We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #177 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was on overnight business trip with meeting nearby, It was fun to stay right in the square in front of the Pantheon, A police band was playing outside (for Christmas) as I arrived.
The Hotel is (as with other typically smaller Italian places) very tall and narrow the reception down a narrow corrivor (hard to spot the place from outside) with a very small lift to the 4th floor and some stairs up to the 5th. I had a smallish room, very clean and all white, a good bathroom with shower.
Breakfast in the 1st floor was adequate, not great, the room was not to same standard as the bedrooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we have to thank you to share your experience in our hotel.
Our hotel is a boutique hotel in the Historic city centre and the size of the classic room and also of the pubblic spaces, is like all the hotel in historic city but we are very pleased to inform you that, for your next time, if you like you can book our junior suite room who is very bigger and offer you a great view at the square.

we hope to host you again as soon as possible to have one more chance to give you an impressive journey and, thanking you again, we convey

kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    280
    78
    27
    34
See reviews for
110
513
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant surprise during check in as we've been upgraded to a room with a view. The balcony wasn't big but cozy with chairs and a small deck table. We loved everything about the room, with exception of the slightly small bathroom. The receptionist were helpful and friendly especially Sabrina who helped us with some queries about a tour arrangement. Best of all, the location was just perfect (though a bit noisy at times) with great free music from the street performance.

Helpful?
1 Thank kenchang707
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite.
we are glad to read that our structure has met your expectations by comparing it with others Hotel you have been.
thank you also for appreciating the modern style, unique!!!! in the Pantheon area...
all our entire staff are grateful to you for posting this kind, positive comment on trpadvisor.

kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The best part about this hotel is its location - 20m from the Pantheon and right in the heart of Rome within 20 min walk of practically anything in the city. The hotel itself is small but the rooms are new, clean and nicely kept. Their only downside is that they are very small - particularly the bathroom in which their is minimal room to move around. But besides that the rooms are lovely and the hotel staff were very helpful when it came to navigating around Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjEp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our central hotel and also for dedicating your time in writing this review.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the location, because from the hotel it is possible to reach the main sights: the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps…
The space of the room could seems restricted, because our hotel is located in one of the historical building of the Eternal City, but it is the same size of all the hotels in the historical cities in the world.
Anyway, for us it’s very important to know that rooms are clean and that the staff is helpful, because our main focus is to make your stay pleasant!
Thank you again for your review; we hope to guest you again.
Best Regards.

Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Location is perfect if you are visiting Rome for the first time. Piazza Della Rotunda is full of great restaurants and a never ending source of entertaiment till midnight. Rooms at this hotel are very, very small but well appointed and clean. The spa bath under the bed is a great treat, after a day of sightseeing and shopping. The staff are amazingly helpful and the breakfasts are fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the Piazza and Pantheon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we have to thank you to share your experience in our central hotel.
We are very pleased to discover that you had a pleasant journey in the heart of the city in a room with a bjacuzzi under the bed, cleaned and modern. The space is similar like all the hotel in historic city.
Our continental breakfast at first floor with a view at the square, is great to start the day with all Italian product.
We hope to see you soon and we convey

kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We visit Rome quite often, and on this trip we only had one night. Wanting to maximize our stay, we chose this hotel due to its location. We were overwhelmed with its charm, modern style, and unbeatable location. We had a small balcony room, but it packed a punch! We had a fantastic view of the Pantheon, and the room itself was comfortable, clean, and impeccably designed. The staff were among the friendliest that we have ever encountered. Stay here for the trip of a lifetime! At night, we sat on our balcony and listened to the street musicians singing opera in the Piazza. Staying in this hotel overlooking the Pantheon was like the fulfillment of a dream that I never even knew that I had!

Room Tip: Definitely dish out the higher price for a room with a view of the Pantheon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mss1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing us for your stay in Rome, thanks for telling your experience in our beautiful facility.
we are glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality. The smile is part of our way of being and is nice for us to welcome our guests with lots of availability. Our multilingual staff is very professional, attentive to the needs of every guest, willing to give any kind of information
It's a pleasure for us understand that you enjoyed our Hotel position. We hope that you have enjoyed to the full all the beauty of Rome by day and its charm at night !
We hope to host you again as soon as possible and we convey

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful holiday. The location was great, the Pantheon is on the doorstep. The staff are friendly and the room was nice although a little small. We were concerned that we'd hear some noise with being so central but it was surprisingly quiet!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateMatth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite.
we thank you also for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
we are pleased to notify that once again our hotel and staff has satisfied our customers expectations.
We are waiting your return and maybe in a room with view on the square or Jacuzzi.
looking forward to hearing from you,

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We returned to the Pantheon Royal Suites for a long weekend and stayed in the top floor suite with two terraces overlooking the Pantheon - a wonderful and idyllic stay, despite it raining and being quite cool we still had three jaccuzzis outdoors on the terrace. The restaurant attached to the hotel is also excellent with the artichokes a speciality - highly recommended, one of the best value restaurants we ate at during our two stays in Rome, and residents get 20% off - I am sure we will return to Rome and we are sure that we will stay at this hotel again when we do return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we have to thank you to share your experience at our hotel.
We really like to understand that you had a pleasand journey in our Round Dreams room who is one of the best with the better view at the square and at the Pantheon and, also, offer you a nice jacuzzi in one of the two external terrace.
Our restaurant just out of the door, is pleased to offer a discount at all our guests.

many thanks for your stay in our hotel and we will be pleased to reserve again for you the round dreams and, maybe, for next time on summer.

kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#58 of 1,256 in Rome
951 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#141 of 1,256 in Rome
612 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#130 of 1,256 in Rome
1,053 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,256 in Rome
738 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,256 in Rome
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#106 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing