We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect- If you get the right room.”
Review of Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stay Inn
Ranked #250 of 3,688 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect- If you get the right room.”
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This hotel was just what we needed- Clean, modern and in a perfect location. The rooms were immaculate and were cleaned thoroughly daily. The staff were welcoming and friendly and spoke good English. The breakfast was basic, but suitable for the price. The location was PERFECT. This hotel is the perfect choice if you want to be in the centre of Rome, within walking distance to all the major attractions. The only negative we do recognise was the positioning of some of the rooms. A few of the rooms were directly attached the breakfast room- something which we would not have been happy about if we were staying in. Ideally it is suitable to ask for a room on the 3rd and 4th floor if possible.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    178
    41
    26
    10
See reviews for
79
224
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Whilst we were staying at another hotel, four of our friends stayed at the Stay Inn Roma. Having read some of the previous reviews, we were all a little concerned about their choice. We needn't have been. The Stay Inn is a great little hotel in a fantastic location with some wonderful staff. What more could you ask for? In a city as expensive as Rome, this was incredibly good value for such a clean and comfortable hotel. So, dont worry about the other reviews, this hotel is great!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eurotraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getafe, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

-the room was pratically inside the breakfast room , noisy and ZERO privacy ...
-the staff was unbelievable unkind and they can't say us nothing about Rome, they only interested about payment stuff and don't care after, as you paid guests become nada ...nobody knows nothing about Rome , nada , niente : my friends went in this structure (infact we went here on their advice) but they were much more lucky than us : they had room on the third floor and they told me that on night there was a guy at "reception" , so much kind and sympa who gave them all correct infos, who spoke spanish too and was so culturally prepared about everything in Rome , but we didn't saw him , maybe he was on holiday...
- we paid more than 120€ and shouldn't be a good or a bad room by chance , the rooms should be all good or at least not "inside" the breakfast place
- the reception doesn't exist
- not everything was bad , the room is quite nice and clean but just that
By the way we don't advice at all this hotel if you are first time n Rome , maybe only if you are sure to have a room on the other floor it would be decent

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Its a little hotel with a great location, you can walk to every landmark of Rome. The breakfarst could be better, more fresh fruit, youhgurts... but the room was impecable, clean, confortable and very quiet. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Overall great place to stay if you're planning on visiting Rome for a couple of days! 2 friends Portugal

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa160982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brazil
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Be sure to stay away from this hotel!!
It is extremely well located. A little bit hard to find, the entrance of this hotel is more kindly a B&B the a real hotel. Some rooms are OK, others not so good (there are rooms that open their doors to the breakfast area!!), but the staff is terrible. Some are not prepared to the job, some are rude, with a poor English. The manager of the hotel has no prepare to run the business and do not care for the customers. Two situations that happened with my: I had a problem during my check-out. It was 07:00 AM and I asked the front desk guy to solve a problem. Not being able to do so, he called the manager that said that she was sleeping and did not want to be bothered (apparently she wanted my plane to wait for her to wake up...). AT home I found out that I had been inappropriately charged in my credit card by the hotel and the manager simply did not give echoes to my reasoning e-mails. It is not about the amount (peanuts), but to be charged for something that is not related to you. Please, listen to my advise: STAY AWAY Stay Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Ponde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at Stay Inn for three days in October. As most have mentioned, the entrance is a bit odd (down a long, non-descript corridor), the elevator's extremely small and the lobby area was also quite small, but hey, we're talking about a boutique hotel and that's what made it quite unique ! We arrived quite early (8:00 a.m.) and our suitcases were kept for us until our room was ready while we went out and enjoyed the city. The rooms and furnishings are quite modern and what I especially liked were the tiled floors - so much more sanitary than carpeting. Room size was also quite comfortable. As mentioned by many, perfect location. If you enjoy walking, you can walk to most tourist attractions. All of the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmacedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Hi,

Me and my mother stayed 3 nights in Stay Inn Rome and we really liked it. The hotel is small but its the common thing for Italian hotels anyway. It is enough for 2 people with 2 big luggage’s though ;) Room was very clean, beds were comfy. The only problem we had was that we were unable to connect wirelessly to the internet from the room but we could use internet down at the reception for free. Breakfast was small but ok. Location is just excellent, just a few minutes away from the Spanish Steps. The hotel is located on the main road where many high end and regular brands shops and restaurants around are. No concierge of course since it’s a 3 star hotel, lift is only one and tiny, suitable for 1 person with 1 big luggage ;) A/C was working fine, toiletteries were very nice too. Room was quiet and neat. The price was a little bit at the high end but it was a peak time so its ok. The receptionists were all very nice, friendly, helpful and kind - thank you guys! ;) I would def stay there again and recommend Stay Inn Rome to anyone. Izabela

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#338 of 1,261 in Rome
711 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#307 of 1,261 in Rome
483 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#298 of 1,261 in Rome
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,261 in Rome
1,199 reviews
Campo Marzio
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
#450 of 1,261 in Rome
168 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#26 of 3,688 in Rome
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Property: Stay Inn
Address: Via del Corso 81, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 3,688 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rome and to a new accommodations solution that features modern and functional rooms like those of an upscale relais at its location in the historical city center. The facility overlooks the exuberant via del Corso, Rome's main drag. Here, at the crossroads of the best in luxury, shopping, and design, Rome's Stay Inn hotel introduces via del Corso to the intriguing atmosphere of a minimal chic hotel. Although in the historical center the hotel is extremely quiet, a few steps from the main monuments and tourist attractions such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing