We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel & Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Ranked #132 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel & Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We stayed 4 amazing nights at the Grand Hotel Via Veneto in September 2010. The hotel in a word; BEAUTIFUL! It has been recently completely renovated and they didn't miss a detail. The hotel is in a nice area of the city and we felt very safe there. Within walking distance to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The breakfast buffet is served in lovely rooms or an inside patio area. The staff is very attentive and the breakfast selection is overwhelming! So many delicious items to choose from! The Concierge staff was very helpful and friendly. You can't walk through the beautiful lobby without being greeted numerous times by wonderful polite employees. The Doorman was always there to greet us and help us out with directions. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was a lovely surprise; very large for Europe with a great shower. I look forward to returning to the Eternal City and The Grand Hotel Via Veneto!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisatini1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    221
    76
    39
    37
See reviews for
186
448
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
campinas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This hotel is great....we loved everything and certainly we will be back SOON!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luca33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We stayed at the The Grand Hotel on the Via Veneto for one night with a small group prior to a cruise. The Hotel was modern and lovely. Check in and out was a breeze. The service was excellent and the location can not be beat. We previously stayed at the Hotel Hassler when in Rome but after this trip The Grand will be our hotel of choice! Our only complaint would be that the rooms were on the small side but this is very common in Europe. Loved Harry's Bar across the street. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylernolan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Although nothing is really a bargain for Americans since the Euro took power, this hotel is a true gem, no matter the price. There were a few inconveniences due to the fact they are still remodeling, but we weren't bothered by them so much.

Located on the same street as the American Embassy, we never felt anything but safe. The staff is more than attentive to your needs and you will be treated like royalty here, whether your are or not.

The entire staff pampered us with attention, making our stay quite lovely. If you're looking for a hassle free stay in Rome, this is your place, but you have to pay for this privilege. Best of all, the rooms are spacious & the bathrooms even more so. It was a slice of Heaven I'd like to return to someday soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Location is in a "ritzy" part of downtown but that means abundant nearby restaurants with patios on Via Veneto and less expensive ones off side streets. Traffic noise not bad and rooms are very quiet (occasional internal noise).Large comfortable lobby but no English language newspapers. On PC off lounge area. Breakfast buffet at 33 Euro is non-competitive with adjacent restaurants even given the quiet internal outdoor patio.
Rooms are spacious, with comfortable king bed and soft pillows, small desk with Internet connection, minibar (8 euro beers), white marble bath and full tub, bidet, walk-in closet with safe and hair dryer, small lacquered redwood table near window that opens. Brown fabric walls with framed painting. Flat screen TV with 50 international channels, some repeatedly "unavailable".
Good high-speed Internet connection (wired). Bathroom with 110/220 North American/European outlets. A/C unit kept resetting to "frigid".
No clothes iron (claimed not legal). 40-50 euro taxi ride from airport. Nearby Metro stop.
Expectedly expensive bar. Small outdoor patio facing traffic.
Helpful and attentive staff. New property, rates do not include breakfast. No spa or fitness room yet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerdrinker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Was looking for a good place to stay in Rome with a pool and certainty on quality. A Travel Agent suggested this hotel (which does not have a pool and has its spa soon-to-open) and the price was very good for this category. I decided to skip the pool b/c I had to stay farther north to get it or at the Hotel de Russie perhaps (where I stayed last time - very nice - but did not want to spend that much).

Gave this a try and was not disappointed. Recently opened and thus redone so it was very nice inside. Room was a junior suite (seating area but no separate room) and quite large. View was over the street but its not really a view hotel.

Front desk staff was very helpful with tickets and suggestions. Bell men were very friendly and helpful.

Fitness room is not much to speak of so I hope that is still being embellished. Got my exercise walking Rome instead.

Breakfast was excellent (included in our price. I would find it too much to spend for breakfast if not at 33 euros or so).

Via Veneto is not a bad location but at the northern limit of where I like to stay. Some like the location a lot; for me there are better ones -- but for the overall package, it worked out great.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, CA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

i'll start off by saying that i'm what they call a 'snooty' traveler. I want the best, and willing to pay for it.

Location: This hotel is in a good location - if it was maybe 10years ago. Via Veneto was considered the 'hot spot' to be and be seen. now it's just sort of drab. to get into the thick of the hustle/bustle, it's about a 10min walk. good restaurants nearby are scarce. but nonetheless, definitely a safe area of town - mostly business hotels and nice high end (but empty) restaurants. This is also located a block away from the Westin Excelsior. (which is about 300+Euro more per night than GHVV)

Food: the morning breakfast buffet was probably one of the highlights of the amenities at the hotel. endless options and full on breakfast items like bacon, sausages, eggs, etc. great juice and dietary options. great smoked salmon which paired wonderfuly with the toasty croissants.

Rooms: we booked the grand deluxe king room and what we got was a room with a window...facing the courtyard of the hotel. virtually no kind of view. when i called to try to move rooms, they said the only rooms that have an 'outside' view are the suites. what?! anyway, we got over it. we're only in the room between midnight at 8am. Now the best part of the hotel was their bathroom. beuatiful white carrera marble and bamboo wood. the rain shower and water pressure was awesome. i'm picky about bathrooms, and this was 5star on my list!

overall, a great hotel for a decent price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tphantran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#60 of 1,261 in Rome
1,364 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#115 of 1,261 in Rome
855 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#272 of 1,261 in Rome
410 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#108 of 1,261 in Rome
1,109 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Via Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Via Veneto

Property: Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 155, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Via Veneto 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Via Veneto, 116 spacious rooms and suites, containing beautiful decor and 1920s inspired handmade furniture. With two fine dining restaurants, a rooftop solarium, the state-of-the-art AQVA CITY SPA, and Fitness Centre, this is the perfect destination for an event or city break in the eternal city. With a legendary art collection including works by Picasso, Dali and Guttuso, and the grand marble bathrooms in every suite, Grand hotel via Veneto is your luxury hotel in Rome. The hotel’s sleek design is defined by an art deco’s Ruhlmann inspired motif that pervades throughout the building while contemporary works from an excellent collection of artists and tech- forward amenities fill the public spaces and guest rooms. Marble bathrooms, meeting rooms with fully-stocked bars and penthouse suites with terraces overlooking the eternal city below add to the opulent experience. DISOVER YOUR LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME. We offer uncommonly spacious accommodations in Via Veneto styled after luxury apartments, providing guests a residential-like escape in the eternal city. Every guestroom at Grand hotel via Veneto offers a plush king or queen bed, modern bathrooms full of Carrara Marbles, bath robes with slippers, and room service from our Magnolia and Time restaurants. Huge windows welcome refreshing natural light into a simple and elegant space. Modern art, ranging from abstract paintings to collages, adds a bit of Italian artistic flare to our sleek and luxury spaces. Grand hotel via Veneto offers to its guests a rooftop garden with hammam and hot tub, and also its AQVA City Spa: fitness center, chromotherapy, vitality pool, any kind of massages, sauna, hydromassage, everything within an environment completely made with pure Carrara Calacatta Caldia marble, that evokes the ancient Roman thermal baths ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Via Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing