We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Duse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
348
124
21
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
124
21
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenparioli areatower roomcentre of romequiet neighborhoodminute walklovely hotelthe penthousepublic transportsky tvnight's sleepmarble bathroomthe staff were extremely helpfulbus stoppiazza del popoloyogurtrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at the Villa Duse last July and we were not disappointed at all. The room was very clean, classy. We stayed in the Penthouse suite, it was exclusive. Room is not very large but had everything in it and the bathroom was very nice, full of wooden ceiling... I would recommend this room for more wintery stays. It can be very cozy. The breakfast is nice and overall the hotel is just great. It is in a residential area , which makes the whole Rome visit more authentic. If you stay here, you need to be ready to walk to public transportation or take taxis as it is definitely away from the Center of the attractions. I would stay at the Villa again because of its flawless rooms and service.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a large room , don't take the penthouse room, I think the Library room is larger.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micha60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I planned a trip to Italy using reviews and insights from many resources and had selected the Hotel Villa Duse hoping for the best. Happily, the hotel turned out to be completely wonderful. The room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. I had booked a junior suite and was definitely not let down - the room was spacious and the private patio was a wonderful surprise. The staff was super efficient, helpful and gracious - they helped us find some truly great restaurants, locate transportation and ensured we had our walking destinations well mapped. We had contact with almost everyone working at the hotel during our stay and I can honestly say that each and everyone of them score way above the bar. The location is in the Villa Ada area which is a pleasingly quiet area, but within both walking and inexpensive taxi ride from city center. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the third floor. If you can afford it, this is a great upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaylefromPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed for three nights in this intimate, lovely hotel. The rooms were beautiful and very clean, the service was very professional and breakfast was excellent. It may not be right in the center of Rome, but transportation is easy, and the neighborhood itself has some very good restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my fiance's 40th Birthday. It was a little out of the way for the city centre but trams & buses were very cheap. From arrival to checkout, the receptionist was so helpful and friendly and even ran after us down the road to tell us the trams were on strike that day!

The room was very clean and bright and the bath and shower were lovely.

I would definitely recommend it if you want to stay in the quiter area of Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and would stay here again if I returned to Rome. The rooms, breakfast, and service were all excellent. The location is un an exclusive suburb of the city and although it is a 10 to 15 euro taxi ride to the city centre it provides a peaceful oasis in the mornings and after a long days walking round the eternal city.This hotel is quality and special mention goes to the girls on the reception desk who always had genuine warm smiles to greet us and were very helpful when it came to helping with my search for football tickets! We are moderately well travelled....this place is a gem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duseduse, Direttore at Hotel Villa Duse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear guest,

we sincerely want to thank you for your lovely comment and for sharing your experience here at Villa Duse with the Trip Advisor community.

We thank you on behalf of all the staff which had the immense pleasure to assist you during your stay in Rome.

With the hope to welcome you back at your next visit to the Eternal City.
Warm regards.
Rosaria Mastroianni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews