We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #165 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is my second stay at the Pantheon Royal Suite and we could not be more pleased. My daughter and I stayed here in 2011 for her birthday. My wife and I recently celebrated our 20th anniversary at the PRS. The front desk was very helpful in making and confirming our reservation, helping with special requests and following up with us promptly. The hotel is located in the heart of city center. Most destinations are within walking distance. There are dozens of great restaurants very close. The view of the Pantheon from our window was breath-taking. The hotel is quaint, the rooms a bit on the small size but clean, efficient and well maintained. The breakfast offered each morning was delicious with lots of healthy options. The front desk staff was professional, efficient, helpful and kind. Thanks Ivano, Sara and Christina! I would highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pantheon view. The rooms with the hot tubs are great as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite as the first hotel during your vacation to Italy. Let us also thank you for spending your special time posting this kind review on Tripadvisor sharing with us and all the other customers your experience . There is nothing that makes us more proud of a customer that comes back to stay with us because it is proof of our good work and know that we were able to make your stay great again fills us with satisfaction. We are also grateful for having praised the quality of our hotel from breakfast to spectacular views of our rooms, we hope that it will help other people to choose our hotel just like you did. shame only that the score given to us by mistake, it is only one

Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    277
    76
    27
    33
See reviews for
108
508
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax,Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We were in Rome for a long weekend.From the moment we entered the fabulously situated hotel, the professional, courteous staff (Alex on the front desk is an asset to the hotel) met all our needs, including an upgrade to our room,recommendations,etc. The room & hotel were spotless, and beautifully appointed.The breakfast was sumptuous ( including bacon, eggs, delicious cappuccino & Italian pastries). Perfect, professional & picturesque.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks for sharing your nice comment about our Hotel and our staff also. We always try to do all the best to satisfy our guests and their needs.. see ours
customers happy makes us happy too ! Furthermore , we are glad to know that you had the chance to enjoy one of our upgrades and above all the beautiful breakfast
which offer you also the possibility to have a look , in the meantime you're tasting it , at the Pantheon Square! We hope to see you again in a next future!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice and quit hotel. Nice but small rooms (far from being called suites), modern, new and clean. very friendly stuff. Great location. wifi disconnected frequently. Airconditioning operation need university degree.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avinoam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guests,

first of all thanks for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite. We are happy to know that you liked the style of our Hotel , which is , like you said in the comment ,
very modern and we always pay attention to keep it always tidy and clean. Obviously the location of the Pantheon Square is one of our best source of strenght and it
is always appreciated by our guests . We want to thank you also for spending some nice words about the staff which try to be helpful in every occasions.
Regarding the air conditioning , as we said before , if you told us you had problems in putting in operations the A/C we were ready to help you . Unfortunately the
days you stay here we had a wi-fi net connecting change and probably was not functioning as well as always do. By the way , We hope to see you soon in the future to welcoming
you again !

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The perfect location, with rooms that suit the situation. The staff is friendly but not overzealous, the rooms are nice (although I should definetely learn how to work the airconditioning).

In the evening it gets quiet which makes for a perfect nights rest, even though you are located in the heart of Rome. No cars passing by or whatever. This gives you the best of both worlds.

The breakfast service is good and until 11:00, making this the ideal spot to use as a base for a few days in the eternal city. Will book it again in a heart beat when I return to Rome!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest,

first of all we want to thank you for sharing a comment about our Hotel.
We are glad that you appreciate the location of the Pantheon Royal Suite, and our comfortable and quite rooms.
We also thank you for the nice comments about the friendly staff, that continue to work every day as best as possible in order to continuously improve, and the breakfast buffet , located on the first floor with view on the Pantheon square. We will be very happy to see and welcome you again,
maybe trying to reach the pleasure that one of our Suites like the Round Dreams on the sixth floor can offer! Thanks again !
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was a great hotel! The location was wonderful and full of action and entertainment. The rooms were modern and clean. They were a great help when issues came up and we had a wonderful time there.

The only reason that I did not give it a 5 was the wifi was completely unreliable and the TV was useless. There is wifi a many restaurants right there in the Piazza and at many others through the city.

We had a noise issue in our first room and they quickly gave us options to move and were give an up grade to a room with a view (309) of the piazza. This is worth the additional money. It is wonderful to watch the people and hear the city but not loud at night when wanting to sleep. We also had to stay for just one night in the Jacuzzi room which was nice to see but if you have a husband who like to sleep while you shower and get ready, the shower is in the same room as the bed so be prepared for that. 309 was a great room and the bathroom is down a hall so it give some distance from the bed and allows for others to sleep. All rooms were very clean and modern and still had a charm to them.

It is not much from the outside and you would never know it was a hotel. The nice men at the restaurants below saw us walking with our bags and as soon as I said the hotel name, they directed me to the very simple door which lead down a hallway.

Sarah and Alex were just awesome dealing with our questions and helping in anyway that they could. No issues with language at all.

Breakfast was nice and simple. The room as nice and the servers were quick with coffee and greetings. The help your self style was great and ensured you could get on with your busy day. Well worth stopping in and saved money on food each day.

There is a crepe place across the piazza that opens around 10:30 so you have other options.

Love this place and the amount of roads that lead into it just gets your head spinning as to what direction to go but it is fun to discover what is down them all. There is at least 7 ways that lead in and out of the piazza. There is taxi's right there but bus 40 and 64 lead you from Piazza Argentina. We walked everywhere and all day. Wear good shoes and you can go everywhere through amazing narrow streets filled with things to discover.

Can not wait to go back!

Room Tip: Pick one with a view of the Piazza and the walls are a bit thin so keep that in mind. There is a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stunham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank you for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
We are glad to know that you liked the location of the Pantheon Royal suite, our central position give to our guest the possibility to visit the eternal city without need to take public transport but only walking. We are pleased also to notify that you appreciated the style of our rooms and the upgrade that you have done so you could enjoy the beautiful view and life of the Pantheon square from your room. Reading your comment made us proud of our Hotel and our work, in fact, our ultimate goal is that our customers say exactly these words:
" Cannot wait to go back "!
hoping to have you back soon as our welcome guest we convey

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent location. Within walking distance of all the the sights of Rome. We literally walked for 3 days. Rooms are small but clean, modern and fun (our bed could be raised to ceiling level to expose a jacuzzi under the bed!!). Breakfast was lovely, staff helpful. All round, no complaints. I'd definitely staff here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest
we thank you for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the location , our breakfast and especially the courtesy and helpfulness of our staff. We are waiting your return and maybe next time you could try same of the our bigger rooms like the Pantheon deluxe or Pantheon Junior suite.
We conveyBest Regards.

Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Location could not be better. In the square of the Pantheon. Gorgeous happening square. Good food all around and street musicians continuously. We are in a roof top suite with two separate patios overlooking the Pantheon so sitting outside enjoying the music was amazing! One patio had a full size jacuzzi, combine this with sun, wine, the square below = heaven! We had an extra large oval shaped bed...decent bathroom, and separate private 2 man elevator up to our room - interesting. Breakfast on location was included daily although I did not take advantage of this so I have no feedback. Staff was fine ( we had little need for their assistance) . I would highly recommend this hotel if location and environment are important to you!

Room Tip: 601 was our only experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all we have to thank you to share your experience in our hotel.
we are very glad that you enjoyed the location, but above all that the magical atmosphere that surrounds the pantheon together to having stayed in one of our best rooms has made your stay perfect.
We hope to have you again as soon as a guest and you could try another of our special rooms like the Swim Dreams and maybe this time try our breakfast which we are sure you will like.
We convey best regards
Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#138 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#129 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Rome
#98 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing