We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location the Only Plus”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Stay Inn Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn Rome
Ranked #250 of 3,755 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location the Only Plus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Can't beat the location - walked to everywhere from here and right on the main shopping street which made shopping easy! The girls in reception were lovely and having 24 hour reception was handy. The rooms were modern and clean enough. The breakfast was terrible! Milk and juice that had obviously been put out at 6am and was still sitting on the bench at 9am. Youghurt and meat again sitting on the bench with no cooling aid at all (hello bacteria!) The room itself is tiny with a few rooms running directly off the room. I would suggest investing in some buckets with ice to sit the items in which are meant to be kept cold! We asked for cold milk the second day and even ate elsewhere for breakfast by the third day.
Plenty of other annoying points though which on their own arent that bad but put them all together and it changes your opinion of the hotel.
We had to have our room key re-done 4 times in 3 days as we could not get in our room.
We were laying on our bed one day when the cleaner just walked in without knocking, simply saying, 'oh you didnt have the door locked.'
The TV sound kept going up and down by itself.
The bar fridge has a glass door so the light during the night was annoying.
The bathroom door didnt close.
Wifi dropped in and out all the time.
The staff smoked in the stairs in front of reception.
Had a view of a small courtyard with junk piled up.
Luke warm shower in the mornings.
Like I said, small things but add them up it becomes a case of 'not another thing!'
We were hardly even in our room so if you dont care about all the above and want a good spot then stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear customer,
we are very sorry that has not been fully satisfied with your stay .. for us it is very utie receive feedback from our guests, also because it is these that allow us to improve our services, but on some things it is right for us to replicate ! Pe rquanto the breakfast, every single cold drink or cold food, such as yogurt, cheese, meats etc.. were placed in special closed boul cooled with special ghiacchi below, just for mamntenere cool things .. certainly were already very hot days, cooling and all this he did not feel, but we can assure what has been said, or that everything that had to be kept cold was carefully placed on top of the ice sheets .. As for the mini-bar many people want to own a bit of the kind of soft light at night in the room, but if the light bothered her, she could tell us, so we proceeded immediately to coprirglielo with a special panel ..
However, we will take your advice and if you come back to visit us we will do everything possible to satisfy pe.
Yours sincerely.
Virginia-General menager-inn Hotel Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    175
    41
    26
    10
See reviews for
79
216
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Stay Inn Boutique hotel on Via Del Corso. We could not have wished for a better hotel in a better position. The hotel is small and intimate and minimalist, a 5 minute stroll from the Spanish Steps and within easy walking distance to the Trevi fountain. There are lots of charming little restaurants all around. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. This was our third visit to Rome and we have stayed there 3 times and were pleasantly surprised again this time. we highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readyteady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear friend,
a special thanks on behalf of all the staff for this nice review .. we are always very pleased when guests are satisfied with our oysters structure, as we do every day can to make our guests' stay comfortable and enjoyable!
We hope to see you again at our struttuta, just do not deny you!
Sincerely.
Virginia-General menager-inn Hotel Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
177 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here with my sister in May. The location is fantastic and it was clean but that is where the good stuff ends for me. This hotel is not horrible but it doesn't have a very good feel about it. The breakfast was terrible (warm milk and yoghurt), the juice, cheese and salami are left out on a bench for hours with no ice or refrigeration. Our room had a mini bar that lit the room up like a Christmas tree and our bathroom door did not shut properly. The cleaner barged into our room without knocking which I think is a big no no. I am not actually hard to please when it comes to accommodation but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandtraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest
we are very sorry that has not been fully satisfied of our structure .. As for breakfast, nothing is served hot, since both the yogurt, the juice are osizionati in the appropriate closed containers where there is under the ice faceca .. maybe very hot during the days when he stayed here with us, and then the NEAC was ghiacccio effect .. pper cleaning service our girls always knock before entering or cmunque those who do not want to be bothered can put biglieto of do not disturb out of the room .. however could seganalare all at the front desk, we will have done our utmost to make staremeglio ..
Yours sincerely.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stay Inn Roma is a small, but cosy apartment hotel in the heart of Rome. It's located at Via del Corso in walking distance to almost every attraction (Vatican City, Piazza del Popolo, Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Spanish steps, Piazza Navona).

Our room was clean and fresh. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We travelled with a baby and it worked out well. The only minus is the size of the elevator. It's very small so if you travel with some luggage such as a baby stroller and multiple suitcases, the stairs will give you a good exercise.

I will recommend Stay Inn Roma mainly for the good location and for the awsome and friendly staff. :)

Rome is of course my favorite city of all. <3

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PizzaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear friend,
a special thanks on behalf of all the staff at the Stay Inn!
We are always delighted when our guests make us realize that we have done very well at our hotel, as we strive to care for and provide services to anyone who stays at the Stay Inn, which boasts a fantastic location, right in the heart Rome, a few steps from the most famous sights and shopping streets of Rome; as well as adjacent to the two metro stops to the Spanish Steps and Piazzale Flamio.
As for the lift, to tell the truth we are also very lucky to have him, because not all the buildings in the historic center, being ancient structures, we have .. so even if little one is always better than nothing! However, we always dispobile our staff to help our guests with their bags!
With the hope to see you again as soon as possible at our hotel, Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

You can't beat a Via Del Corso address in the heart of Roma. A boutique hotel with the service of a 5 star, friendly staff, clean, quiet, and secure. Modern rooms compared to their sister hotels around the block. Raluca rocks! She always has a smile and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay in roma a memorable visit. We have stayed in many properties in Rome and have finally found our Home Sweet Home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear friend,
thank you on behalf of all the staff at the Stay Inn for taking the time to write this review .. it is very important for us to receive your feedback, as it allows us to improve every day!
Our staff tries to coccolra our guests, and to advise them to look after everything there is to see and do in our wonderful city!
As for the breakfast, which is typically continental, full of sweet and savory foods, from bread to cheese, croissants, muffins, yogurt, juice, etc. .., but is generally in the summer that we also offer the fruit because there is more choice, but for the next time you come back to visit us please do not hesitate to ask us anything you need and we will do our best to accommodate!
With the hope to see you again soon at the Stay Inn, Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stay inn is centrally located and a wonderful boutique hotel. They are lucky to have Raluca on staff. She is professional, friendly and acts as an owner which means excellent service. We stayed for 7 nights and had a wonderful time. As others mentioned breakfast could use some fresh fruits but there are fruit stands close by. Thank you Raluca and Stay Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear friend,
we are so happy that you like iour structure and the people that work inside the same!
Everyday we make all the possible things to improve our services and our professionalism!
We want our guests to feel pampered and cared for, just to make them feel at home .. Our staff is always ready to give advice on what to do, see, on the best restaurants in our cmagic capital!
As rigurda fruit, generally begin to use from this time onwards, as there is more choice of summer fruit!
For next time, however, will find it for sure!
With the hope to see you again soon, Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful experience in this boutique hotel. The location is beyond excellent. Shopping options from high-end to regular brands are all around. The hotel is also walking distance from Spanish steps, the famous Piazza del Popolo, the gorgeous Villa Borghese gardens and the Spagna metro station that takes you to the Vatican and the Colosseum.
So basically, if you are looking for a centrally located lodging on a reasonable budget, this is definitely your place to book.
What made our stay even more smooth and enjoyable is the super friendly staff. Kasia and Raluca were extremely helpful and delightful to deal with; giving us directions, making restaurant reservations and providing suggestions for shopping venues.
The only thing I would take against the place is the very limited breakfast options. No fresh vegetables or fruits were provided and not much of a variety when it comes to breads and pastries. So, if you're big on breakfast, I suggest you explore the dozen places on via della croce 1 block from the hotel.

One more thing to consider. Book a "big" room on the 3rd floor to avoid noise coming from the reception. It's a tiny boutique hotel and sound travels quite easily. My friend and I booked room 301 which is was perfect size for two people, overlooking the street (via del Corso) and is located away from any noise inside the hotel.

I will recommend this place to all my friends and will consider it myself next time I visit the lovely city of Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrekkerFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Rome, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear friend,
a special thanks on behalf of all the staff at the Stay Inn for this wonderful review .. we were really pleased when our guests are soddistaftti of our facility and our services!
Stay Inn is an ideal location for those wishing to stay in the heart of Rome, close to the most important monuments, the shopping streets and metro stations .. also our staff is semprepronto to care and pamper our customers, just to make them feel always at home!
As for breakfast, it is generally in the summer that we also offer the fruit because there is more choice, but for the next time you come back to visit us please do not hesitate to ask us anything you need and we will do our best to accommodate!
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Yours sincerely.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#280 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#146 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#301 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#825 of 3,755 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Esquilino
Rome to Stay
Rome to Stay
#554 of 1,088 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Rome

Property: Stay Inn Rome
Address: Via del Corso 81, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 3,755 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Inn Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rome and to a new accommodations solution that features modern and functional rooms like those of an upscale relais at its location in the historical city center. The facility overlooks the exuberant via del Corso, Rome's main drag. Here, at the crossroads of the best in luxury, shopping, and design, Rome's Stay Inn hotel introduces via del Corso to the intriguing atmosphere of a minimal chic hotel. Although in the historical center the hotel is extremely quiet, a few steps from the main monuments and tourist attractions such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Inn Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing