We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good noisy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #177 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Clare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good noisy location”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Good location for exploring Rome's top 10 tourist attractions. We booked a suite for four people although only for two of us on holiday. And still the suite was small and oppressive but with a good view of the Piazza. The accommodation is essentially serviced apartments with a few tables on the first floor for a very inferior buffet breakfast. We stayed for 6 nights on the fourth floor and the lift was out of action for two days. We also had a serious leak in the bathroom. There was no bath and the shower was nothing more than a trickle of not very hot water. In essence we paid five star nightly rates for a really inferior service. On the plus side the accommodation and room was very clean and towels and bed linen changed often. At any one time there was two staff available one in reception and the other trouble shooting. If a went to Rome again I would stay in a proper hotel outside the main attractions and walk or taxi in. Taxis were honest and good value, good value food when you find a venue not in a Piazza and with no outside tables. I have recently been to Amsterdam and Dublin and to my surprise Rome was much cheaper for food, transport and general shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear guest,
First of all thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite we are happy that you liked our location.
About the room you had during your stay we will like to give you some clarifications : our Junior Suite is approximately 32 sqm and is one of the most spacious room of our hotel, it can accommodate 4 adults, it has a very big bathroom and is one of the most appreciated rooms from our guests and also families that choose us during their stay in Rome.
We are sorry that there was a problem with a leak in the bathroom but our staff has immediately made the best and called the maintainer the same day and the problem was fixed and we hope that this episode did not spoil your opinion about the room and our hotel. Regarding the elevator issue we made our best to solve it but unfortunately the maintainer had to fix the problem twice during your stay, we are sorry for that but is just a casualty, the elevator works 24/7 and we also have the porters that help our guest with the luggage all the year.
We and all our staff work hard every single day just to make all our customers feel comfortable and happy because our main goal is customer satisfaction and we are sorry that you didn’t appreciate one of our best rooms and breakfast.
We believe that without the issues maybe your opinion will have been different and you could enjoy your stay at the Pantheon Royal Suite. Our hotel is very unique and particular and we believe that maybe you didn’t catch the fact the we are a design hotel not a conventional one, we try to offer a stay experience in a personalized, warm and professional, non-standardized, manner. With you we have failed, but we hope you will give us a second chance!
Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    280
    78
    27
    34
See reviews for
110
513
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A lovely clean hotel with a good breakfast, great view over the Piazza della Rotonda and the Pantheon, within walking distance to all major attractions, Very friendly Staff, a very enjoyable stay overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over Pantheon/Piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks to show your experience in our hotel and we really like to understand that your journay was excellent.
Our main goal is the guest satisfaction and with you we win our most important match.
It's a pleasure, for as, to do all the best for our guest to give them an impressive journey in our central and modern hotel who is in the heart of the eternal city.
Many thanks for your stay with us and, hoping to see you again soon, we send you
our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

There can be few better locations in Rome than this hotel. The view towards the Pantheon and the Piazza della Rotonda from our window was amazing. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and efficient in arranging airport transfers and taxis for us. The hotel is centrally placed for exploring the and walking, eating out or just sitting with a coffee and taking in the atmosphere. October is a wonderful time to visit Rome.
The bed was comfortable and the hotel very clean. The challenge even with room upgrades is the size of the rooms but unless you want to sleep in a bed reached by glass steps and suspended above the ground, avoid 403. The rooms at the front of the building are noisy. The evenings go on with music and fun in the square while if the early departures don't get you by 6.30 a.m as the cases clatter along the corridors, the fountain cleaners or bin men will beat them to it. Another issue to consider is finding a space to sit and relax. The room was too small and had one dining chair. While the hotel promotes a seating area in an inside courtyard, the place is unusable during rain and impossible to relax in when the vents from the kitchen/ aircon are operating. The only other place is a small corner of the breakfast room.
Breakfast was passable and the Wifi was free but a bill of 930 euro for our three night stay seemed steep even accepting that Rome is very expensive. Worth shopping around and comparing what is on offer at the other hotels around this beautiful square since it would be very hard to beat the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you to spend your time sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the staff and the location. The Pantheon square is really in the heart of Rome, so is usual to have people all time, artists and musician are a feature of this square. Our hotel offers many typologies of rooms to satisfy any request, the one you’ve stayed in (Swim Dreams) is one of the most particular room with a loft bed, a bathtub for two and an impressive view on the square. For your future stay, we would like to suggest you the Junior Suite that is very big and comfortable, or the Raffaello room, spacious but in the backyard .
Our outside courtyard usually is very appreciated from the guests because is an outside space where is possible to smoke, drink something etc. and, in case of a rain, there is a big umbrella to cover it or the sofa area indoor.
We hope to host you soon again and we convey
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location. You were able to walk to all major tourist attractions. Good breakfast. We didn't have a deluxe room so our room faced a wall which was a bit disapointing. Being an old converted building the room was small and if you were travelling with a lot of luggage would have been tricky!!. Also because of the old building the wi-fi was a bit hit and miss.

The room was modern and looked exactly the same as the picture, bathroom very tiny.

The staff were friendly and was amazing to step out each morning to the centre of this buzzing piazza and walk everywhere. Also if you caught a cab anywhere, very easy to get back to the hotel as you could just say the Pantheon and every cab driver knew where that was. Would stay here again but choose a room overlooking the Piazza.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.
We appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience.
We are glad to notify that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel and you liked our staff and location.
About the room view we are sorry but you booked a Minerva which is our standard room and this typology has internal view over the court not external over the Pantheon like the Rotonda View room which is one of the other superior typologies.
We look forward to hearing from you for a next reservation, maybe next time you can try our Swim Dreams room with view over the Pantheon and a fantastic Jacuzzi in the room,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

An excellent hotel, convenient to all of central Rome's most significant sites. Rooms clean, comfortable, air conditioned & have showers. Has a lift. Staff very friendly & helpful. Good breakfast buffet & excellent restaurant attached to hotel that gives a discount. The deluxe rooms face the Piazza offering a constantly changing view of Roman life & visitors. Would recommend their private car to airport (FCO). Since there are many walking opportunities I did not miss an exercise facility.

Room Tip: Recommend deluxe rooms facing Pantheon. Worth extra cost. For quiet all hours interior rooms might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite for your Roman Trip.
We thank you also for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased to notify that once again our hotel and staff has satisfied our customers’ expectations.
We are waiting your return and maybe next time you can experience the Pantheon Deluxe Room with view over the square and a fantastic Jacuzzi.
Looking forward to hearing from you
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

positives
location,
air con.
comfy bed with pillow menu to suit your tastes. Slept well every night.
mini bar with reasonable prices
bed turn down service with free slippers and dressing gown
bathroom clean and modern
bedroom immaculate

negatives
room small but really comfortable.
nobody can find it in the square without asking people. No front sign just a open door. Its number 7 next the Pantheon
restaurants outside as you would expect charge more eg 10 euros for soup 6 euros for water 20 euros for a bottle of wine 20 euros for a basic main meal but its probably the best location in Rome so you would expect that
continental breakfast was really nice but the
bacon and eggs were not. The bacon too fatty and scrambled eggs seem to be coated in butter

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dardic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite.
We are glad to notify that you liked our hotel, our rooms, our location and pillow menu. We also appreciate the fact that you have left a review on Tripadvisor sharing your experience with the other travelers.
Costumers satisfaction is our main goal and with you we have reached it so all our staff is glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, it means everything for us .
We thank you also for the negatives notes. We understand that our location, straight on one of the main square of Rome, together with marvelous spots and touristic sights, lot of history, has even some negative aspects to manage, which unfortunately do not depend on us, but we will do our best to improve those concerning the hotel .
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel was so very accommodating and friendly. Spoke very good english and was quick to accommodate any request made. We were traveling as a party of 12, so we booked 6 rooms, and this staff couldn't have been more helpful.
The location is by far so close to everything. We were able to walk to the Colosseum, The Vatican, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps as well as all other main attractions.
The Pantheon was right outside our doorstep, such a beautiful place. I would highly recommend this place.
We were going on a cruise out of Rome so the hotel staff arranged transportation for us. Very reliable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your Roman holiday.
We appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience.
Our staff works hard every day trying to reach customers satisfaction and with you we have reach our goal. All the staff thanks you for your feedback and we are glad to notify that you like the location and our hotel position right next to the Pantheon.
Looking forward to hearing from you for a next reservation we send to you our
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#58 of 1,256 in Rome
951 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#141 of 1,256 in Rome
612 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#130 of 1,256 in Rome
1,053 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,256 in Rome
738 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,256 in Rome
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#106 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing