We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #188 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just can't fault it....location, service, cost...free mini-bar, wi-fi, fantastic view. Countless restaurants to try within a few minutes walk, so many landmark attractions within an easy 20 minute stroll....hope to be back sometime soon.

Room Tip: View of the Piazza and Pantheon
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comment.
We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to see you soon on your next stay in Rome. What about a room with Jacuzzi?
Best regard.

Customer service department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
There are newer reviews for Pantheon Royal Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Rooms are small but clean, shower was behind a curtain next to the tv. The service was excellent, everyone was polite and curteous. Walking distance to all the major sites. Nothing to complain about except the fact that the wifi was very intermittent. It kept disconnecting and we found it difficult to use. Other than the shoddy wifi, this place was solid.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed our services, such as the cleaning of the rooms, to which we pay special attention.

The size of the rooms is in compliance with European standards, but next time we invite you gladly to try one of our largest rooms, such as those with view or our two beautiful suites Swim Dreams and Round Dreams, very spacious with Jacuzzi and view.

We are very sorry for the problems encountered with the wifi, but at that time we had some technical problems that now have been solved.

However, we are very happy that your stay here was enjoyable and we hope you will come visit again soon.

Best regards

Customer service department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked 4x Standard Rooms. These were spacious and well appointed, however no windows made it a little claustrophobic. The location of these rooms was close to the kitchen and was a bit noisey. We did take the offer of a paid upgrade which was well worth it. We had views of the Pantheon and courtyard which was fun watching the activities in the square. The location was fantastic with short walks to most tourist sites and close to many restaurants. The staff were very helpful and arranged bookings to tourist attractions on our behalf.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the Pantheon were well worth the extra money. I wouldn't bother with a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kauriwhispers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank you for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
We are glad that you enjoyed the location and our clean and modern room. we endeavor to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. Is very important to us that you have appreciated the courtesy and helpfulness of our staff, and what makes us proud of our work.
hoping to have you as a guest again we convey
Best regards
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I planned a very elaborate trip to Rome for my boyfriend and my 3rd anniversary. I selected this hotel after months and months of careful searching. My primary criteria: some fashion of pool or hot tub, location, room size, room amenities, and LOCATION.

This hotel does a reasonable to lovely job of meeting all of my criteria. We chose to book in advance, and we booked the round dreams room (601). I highly recommend this room! Though not inexpensive, you have a terrace with its own roomy 2-person jacuzzi and (for an older building) a spacious room.

The hotel staff made an excellent first impression even pre-arrival. I had a misunderstanding about the booking procedure, but a couple of very helpful staff (Alessandro in particular if I remember) helped me sort it out right away. They also helped me to arrange prosecco and chocolates in the room as a surprise for my boyfriend, as well as a car from the airport. All services were perfect on our day of arrival.

Check in was smooth, and our room was prepared exactly as I asked for. The room was, of course, smaller than the pictures would lead one to believe, but get over it- it's marketing. The room was not cramped, and we had plenty of space to spread out and be comfortable. The temperature control system is a bit slow to kick in, but it did the job. Considering we were there for 6 incredibly hot and humid days, the hotel room was always an oasis to come back to.

The bed was surprisingly comfortable, and the pillows (we didn't try the pillow menu) were great. The bathroom was probably my favorite part of the whole room. The rain shower head was the coolest thing ever, and even though the shower looks like a standard, small box, it recesses into the wall. It's about double the size. Easily a two-person shower. Also, the mood lights around the room are a lot of fun to play with.

The jacuzzi was lovely. We had to have a technician come up and fiddle with the water (it was scorching hot and we couldn't adjust the temperature the first night), but all was fixed within a few minutes.

The rest of the stay went very smoothly. Staff was incredibly helpful at all times. They provided directions when asked, provided great breakfast service, and even gave us complimentary umbrellas during the random thunder storms. One staff member gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation and reserved us a table as well (Elle Effe- ask about it!). Every other review makes it clear that the location is superb, and it is. No need to repeat.

My only qualm, and the one thing that bumped me from 5 to 4 stars: the restaurant of the hotel. We went there 3 times during our trip: lunch, dinner, and coffee. The lunch and the dinner were lovely. The food is good, and the prices are about what you'll find in the piazza at any of the restaurants. I especially enjoyed the chicken and the tiramisu. The funghi pizza is also noteworthy. However, because it was raining heavily on our last day, we didn't want to wander around too much. We wanted to sit down and enjoy our last view of the Pantheon, but we ate a late breakfast. We decided to sit down at the hotel's restaurant for some coffee (and at 6 euro for a latte, it's not like it's not worth their time). However, we were treated pretty rudely in a couple ways.

1) The host who was luring customers to the tables at lunch time recognized us. He'd seated us at Elle Effe and the hotel restaurant. He asked us if we were ready for lunch, and we said just coffee, and BOY did his attitude change. He sort of scoffed at us and made it very clear that he wanted us seated in the back of the outdoor area. Ok, whatever, a view is a view. BUT, it was pouring rain, and he seated us at the edge of a heavily dripping umbrella.

2) So, all the tables around us were totally empty. My boyfriend's jeans were actually getting wet from the dripping umbrella, so we though hey, let's move our table 6 or 7 inches into the dry space. We weren't bothering ANYONE, because no one but us was sitting there. Within 5 minutes, we got our table physically moved back to the wetter spot...for no reason whatsoever...we already had our coffee, so we decided to stay, but my boyfriend had to open his umbrella into the walkway to prevent his leg from getting soaked.

3) We finished our coffee...and sat there...and sat there...and sat there...I asked the host for the check, since I couldn't seem to track down a waiter. The host waved me off and did absolutely nothing about it. I had to ask another waiter (who finally appeared) so that we could pay and leave.

I just felt like, once we'd checked out, and had committed the additional sin of ordering coffee instead of a full meal (despite the fact that we dropped 75 euro in the restaurant the night before- with no discount), the restaurant staff basically gave up trying to be courteous or attentive. It was a little bit depressing on our last day in Rome.

With that said, I still recommend the hotel highly. You can't really blame the hotel staff for the restaurant's mistakes in this case (different set of people). However, the hotel would be wise to check the arrogant behavior we experienced on that last day.

Room Tip: Room 601 is awesome!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we have to thank you to spent your time sharing your experience at your hotel.
We are very happy that you like the Round Dreams room with two terrace overlooing the Pantheon square and with a Jacuzzi in a terrace; this is one of our much appreciated room.
Our staff do all the best everyday to satisfy all the guest's request and our main goal is the guest satisfactions.
Unfortunately we are very sorry and we apologize to understand that you have some problem with our restaurant, we will clarify with the staff and, for your next time in Rome, we and our restaurant will do all the best to give you a perfect stay.

hoping to host you in future and thanking you again, we convey
best regards
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is truly a wonderful hotel in one of the cities best locations. I is literarily in the center of everything Rome. It is close to a lot of the major sites, great restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful in telling me of little secret gens to eat dinner and they all were fantastic. If you want to visit time and do it on foot, this is the place to stay. Not cheap but in this case worth it.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank BolasdeMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

“Dear customer, thank you for your comment.
We are very happy you have spent a nice vacation with his family here in Rome and you have enjoyed our hotel. As you have noticed, for our staff is very important to comply with any request of our customers.
We are very pleased that you appreciated the information you received and that they was very helpful for you.

We hope to have you back as our guest soon”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just gotten back from our first trip to Rome during which we stayed at the Pantheon Royal Suite.

The location puts everything within a 25 minutes walk of you, meaning getting around is a breeze.

It was a pity that the benefits stopped there.

We asked for a room with a view for our first trip, and to celebrate a special occasion - when we arrived we were given a tiny room in the very centre of the hotel - the room and bathroom had one window which looked out into the hall, not ideal...

The room was very noisy since we were right in the middle of the third floor - to get to any other room you had to pass ours. The bathroom handle repeatedly feel off nearly trapping me inside and the kettle didn't work.

We were approached by the staff at the hotel restaurant for dinner on our first night with the promise of 15% off, yet when the bill came we had no discount and were charged for bread that never was provided. We asked about the discount and received it, though they insisted we paid for the bread. The food was quite nice despite this.

The next night we came back and asked to have wine overlooking the square to which the waiter rolled his eyes and tutted before begrudgingly seating (no discount again).

On the following night during the world up final we asked to have wine again to watch the match beside the square, and despite several free tables we were told we couldn't have drinks. I couldn't believe it! We ended up walking to the hotel next door who happily seated us outside to watch the match and enjoy the view and have a similar quality of wine which was a few euros cheaper than our hotel's house red.

Stay here for the location, if nothing else.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment.

As has been noted our hotel is situated in an old building, but all the rooms are in accordance with European standards and all equipped with window. If you had shown the problems and requests to the front desk, we would have done everything possible to resolve at its best, from the moment that is very important for us to better serve our customers.

For the restaurant in the period of the World Cup, requests for tables to see the matches were high and the choice was to give priority to those who wanted to have dinner rather than drinking only. As for the discount, it is granted only to hotel guests and when requesting the bill is necessary to notify the waiter. Anyway we thank you for the information provided, they are very important for us to improve the quality of the service and we will refer to the restaurant all the problems that you have shown and we will deepen it. “

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in July 2014. The hotel is in the perfect location to see Rome. You can walk to all the major sites - no longer than 30 mins to any of them. You don't need a hop on / hop off bus when you stay here! The hotel is clean and breakfast is ok. However be warned...We booked a classic room and did email the hotel in advance re our room ( they did not email us back). We were very disappointed to see our room. It had no windows which opened externally. There was one into the corridor but it was high up and it only looked into a narrow corridor. I appreciate that space is limited in a city but the room felt claustrophobic as we did not have a window & could not let in any fresh air. You don't spend long in your room when on holiday - and I would stay at the hotel again but I would definitely never stay in that room again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Judithbailie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the location .To visit the eternal city, without the need to use public transport, but simply walking has no price.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and you've mentioned, in your comment, the cleanliness of our rooms that we consider to be one of the must of our work.
We are sorry that you didn’t like so much your room , but we are sure that if you'd told us we would have done everything possible to change it, as we usually do trying to satisfy all our customers.
We hope to host you in future maybe trying one of our bigger room like the Junior Suite to give you all the space you need with an impressive view at the Pantheon square.
We convey best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#120 of 1,267 in Rome
656 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#53 of 1,267 in Rome
992 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#132 of 1,267 in Rome
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Rome
#111 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £88 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing