against the place is the very limited breakfast options. No fresh vegetables or fruits were provided and not much of a variety when it comes to breads and pastries. So, if you're big on breakfast, I suggest you explore the dozen places on via della croce 1 block from the hotel.

One more thing to consider. Book a "big" room on the 3rd floor to avoid noise coming from the reception. It's a tiny boutique hotel and sound travels quite easily. My friend and I booked room 301 which is was perfect size for two people, overlooking the street (via del Corso) and is located away from any noise inside the hotel.

I will recommend this place to all my friends and will consider it myself next time I visit the lovely city of Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrekkerFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear friend,
a special thanks on behalf of all the staff at the Stay Inn for this wonderful review .. we were really pleased when our guests are soddistaftti of our facility and our services!
Stay Inn is an ideal location for those wishing to stay in the heart of Rome, close to the most important monuments, the shopping streets and metro stations .. also our staff is semprepronto to care and pamper our customers, just to make them feel always at home!
As for breakfast, it is generally in the summer that we also offer the fruit because there is more choice, but for the next time you come back to visit us please do not hesitate to ask us anything you need and we will do our best to accommodate!
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Yours sincerely.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A small hotel in the centre of Rome. Nice, clean rooms and good service made it to be a great stay for us. I gladly recommend it to others. It's situated close to most of the main attractions of Rome. The breakfast could have been better, but we didn't expect too much either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest
thank you for your time for having left his review ..
Stay Inn is a great location for those who want to stay in the heart of Rome, in the middle of Via del Corso , a short walk from the Spanish Steps , Trevi Fountain , Piazza del Popolo and the two subway stops that allow you to explore the city in no time ..
As for our breakfast, we diapsice that was not to your liking, as the latter and typically continental , full of sweet foods, such as various types of croissants , chocolate muffins and yogurt , pastries, toast , cereals , jam , honey, chocolate , yogurt, but just as full of salty foods such as bread, ham, orange etc. ..
However, we are very attentive to your comments , just to realize more every day what are the things to be improved , so that our guests will always remain happy with everything !
With the hope to see you soon at the Stay Inn, Best regards.
Virginia - General menager -Hotel Stay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were surprised how nicely centrally located the hotel was. Close to all shops, small restaurants and gelateria around. The hotel is clean, large ceilings, large windows. No problem with AC as other say (but we stayed in April). Very nice staff.

A little bit poor breakfest. They could clean better the floor. Missing furniture to put your clothes if you stay for longer.

Room Tip: 301 was a good room with view on Via del Corso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear friend ,
thanks on behalf of all the staff for writing to us , as it is always very important for us and get advice from our guests in order to ensure excellent service !
those who choose the Stay Inn , usually the first thing it does for its location, great for those who quickly want to visit the heart of Rome, a stone's throw from the most famous monuments, metro stations and the main shopping streets delo Roman !
Our breakfast is typically continental , full of sweet and savory , from croissants , muffins , etc. .., the warm bread with meats and cheeses, fruit juices, yogurt , etc. .. as far as concerns the cleaning of the floor, is done many times a day, the only flaw is that being a dark floor , it may seem at times of reflection that is opaque , being delicate , but in reality it is only because the dark can become opaque after a few steps at once ..
Finally, each room is equipped with comfortable closet with safe, and their respective desks and chairs and tables to place your suitcases .. but if the next time you'd need more chairs do not hesitate to richiedercele ! We will do our best to accommodate !
With the hope to see you again soon, also to see if your recommendations were put into practice! Best regards.
Virginia - General menager -Hotel Stay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

A very centralise place and excellent for walking to all the attractions. Trevi fountain ,colosseum are all within walking distance abt 10-20mins. Totally enjoyed our 2 nights stay here on holidays.
Most importantly the staffs of the hotel were extremely polite and helpful. They give good recommendation and were very helpful in seeing to our needs. A great stay overall.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear friend,
thanks for taking the time to leave this nice review ..
We are very pleased that our structure was to his liking .. in fact our LOCATION is great for those who want to visit the heart of Rome, a few steps from the most important monuments, such as the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, Navona Pizza , Pantheon etc. ..
Our staff is always ready to pamper and take care of our customers, to make them feel more at home!
Hope to see you soon at the Stay Inn!
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#342 of 1,272 in Rome
734 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Address: Via del Corso 81, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £99 - £704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rome and to a new accommodations solution that features modern and functional rooms like those of an upscale relais at its location in the historical city center. The facility overlooks the exuberant via del Corso, Rome's main drag. Here, at the crossroads of the best in luxury, shopping, and design, Rome's Stay Inn hotel introduces via del Corso to the intriguing atmosphere of a minimal chic hotel. Although in the historical center the hotel is extremely quiet, a few steps from the main monuments and tourist attractions such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing