We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #181 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Looking at a map when booking this hotel, I knew it was close, but wow! Your next door to one of the most amazing sites in Rome. The staff was excellent. I had a 6 am flight and asked them to call a taxi the night before and they were on it. I looked at other options in the area, and the price is just right for this location. The room was somewhat small relative to others in the area; however, the value exceeds price for me at this hotel. There is a great little sitting area outside, yet inside the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean nice with A/C, and no noise from the very crowded plaza outside. Free breakfast that was comparable to what we found throughout Europe. Pantheon Royal Suites is a great value I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamron801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guests,

We really appreciate the nice words you shared about us! We are really proud of your comments about the staff which is always happy to help and give assistance to
their customers ,it is really a pleasure for all of us! Also , we are glad that you liked the position in which the Pantheon Royal Suite is located , we are in the
very centre of Rome so all our guests don't need to spend a lot of money in public or private transportation and it is always good to them! All our services , like
the always - included breakfast , the A-c , the Wi-fi and a lovely sitting area are particularly made for the pleasure of our guests! We look forward to welcoming you again!
In the meantime we send you our

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    287
    81
    27
    34
See reviews for
113
520
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester,
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you want a central location then this is the hotel for you. It also has comfortable beds. But the rooms are minuscule and there is a bizarre arrangement of a jacuzzi under the bed. Common parts, including seating area are open to the elements. The entrance is a passageway off the piazza and only discoverable with local help. Poor for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepidmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all many thanks to spend your time to put a review of your stay in our hotel.
We are happy that you like our position at the heart of the city with everything in a walking distance.
The room size is like all the standard rooms in the center of historic cities and, generally, our guest consider a plus to have the big jacuzzi under the bed and an open space at the first floor where is possible to smoke or drink something and relax.
We hope to host you in future in our bigger Junior Suite room to give you all the space you need with an impressive view at the Pantheon square.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Looking for a romantic and quite place to stay in central Rome, in a beautiful setting next to the Pantheon square with a bubble bath under the bed and choise of pillow every night? Then this the place for you as for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThereseSinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite for your Roman Trip.
we thank you also for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
we are glade to notify that you liked the atmosphere of the location of our hotel and our room with a jacuzzi
We are , also, pleased that you have enjoyed the chance to choose the pillows, one of our ways to make our guests' stay more restful possible.
We will be very happy to see and welcome you again,
maybe trying to reach the pleasure that one of our Suites like the Round Dreams on the sixth floor can offer! Thanks again !
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Pantheon Royal Suite for our honeymoon. We booked a room with jacuzzi and view over Piazza della Rotunda. We couldn't have choosen better! The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast is a fine buffet (according to italian standard) with coffee, tea, juice, bread, eggs, bacon, croissants, yoghurt, cereals etc. Besides the fact that we couldn't put a finger on anything, the location is nothing less but perfect! All in all a great hotel! P.S. Make sure to pay a visit to Pizzeria da Baffeto and Gelateria San Crispino only 100 metres from the hotel.

P

All

Helpful?
1 Thank AMU1978
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the location , our breakfast and especially the courtesy and helpfulness of our staff. the fact that you think you couldn’t make a better choice, fills us with pride, all our work is focused on making sure that all of our customers think like you. We hope to have you again as soon as a guest and maybe you could try another of our special rooms like the Round Dreams which we are sure you will like.
We convey best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The entrance is quite discreet being literally in the heart of the Piazza and the reception area quite narrow but the location is fantastic.

The room was size was fine, I didn't think it was particularly small as some other reviewers have commented and it was immaculate - probably one of the most spotless rooms I have stayed in. This could be down to the fact it has been recently refurbished but I was really impressed. The rooms seemed to be checked by housekeeping twice a day and it was nice to come back again in the evening to find the bed turned down following the standard morning clean.

We stayed in room 501, with a terrace overlooking the square. Waking up to the murmur of people chatting below and the beautiful sound of someone either singing or playing the guitar was absolutely heavenly - I would love to wake up to those sounds every morning!! The view was also incredible with the fountain and the Pantheon in full view (the terrace wall is quite high which is good for me and my fear of heights, so you might need to stand on a chair to appreciate it). As mentioned by other reviewers the walls are thin so you can hear mumbling from neighbouring rooms.

A couple of things that were a little irritating - the coffee sachets provided in the room were really unpleasant. They were Nescafe so you would assume you knew what they would taste like, but they tasted really off and the little milk cups curdled on one occasion even though they were just about in date. I can normally eat/drink anything but we gave up on those and went off to have a delicious real coffee somewhere else. Just a shame you had to leave the room to get a basic coffee as we liked to sit on the terrace before going out. They did allow us to bring breakfast back to the room from the dining room though.

Another thing to watch out for that others have mentioned are the room locks. It takes a few attempts to get the door to lock and once we did come back to find it unlocked and we were able to simply push the door open. We mentioned it to reception at check-out and instead of being apologetic they explained there was a technique to it and it was due to the type of lock fitted. We feel this is something they should have mentioned at check-in - if housekeeping can't get the hang of it then how are guests?!

The breakfast was fine, a nice selection but you do have to ask for coffee and the staff seem very busy.

I have no idea how much the room cost as it was very generously paid for in return for me covering most other expenses on the trip so I can't comment on whether it was good value. From reading other reviews I can only assume it was probably more expensive than London prices for a good hotel and despite the two negative points above, we enjoyed staying there and would recommend it.

Overall an amazing trip - perfect weather, perfect amount of people (not too overcrowded and not to quiet), the people seemed really friendly and genuine, but very, very expensive! We didn't go shopping for souvenirs at all and I didn't even buy our tickets to the sights so I am baffled as to how I spent nearly 900 euros almost entirely on food for two people on a four day trip!!

A couple of things to note, Rome generally isn't a place where you need to worry about constantly getting ripped off but on arrival getting a legitimate taxi outside the airport the guy organising the taxis did try to charge us 60 euros to get the Pantheon and it was only when we pointed out that it says 48 euros on the side of the cars that he walked away and the actual driver said we were right and that he would charge us the correct amount.
You also get a 15% discount for eating at the restaurant downstairs but remember to point this out as we forgot one night and they also forgot to add the discount to the bill.
And most of the time if you get 'given' some pastries by the friendly cafe staff, don't assume they are always complimentary!

Otherwise have a lovely time, we loved it.

Room Tip: Beautiful sounds and views to wake up to and see from room 501. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
We are glad to know that you liked the location of the Pantheon Royal suite. We are pleased also to notify that you appreciated the style and cleanliness of our rooms,and our breakfast which are definitely some of our strong points.
We thank you also for the negatives notes. All suggestions of our customers are important to us as it forms the basis of our continuous improvement.
We hope to have you again as a guest and satisfy all your needs so you can say: “perfect” . Maybe next time you can experience the Round Dreams room that has two big balconies with view on the square and the Jacuzzi.
looking forward to hearing from you,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel with great location right in the center and a room with a great view.The pictures of the hotel room in the internet is exactly the same in reality. Love it! breakfast is sufficient and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShantiReijman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guests,

We want to thank you for sharing a nice comment about the Pantheon Royal Suite. We are glad that you had the chance to stay in one of our Rotonda view room and
to enjoy the beautiful sensation that a view on the Pantheon Square can give you every day . Certainly , all the pictures we load on the web
are corresponding to our room so that we can make the persons which are viewing our room on the net , sure that they will get the one they chose from our
website . Thanks also for posting nice words about our staff , always ready to make your stay as cozy as they want!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YORK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our 25th wedding anniversary, 4 nights staying in the superb room 601: Round Dreams room, from the minute we arrived I couldn't fault the hotel at all and would reccomend to anyone.( we only saw our room so review is based solely on this only).I know there are some negative reviews on here about bedroom size etc, we loved the place and worth every penny if you accept the type of building It's quirkiness and it's fantastic, probably unrivalled location, location, location then you are in for a memorable stay.

Hotel & location: as central as you can get,beautiful old building right in the Pantheon Square so great atmosphere at all times of day. Square is probably 100mx50m, central fountain and full of cafe bars, buskers and restaurants, oh and of course the Pantheon is right there in front of you. You need to remember this is a rustic old building that's been made contemporary inside, it does not therefore have the huge dimensions or ooen feel of large modern hotels but look where it is ! It's a proper Roman place to stay. The entrance is easy to find it's a doorway between two restaurants one called Ruscate IL Rotarde which belongs to the hotel (we ate in here on our 25th, very nice food, attentive service and excellent wines, with 15% off for being a resident including a €35 bottle of wine the bill came to €120, worth it for a special treat)The hotel has several floors, very quirky mix of old and new building material used, staircase all way to top floor or a small two person lift. Breakfast room on 1st floor was bright and airy, Deia Treatment room on 2nd floor offering all the usual pampering. We didn't use but prices looked comparable to similar services in a good class UK hotel.
3rd floor had an outdoor atrium style seating area with large comfy sofas under a huge parasol, this area is within the building so does not look out on to anywhere, peaceful and cool place to chill out.
Off the square are several small roads that 'all lead to Rome', you can and we did walk everywhere.

Transfers : We booked our airport transfers direct by the hotel, slightly more expensive at €55 each way, however nice to have a driver waiting for you as you come through passport control, wheels your case off with no queuing.
*****Minor point for hotel to note : the collecting driver was a little bit unfriendly and spent the whole journey driving a manual taxi on his mobile phone so did not speak to us at all, car itself was a bit tired and not the cleanest inside. 1st impressions usually count, however, the return driver yesterday turned up in a lovely black immaculate E-class Merc, he was the opposite, really friendly and interested in us and what we thought of his city.
Hotel Staff : I cannot remember names but whether on reception, at breakfast or in the restaurant nothing was too much trouble, really helpful and attentive whenever we saw them.
Hotel Cleanliness : spotless
Breakfast : was included in the room rate of €332 p/night, great start to the day: choice of cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, scrambled egg, bacon(Italian style), sausages, bread rolls, croissants, juices, tea & coffee. Enough to mean you don't need too much during the day ( except a lovely Italian ice cream, coffee or cakes). Lovely breakfast room with windows onto the Pantheon, couldn't fault this at all.
Wi-fi : free in the hotel ad worked fine whenever used, the receptionist also loaned us free of charge a mobile phone set up up as a personal hotspot to take with us, connected our phones and tablet to it and worked everywhere in the city, nice touch.

Room : Round Dreams - fantastic room, open the door to 601 off the landing into a personal 2 person lift that takes you straight into the room, large very comfy round bed, wooden flooring, free complimentary mini-bar, lovely bathroom, on one side a door onto a roof terrace with sun loungers and a private jacuzzi, on the other side covered roof terrace with table and chairs, nice place to relax after a long day overlooking the Pantheon square and rooftops of Rome. Best room in the hotel and would highly reccomend.

Map : receptionist gave us a free map of the city and highlighted all areas and must-see attractions.

Dress code : wasn't as formal as we thought in Rome, most people seemed to be in casual wear most of the time, in fact temperatures in mid 20's meant shorts and t-shirt for me, funny when most of locals were in jeans, jumpers and coats, suppose they are used to 35+ as a hot temperature. Remember a lot of churches and Vatican do not allow bare shoulders or knees showing.

Eating out : easy, there are places everywhere in Rome, lovely little bistro type places to more exclusive restaurants, you stumble across them wherever you go. Prices range for two from €15-20 for basic pasta/pizza to €100+ for more top end food and wine, depending on what you want. The food was very good, lots of homemade and fresh ingredients.
Even in places like the Vatican we felt that we were not being ripped off for food and drink, I think everywhere in Rome has to be competitive.

Tipping : after reading about this I was still unsure as apparently it can be be seen as pretentious in the current economic climate, I usually tip at 10% however reduced to 5% and ths seemed well received in most places, if not still somewhat unexpected.

Tourist attractions : we pre-booked tickets for the Colloseum and the Vatican and would highly reccomend you do, the queues for both were at least 2-3 hours long, we simply walked up the reserved ticket line and were in within 10mins. We saw all the other attractions by walking to them, we liked the fact in Rome you can amble in most directions and stumble across a Piazza (square) usually with fountains (Trevi fountains lit up on a night is beautiful) and lovely buildings, on a morning some have markets, there are an abundance of beautiful churches (2 of real note were one at the back of the white building in Piazza Venezia and also Santa Maria Maggiore)that are perhaps nothing to look at externally, however once inside they are spectacular, go and explore and see what you find, it's an amazing city.

Bus Tours : we asked at reception which one, he sent us to a bus stop where we got a 1 hr non-stop tour for €10 each as oppose to €20 with Roma bus, saw all the key sites.

Rome is a beautiful and memorable city and the Royal Pantheon Suites were fantastic in every way, thank you.
Enjoy and hope this review is helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Customer,
we thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite!
we are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was to your liking and and that you have not only enjoyed the position but also our rooms with a view of the Pantheon.
We are, also, pleased of your positive review about our friendly staff, who every day makes its best to make pleasant the stay of our guests
We look forward to a future stay where maybe you can try our Pantheon Deluxe , combining a magnificent view to a relaxing Jacuzzi for two people.
We convey best regards
Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,261 in Rome
981 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#131 of 1,261 in Rome
644 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#123 of 1,261 in Rome
1,075 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,261 in Rome
774 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#106 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing