We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Room is Quite Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #220 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I do not usually write reviews but wanted to say that this hotel did everything right during my stay.

If you are going to the trouble of staying on the Piazza Della Rotunda, go the extra distance and book one of the better rooms: The classic Hotel Minerva around the corner does not have a view of the piazza and its basic rooms are the price of the best room at the Royal Suites.

I was very satisfied with the service and the staff were eager to please. I booked a room for my girlfriend's 29th birthday and arranged for a bottle of Moet to be awaiting us when we arrived. The staff automatically upgraded us to the Round Dreams suite, with a private elevator and two balconies overlooking the Piazza Della Rotunda. All was very well laid out and the staff offered us every consideration at all hours.

From reading some of the other reviews I can say that the room was very clean and spacious.

I cannot comment on the breakfast as we ate out. I have rarely known a hotel to recommend good restaurants: best to do your own research ahead of time.

All things considered, I would endorse this hotel and particularly the better rooms.

Room Tip: If you're going to go to the trouble to get a place on the Piazza Della Rotunda, go the extra mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.

we are glad to notify that you appreciate the Hotel and the staff. let us thenk you once again for sharing your experience with us and all the other customers of Tripadvisor.

positive reviews like yours make us proud of our hard work and meet some of our target.

we look forward to hearing from you for a next stay,

kindest regards,

Reymar Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Overall - Great hotel and I would stay again and recommend to others!

Location - Our room was at the front, and if we leaned out of the window we could see the Pantheon. It overlooked a lovely little square where there were opera singers at night which was very romantic. It also helps you feel that even when you go back to your room you're still in the heart of Rome. The location is very central, we had no problems finding nearby restaurants and shops, and it was so easy to walk to all the sights we wanted to visit like the Vatican and Colosseum.

Room - We booked a room which had a jacuzzi under the bed! You pressed a button and the bed went up, leaving the jacuzzi which was sunk into the floor. The room was just big enough, but you can't expect a big room in an old building when there is an en suite bathroom and a massive comfy bed! The facilities were great, the jacuzzi was massive and the shower in the bathroom was also roomy. The square outside was busy til the early hours, but the double glazing kept out most of the noise. Also the air conditioning was really quick to work and very quiet, so we got a great night's sleep.

Staff - The staff we spoke with were friendly and helpful, and there was always someone available at the front desk.

Breakfast - The continental breakfast was really nice, and the food was regularly refilled. There was also a good variety of types of food available.

Tip - Call the hotel and ask them to book your taxi to and from the airport. We got our own taxi going there and it was so expensive! The one booked through the hotel was a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starr187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Guest,

reviews like this makes us happy :-))))

Thank you for the additional info you have posted. It will surely be helpful to a lot of our future guests.

It is always a pleasure to hear that we are able to make you feel more than welcome.

When can we expect to see u again? One of our best room is waiting for you!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The only thing good about this hotel is the location, everything else is TERRIBLE, poor service, terrible cheap breakfast anddirty rooms. Additionally, they provide poor recommendations to places to eat that are are good.
I am a world traveller and this was a teriible experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joepa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Director of Sales at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Sir,
I am surprised to understand that your disappointment is related to the fact that we could not grant you the free upgrade to our most expensive room for the your entire stay, instead of two nights as agreed upon your arrival. We are used to offer upgrade when superior rooms are available upon clients' check in, and regret to know that this was not appreciated and that your experience with us had been damaged by this. We never received your complaint about breakfast or cleaness of the room, we could have solved these matter during your stay!
Hope you will give us a chance to serve you better, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I can only comment on my experience. i booked this hotel as a birthday gift for my boyfriend for his 30th as he always wanted to go to Rome I booked the Pantheon Delux as I really wanted a special view. I panicked a little reading the reviews just days before we were to stay but I had nothing to worry about. I arranged wine and fruit to be in our room when we arrived, this was done and both were lovely. The airport transfers we asked for were arranged and both taxi drivers were on time and very helpful with carrying my bag and opening my door for me. We arrived before check in and our room wasnt ready but our details were taken and so were our bags. We arrived back later to be handed our key card. We got a little stuck finding the right corridor to our room but a member of helpful staff took us to the right room and showed us the use of the key card. There our bags had been taken to our room for us, lovely. The shower is in the room which i found different but actually my partner and I just smiled at the novelty of it and the shower space was fine as my boyfriend is a broad shouldered 6ft 3 bloke and had no issues. He had more space in that shower than our own at home!!! The smallest bit of space in the room was between the end of the bed and the wall but i even struggle to call that a negative. Plenty of room for our bags and hanging space available similar to he space you would find in any Holiday Inn in the UK. the mini bar was fully re-stocked each day and the rooms were cleaned and tidy. Even the floors cleaned, as we often came back from breakfast to find our room had just been done and you could see where they had mopped up. Talking of breakfast, it's not quite like we would have in the UK but then again we werent in the UK! It was nice to have the ham and cheese and the sweet cakes they had. My boyfriend had their bacon eggs and sausages and as someone who travels every week as part of his job he knows a good breakfast when he has one, he enjoyed it all, and the coffee was lovely. The staff at breakfast were very helpful and the room was not in a closed sticky smelly room. It was in the room you see on the website. All staff were more than helpful in my booking and during our stay. Even when I needed a corkscrew for our wine the member of staff who didnt speak much more English than I did Italian was most helpful in finding me the corkscrew. We had no issues with levels of noise from rooms next door and yes you could hear people if they passed your door and were talking but not any different to again any other hotel or being at home in my semi-detached and I sometimes hear my neighbour. The biggest noise would be the cleaners but they only started cleaning at the sort of time we were getting up anyways so this was not a bother. The restuarant just at the right served great food and we hadnt realised on the special discount, but when the restuarant staff saw which hotel we returned to then came after us to give us back the money we should have been discounted. The wireless was brilliant and we were able to skype our parents and give them a guided tour of our room and our view!!! Our jacuzzi waqs much needed after walking the sites of Rome. Location was fabulous and yes their were the street musicians and singers in the day and night but we found this added to the atmosphere and really enjoyed it. The windows did keep out the noise when time for sleep and what a comfortable bed to sleep on. I could go on with praise I really could. Will recommend the hotel and will stay there again. I would however based on my experience and other reviews only ever book the pantheon delux room. Thank you for making our holiday everything we could have wished for.

Room Tip: based on my experience and the other reviews i would recommend if you can afford to pay for the Pant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear Madam,

thank you so much for taking your time to write such a detailed review! All the Staff is really happy about your nice words and we really want to thank you.

Let me tell you that we are so glad to know that your experience in our structure has been positive and I guess we exceed your expectations.

We hope you will come back soon and see us again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Agree with many of the previous reviews. Overpriced, breakfast terrible and the smallest and darkest room. Only the location is good. Also the recommendation I was given for dinner was rubbish (restaurant to left outside the hotel door). Keep away, far better places to stay in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the square - but it might be noisy and it might be 'unavailable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary, and it was perfect! We booked a Pantheon Deluxe room on their website and we had a wide, comfortable, modern and very clean room facing the square with the Pantheon. In the room there was also a jacuzzi under the bed. We really spent a pleasant time at this hotel and would be happy to come again. The staff is professional and very kind with all or request. Do not believe to previous reviews, they have many room types, just choose what you like better! Location is fantastic and the hotel was up to our expectations!! thank you guys

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for spending your precious time for sharing your experience with us and all the other customer of tripadvisor.

we are glad to notify thet we exceed your expectations and staisfy you with your request.

reviews like yours make us proud and improve us to work harder and give to the customers our best.

we hope to see you again for a next stay,

looking forward to hearing from you,

kindest regards,
Reymar Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Extremely small room.. 30 sm between bed and walls, so it was good possibility to make a sport, moving without affecting to the TV on the wall, jumping over a staying luggage o the floor (no another space for luggage). Bath room is 1 sq.m. large, shower doors could not be opened due to they run to the WC and wash basin, no space to put even cosmetic bag, so it is possible to keep something only on a cover of WC or into bidet (sorry). It was possible to make up only left eye, because it was no space to fit a brush to the right.. but what is the problem to view grandiose Rome sights with only one makeuped eye! Also, light over a mirror could be helpful even for only left one..
View to the scrapyard brings especially big contrasts between „modern“ and ancient...
Also, we where very lucky with all our room neighbors, who did not use water long time and where very shy and talking whisper...
Could not say any bad words about a staff, they are working also in extreme conditions, 1-2 persons on a 0,5 sq.m, all the time doing with electricity problems and so on..
Breakfast is normal comparing with another Rome hotels and restaurants. It is still strangely for me that Italians could not make a normal food. Level of food in whole Rome is poor (just making money, nothing more). Tourists are used as bags of money. Taxist who have taken 35 Eur from Termini station to the Piazza della Rotonda.. 43 EUR for 2 simple soups and 2 juices… As I see, crisis brings a good income…
On my opinion, it will be better to put information about room size on the WEB site, because saying truth is always better avoid surprises for clients, of cource if you a waiting for same clients or they friends one more time.
Any way, I`d like to thank all persons we met during our stay in Rome, our memory of Rome is mostly valuable! Rome always be a grandiose Rome, forever!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anfice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing with us and all the other customers of tripadvisor your experience.

we thank you also for your kind regards. we apologize if we do not exceed your expectation. but let us remind you that we have a front desk that provides assistance 24 h per day. and the rooms are located in a XV Century Building in the heart of Rome and the room size are equal as all the other Hotel in the pantheon square. our hotel has many type of room that differ in size and features.

let us tell you that review like yours improve us and try to give to our guest the best.

looking forward to see you for a next stay,

kindest regrads,
Reymar Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,272 in Rome
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#105 of 1,272 in Rome
713 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Esquilino
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
#395 of 1,272 in Rome
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rome
#131 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing