We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #183 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Very nice hotel, the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was average. The position was exceptional, in the pantheon plaza!I would reccomend it without doubt!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.

we appreciate that you spend your special time to wright this positive review on Tripadvisor sharing with us and the other customers your experience.

we are glad to notify that we satisfy your expectations and that for sure your stay it was special.

looking forward to hearing from you for a next reservatuon,

kindest regards,

Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    283
    79
    27
    34
See reviews for
110
516
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

A well run and friendly hotel right on the Piazza Della Rotonda. Your view of the Pantheon is unrivaled as is the proximity to many fine restaurants and attractions. Walk to Via Vennato, The Spanish Steps and/or the Vatican. You will not be disappointed.
Our room was neat, clean and well cared for. Breakfast, included in the price, was appreciated and excellent.
In short, when we return to Roma, as we do once or twice a year, we will again stay at the Pantheon Royal Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Pantheon. You will not be disappointed. While the noise level is quite h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckmey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
dear Customer,

thank you for chhosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.

we appreciate that you share your experience with us and all the other customers of Triadvisor.

thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again for a next stay.
looking forward to hearing from you,

kindest regards,

Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The best view from the hotel, is actually right before you enter the front door (that is if you can find it). While we were there, significant remodeling is being done, making the actually entrance to the hotel difficult to find, especially if this is your first trip to Rome.

The room was clean, albeit it very small - and we actually had quite a smell from our bathroom sewer - upon notifying the front desk and asking for a fan or how to remove the smell, they just stopped by and said to turn on the AC (although definitely not needed in November). Unfortunately the smell stayed the entire weekend and we just tried to keep the bathroom door closed as much as possible.

Breakfast is good, the scenes outside even better, and the hotel is convenient. On next visit to Rome, not sure if I'd stay here - unless booking it oustide of Expedia / Travelocity / Orbitz as it appears that "package deal" bookings get far less priority than direct booked rooms.

Note - the room that the hotel placed us in was a fully interior room, with a window (high in the wall) to the hallway.

Room Tip: Book online or call the hotel directly, and ask if "interior" or exterior room as this hot...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NJB198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I've benn at this hotel for a week end. The hotel is really nice and well located (you can reach all the interesting area in few minutes walking). Breakfast was good and served at the first foor with a nice view on the square of Pantheon.
My room was a normal one, small but really nice.
The courtesy of the staff

Room Tip: I suggest you for long stay not a "Minerva" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing Pantheon royal Suite for your stay.

thank you also for sharing your experience with us and the other customers of tripadvisor.

we are glad to notify that your stay with us it was great and that you appreciate our service.

we hope to see you again!

looking forward to hearing from you,

kindest regards,

Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have just enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Pantheon Royal Suite, Rome. The location was wonderful and our room (Deluxe) overlooked The Pantheon and Square where there was always lots of activity and a really good tenor singing each late afternoon. There was always a police presence in the Square which we thought was good. Windows were double glazed, but thin bedroom walls allowed noisy neighbours to badly affect our sleep on one of the nights. The bedroom and shower room, although small, were adequate and immaculately clean. Feather pillows did not suit us because of allergies, but they were instantly changed for non-allergenic ones. Breakfast consisted of cereals, fruit, ham/cheese/breads, bacon/scrambled eggs, preserves, pastries which we enjoyed. The Reception staff were very helpful, although it would have been advantageous to know that on visits to some of the tourist sights eg. Colosseum, age 65 and over or under 18 could have paid a reduced entrance fee on production of identity card or passport. Drinks very expensive in the Square ie small red wine and medium beer 17 euros. Very central for sightseeing. Quite difficult to locate Hotel as there was no signage and there is a Hotel Pantheon overlooking the Square as well which may confuse. We located it by the address 7 Rotonda.

Room Tip: Our Room was 309 on third floor - a Double Deluxe Room, modern decor, and had a great view. I belie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Fron Desk Reception at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.

we appreciate your positive review on Triadvisor! and let us thank you for sharing your experience with us and all the other customers of Triadvisor.

we look forward to hearing from you for a next stay,

kindest regards,

Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I do not usually write reviews but wanted to say that this hotel did everything right during my stay.

If you are going to the trouble of staying on the Piazza Della Rotunda, go the extra distance and book one of the better rooms: The classic Hotel Minerva around the corner does not have a view of the piazza and its basic rooms are the price of the best room at the Royal Suites.

I was very satisfied with the service and the staff were eager to please. I booked a room for my girlfriend's 29th birthday and arranged for a bottle of Moet to be awaiting us when we arrived. The staff automatically upgraded us to the Round Dreams suite, with a private elevator and two balconies overlooking the Piazza Della Rotunda. All was very well laid out and the staff offered us every consideration at all hours.

From reading some of the other reviews I can say that the room was very clean and spacious.

I cannot comment on the breakfast as we ate out. I have rarely known a hotel to recommend good restaurants: best to do your own research ahead of time.

All things considered, I would endorse this hotel and particularly the better rooms.

Room Tip: If you're going to go to the trouble to get a place on the Piazza Della Rotunda, go the extra mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.

we are glad to notify that you appreciate the Hotel and the staff. let us thenk you once again for sharing your experience with us and all the other customers of Tripadvisor.

positive reviews like yours make us proud of our hard work and meet some of our target.

we look forward to hearing from you for a next stay,

kindest regards,

Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Overall - Great hotel and I would stay again and recommend to others!

Location - Our room was at the front, and if we leaned out of the window we could see the Pantheon. It overlooked a lovely little square where there were opera singers at night which was very romantic. It also helps you feel that even when you go back to your room you're still in the heart of Rome. The location is very central, we had no problems finding nearby restaurants and shops, and it was so easy to walk to all the sights we wanted to visit like the Vatican and Colosseum.

Room - We booked a room which had a jacuzzi under the bed! You pressed a button and the bed went up, leaving the jacuzzi which was sunk into the floor. The room was just big enough, but you can't expect a big room in an old building when there is an en suite bathroom and a massive comfy bed! The facilities were great, the jacuzzi was massive and the shower in the bathroom was also roomy. The square outside was busy til the early hours, but the double glazing kept out most of the noise. Also the air conditioning was really quick to work and very quiet, so we got a great night's sleep.

Staff - The staff we spoke with were friendly and helpful, and there was always someone available at the front desk.

Breakfast - The continental breakfast was really nice, and the food was regularly refilled. There was also a good variety of types of food available.

Tip - Call the hotel and ask them to book your taxi to and from the airport. We got our own taxi going there and it was so expensive! The one booked through the hotel was a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starr187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Dear Guest,

reviews like this makes us happy :-))))

Thank you for the additional info you have posted. It will surely be helpful to a lot of our future guests.

It is always a pleasure to hear that we are able to make you feel more than welcome.

When can we expect to see u again? One of our best room is waiting for you!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#56 of 1,258 in Rome
970 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#137 of 1,258 in Rome
625 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#127 of 1,258 in Rome
1,060 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,258 in Rome
755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,258 in Rome
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#107 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing