We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and nice decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #163 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bagshot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly staff and nice decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I visited rome with my wife and stayed at this hotel. From the moment we steeped into the lobby we noticed it was a very elegant and modern hotel. The staff at the reception were very friendly and spoke very good english. They showed us to our room. The room was very nice and spacious and very clean. The staff was very helpful in suggestion the best places to visit in rome and the best ways to get around. It was a very lovely experince for us and would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guests,

First of all thanks for choosing our Hotel and also for taking some of your time to post a comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our modern Hotel situated just in the heart of Rome! We want to thank you also for writing kind words about our spoken English , we always try to do our best to be well understood ! Hoping to see you again in the Pantheon Royal Suite , in the meantime we send our

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    275
    75
    26
    33
See reviews for
107
504
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SLIEMA , MALTA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our second stay at this great hotel. Great staff, very friendly and willing to help.
Situated just next to the Pantheon you just step out of the hotel and you are immediately in the midst of things. The hotel is very clean , the air-conditioner functional , and the bathroom was comfortable. the breakfast was adequate and could be improved .

Room Tip: We stayed at the Minerva which is quiet , spacious but no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID-Malta-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guests,

We really thank you for the nice words posted regarding our staff , the hotel and all his services! Also , proud to know that you have chosen for the second time the Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome!
Good things come in threes , so we hope to welcome you again at the Pantheon Royal Suite !

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights. The location was great. It was easy to get to the metro or buses and it is central located that made it nice. The room and bathrooms where really clean. The room and bathroom was very small. But, then we didn't stay in the room long. But the bathroom could have been a bit bigger. Not enough room for two people to be in there.
The site from our room wasn't attractive at all. So we kept the curtains closed. We over looked a really runned down building and a trash collecting alley.
The staff was very friendly and if there was anything we needed they were willing to help. It was great to walk out of your hotel and sit at the fountain and enjoy the night life around the area.
The breakfast is good. And I loved that they gave you a tea and coffee in your room. Would stay here again.
If your a light sleeper beware. The walls are not thick and you can hear people going in and out of their rooms.

Room Tip: If you want a view make sure to ask for a room to the front of the hotel. Beware some of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guests,
We are very proud to know that you enjoyed your holidays and that you would stay here again for a next trip in Rome . As you said , all is walking distance because our Hotel is located just in the heart of Rome and certainly enjoying the Pantheon square and his life during all day is an amazing experience. The size of our standard rooms are the same as the other standard rooms you can find in the city center and we hope the next time you will have the opportunity to book a superior room or maybe we will have the chance to offer you an upgrade. Thank you very much for having posted nice words about the staff , the breakfast and all the special services we give to our customers , like the possibility to have some complementary tea or coffee in the own room. Hope to see you in the future !
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a treat to be able to look out the window and see the amazing Pantheon! Situated in a nice sized piazza within walking distance to ALL the sites of rome. The room was clean, comfortable and a decent size for Europe standards. Breakfast was more than adequate. We had a spa under the bed which was strange but nice to relax in after a day of walking (the bed raises up in the air when you want to use the spa). The mini bar was free which was a real bonus. Our only issue was that the air-conditioning didn't work and when we mentioned it to the staff, they sent a maintenance man to check it, he put his hand up in the air and said "its working", which it certainly wasn't as the nights were very hot even though we had it set to 18 degrees! Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the Pantheon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear client,
We are very happy to read your comment. We appreciate you have chosen our hotel to spent your holiday in Rome. We always try to satisfy our clients offering the best services and we are very happy you like the Jacuzzi. A lot of people remain enthusiastic of our rooms with Jacuzzi.
We excuse for the problem you had with air conditioning: probably had been a technical problem. We are sure that the next time you will not have problems like this or we will solve it in time.

Looking forward to have you as guest in our hotel next time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel. Great location, beautiful renovated rooms and great price. Very accommodating as well and although no full concierge they make every attempt to help.
There is a 15 min wall anywhere so it's great if you are a tourist.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.
we appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience. .
It is very important to us to satisfy every single customer and, since it is the second time that we have the pleasure to have you as a guest, it means that we have hit the target
We are also glad to notify that you like the location and our hotel position, right next to the Pantheon ,and our rooms.
We will be very happy to see and welcome you once again, maybe trying one of our best “hidden Gem” like the Round Dreams on the sixth floor can offer! Thanks again !
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked a room with a view, room was ok but the best thing about it was to open our window and be able to look out see what was going on in the Piazza and hear the great music from the buskers below. Breakfast was average, staff friendly, great location with lots of good restaurant just outside the Piazza Della

Room Tip: Book a room over looking the Piazza Della & Pantheon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikvik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the location , our rooms and breakfast. We also think the Piazza della Rotonda is an awesome square , all the world pass by there and the singers in the afternoon make the situation so nice! We are very pleased, too, that you appreciated our staff, it is very important to us to satisfy every single customer !
We hope to see you again , maybe next time you can try one of our suites , a magnificent experience!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glen ellyn
Level Contributor
363 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my favorite area to stay in Rome, and this is an ideal place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathroom was better than I expected. The breakfast buffet was descent. My only problem with every hotel I've stayed at in this area is that there doesn't seem to be an easy escape route in case of fire. This tends to make my sleep a bit less peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guet,
we have to thank you to share your experience at Pantheon Royal Suite and we are very happy to understand that you like the central position of the hotel, the rooms and the breakfast. we work everyday to do all the best for our guests.

We hope to host you again in future and we convey

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#149 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#35 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#118 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Rome
#97 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing