We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Duse
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
348
124
21
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
124
21
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenparioli areatower roomcentre of romequiet neighborhoodminute walklovely hotelthe penthousepublic transportsky tvnight's sleepmarble bathroomthe staff were extremely helpfulbus stoppiazza del popoloyogurtrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We booked Hotel Villa Duse after reading good reviews on this site and on expedia. I have to say, the good comments were well deserved. This hotel was even better than we expected. The building is lovely, our room was great, with an amazingly comfy bed, and the bathroom was head to toe in solid marble....wow! The breakfast buffet was not only of a very high quality, but also more than sufficient to load up with calories for an endless day on foot in Rome. Most importantly, the staff, as everyone else also seemed to say, were just so friendly and helpful, and made Villa Duse a joy to stay at. There is also a lovely secluded private garden, with tables and chairs and a heady perfume of Jasmine flowers which enclose the garden. This was a great place to unwind at the end of the day. Yes, the hotel is outwith the centre of Rome, but not by too much. We were about 10 Euros by taxi from Termini on the Sunday when we arrived. After this, our 'Roma Pass' got us on all public transport for 3 full days. The service bus no.360 from Termini stops almost at the door of the hotel, and takes about 10-15 minutes. Alternatively, a short 5 minute walk will take you to a stop for no.19 Tram direct to the Vatican. Altogether, a great hotel for our first visit to Rome. Rome itself was simply magical. So much history, with the best coffees and ice cream thrown in for good measure. If you've never been......just go! We will return to both!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duseduse, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Duse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience here at Villa Duse Hotel with the Trip Advisor community especially for your kind words regarding our hotel and services. It is always a pleasure to hear such beautiful comments from our guests.
I will share your nice comments with all hotel Staff.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Villa Duse on your next visit to the Eternal City.

Sincerly,
Rosaria Mastroianni.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

One year after my first visit, Villa Duse is by far the best place to stay in Rome. Of course this review is not addressed to those who are looking for crowded place near the worldwide known beauties of Rome; this is for those of you who are looking for an intimate, charmant, definetely lovely place to spend your days in Rome. Located in a residential area of Rome it is highly recommended both for holiday and business trip as well. The staff is so nice and very pleasant.
I use to go to Rome for business...but everytime i reach Villa Duse it looks like to stay at home!

Room Tip: "Library junior suite" my favourite's
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GodieMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Duse for two nights, and fell in love with the building right away. Julia and the rest of the ladies at the front desk were very helpful explaining what buses and trams would be of most use to us, and so getting around wasn't difficult. The restaurants close by were numerous and mostly reasonably priced. Right down the street is the Police headquarters, so feeling safe isn't a problem. It is far away from the city center, but if you are willing to ride the bus or take a nice 30 minute walk to Piazza Del Popolo, you will love staying at this hotel. We found this to be an area where a lot of young adults either live or gather, and that added a nice energy to the neighborhood. Not a lot of clubs or anything, but the restaurants were filled with young adults, as were the gelaterias. I can't recommend it for everyone, but if at the end of a hustle and bustle Rome day you would like a little peace and quiet, this hotel is definitely for you.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night before our flight out of Rome. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. The staff are helpful and courteous. It is removed from the main tourist sites in Rome. But if you just want to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of Rome, this is your place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRallentando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My fiance and I spent two nights here whilst exploring Rome, we arrived on an early morning train from Austria. I called the hotel to see if we could check in early they said this was no problem and gave very clear instructions on what bus to catch to get to the hotel. The room was clean and well presented and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we absolutely loved this hotel. It is about a 40 minute walk from the hotel to the Spanish steps or you can catch the bus. It was good staying a little further out of town as the restaurants are more reasonably priced for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaibry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews