We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pantheon & The View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #191 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

On our recent stay in Rome we chose to stay at the Pantheon Royal Suites after my parents and brother stayed there 3 years ago; we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is in a beautiful, old building that has been renovated with a modern design. The staff are very friendly and helpful with everything you need, from directions to reserving a car. The breakfast room is beautiful with wonderful staff that go out of their way to provide gluten free options when requested. The hotel is situated in the historic area of Rome and all the major sites are in walking distance or a short cab fare away.

On this stay we were travelling with our 6 month old son. Although the room was small compared to North American standards, we were comfortable in the space we had even with a crib, large stroller and a ton of luggage. We stayed in a standard with a view of Pantheon.. well worth the extra money.

On our return stay a few weeks later we were upgraded to the roof top suite which was absolutely amazing. It included a beautiful round bed, Bose docking station, two person outdoor jacuzzi with a terrace over looking the Pantheon and Roman roof tops. There was also a separate terrace area where you could enjoy coffee, and breakfast in the mornings. The room had its own special lift which was very cool.

My parents were also travelling with us and also had nothing but great things to say about the hotel, and staff. Our next time in Rome, it's an obvious choice for our hotel... Pantheon Royal Suites!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a view for sure. Even though you may not spend a ton of time in the room, when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.
we appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience.
We are also glad to notify that you like the location and our hotel position right next to the Pantheon and in a walking distance to all the main sights in Rome . For us is very important to satisfy every single customer and we are happy that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Round Dreams room with the outdoor Jacuzzi .
looking forward to hearing from you for a next reservation,
kindest regards,
Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were three couples and stayed three nights in this great hotel. The rooms we had overlooked the Pantheon Fountain and the Pantheon. Our rooms were a good size and very clean and comfortable. We seemed to right in the middle of Rome and walked everywhere and also used the hop-on hop-off bus when we got tired. There are so many restaurants and cafe's to choose from within a short walk. The ones a bit further away out of the tourist area's where the cheapest but overall great value for money. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the Pantheon seem to be the best. higher floors better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you and your friends for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite during your stay in Rome and for sharing with us your experience in our hotel.
We are glad that you liked our Rotonda View rooms overlooking the Pantheon and our location right in the heart of the city center where you just need to walk to visit the main sites just like you said.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the next future and satisfy all your needs we convey our
Kind regards
Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

excellent city location for a good price. you can walk a lot, but first take a hopp-on hopp-off tour - to the station about 15 min. walking.
the hotel is clean and safe the staff friendly and helpful. The beakfast you get what you need at the morning; restaurant 15% off.

Room Tip: our room was small but clean and quiet. I think every rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWKLDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.
we appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience.
We are also glad to notify that you like the location and our hotel position right next to the Pantheon. It is very important to us to satisfy every single customer and we are happy that you appreciated our rooms, our breakfast , and also newspapers from all over the world.
looking forward to hearing from you for a next reservation,
kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were halfway through our journey when we arrived in Rome. My wife was quite unwell during our stay and the staff were very kind and thoughtful. The restaurant downstairs linked with the hotel was always accommodating with ice. The room was small but, it kept us organised and tidy.
We loved everything about the hotel as it was what Rome was all about. As soon as you stepped outside you were amongst the atmosphere the music, the aromas from the cafes, it was fabulous.
We were walking distance to all of the major tourist icons, could not complain.
This hotel provided excellent service and was the only one we stayed in throughout our trip that supplied towels and tidied our room twice a day if needed. Will recommend to every one

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark and Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we have to thank you to spent your time showing your experience at the Pantheon Royal Suite. We are very happy to understand that your stay in our hotel was amazing and that you enjoy out staff, our location and the comfortable room and with you we obtain our main goal, the satisfaction of the guests.
we hope to see you soon and we send you our
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

i was looking forward to staying at this hotel but the room 402 was of a funny shape and no space to move around in the room. the wardrobe was very small and the space between the bed and wardrobe was very tight to get in or out of the wardrobe as i say disappointed so please make sure you do not get room 402 on check in. Location of the hotel was in a terrific spot as i have stayed in Rome a few times now and wanted the hotel for location.on check out i was never asked if my stay was enjoyable or if the room was good.
MICHAEL HILTON

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear guest,
First of all thank you to choose the Pantheon Royal Suite for you stay in Rome and we are happy that you like our position.
We understand that you had a problem with the size of the room but about that we have to inform you that is like all the rooms in an historical building in the city center and is the same size of all the hotels in the historical cities in the world. You have booked a classic Minerva room and, giving you the Rotonda room 402, we have make a free upgrade in a room with a big and unique Jacuzzi under the bed. We are very sorry that you had this kind of problem but, if you let us know that during your stay, we have provided to give you a Bigger Room like the Rotonda View or the Junior Suite that is much bigger with nice view at the Pantheon square and, maybe, for your future stay you can directly choose one of this spacious room.
Hoping to have you in future again in our hotel, trying to satisfy all your pleasures, we send our
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I travelled to Rome with my daughter as a girlie "art" trip prior to her attending Art University in the autumn. I chose the Pantheon Royal Suites because of its location. Although it is not easily recognised due to no hotel signage, It lived up to all of its description for us. The room was small, and with no view but was advertised as being so, which meant it was not a disappointment to us. There are other more larger rooms with views and jacuzzis available which cost more money. The bed was really comfortable and there was even a pillow menu to suit taste. The room contained a mini fridge which was well stocked but was expensive so we did not use it, but there was complimentary water every day. The room was cleaned with changed sheets and towels every day. The breakfast was really good, with lovely attendants and I liked the timing of up to 11.30 which suited a lay in day. The hotel has a lovely restaurant down stairs which you can get up to 20% discount at evening meals, and the staff are wonderful and the food is really good (pizzas to die for). The Hotel opens onto a beautiful piazza which has a choice of numerous restaurants all in the shadow of the Pantheon. There were numerous "circus type" acts to watch and even a violin player which created a lovely ambience in the evening. We did not have to get a taxi or public transport anywhere, although the taxi rank was less than 50 m away if you wished. Even the Vatican is within 20 minutes walking distance (and I do not normally do walking!).

I do not agree with others who say that the staff were unhelpful and non existent. The front desk was manned everytime I walked past, both day and night, and I was always greeted with a friendly good morning or Arividerchi. If you want a cheap but comfortable and convenient bolt hole in Rome then I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel to you. The taxi fare to Ciampino airport is 30 euros each way and the other airport was 40 euros, (this is clearly displayed on the side of the cab so no need to negotiate a price first). There are also horses and carts to take you around the area which were lovely. The only negative thing I would say (not about the hotel at all), but about Rome in general is that it is extremely expensive. A coke was about £6.00 and a meal for two was about £60.00 with just two courses! If you want a lovely keepsake go to the Piazza Navarone which is about 2 blocks away and have a characature portrait done, well worth the money and a great laugh. Not bad for 10 euros. I hope that this report has been helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a larger more expensive room if you wish to have a view over the piazza. However, some guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite for your Roman Trip.
we thank you also for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
we are pleased to notify that once again our hotel and staff has satisfied our customers’ expectations.
We are waiting your return and maybe next time you can experience the Pantheon Deluxe Room with view on the square and the Jacuzzi.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel itself was pretty good. The people working at the front desk were helpful. The room was very clean. The only negative issue with the room was the windows. They were frosted and barely opened so it would have felt a little more claustrophobic if the ceiling hadn't been so high. There was also plenty of room for luggage. The main reason we stayed here though was the location. You walked out the front door and into the square or piazza and the Pantheon was right there! Beautiful especially at night! We were able to walk everywhere but chose to take a Taxi to the Vatican. Cars/taxis are not allowed in the square but as you leave the hotel take a right and you will see a taxi queue just down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrylDarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks to spent a time to show your experience in our central and modern hotel and all the staff thank you to apprecciate their services. From the hotel all is in a walking distance and the taxi is still stopped just at the corner and akk the city centre is in a walking distance.
We apologize to understand that you don't like the windows but, just to let you know, if you like for your future stay you can choose one of the bigger room facing the square, very nice and illuminated.
thank you again for your experience and we convey

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#45 of 1,269 in Rome
1,015 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#111 of 1,269 in Rome
670 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
807 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rome
#114 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing