We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Duse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
348
124
21
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
124
21
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenparioli areatower roomcentre of romequiet neighborhoodminute walklovely hotelthe penthousepublic transportsky tvnight's sleepmarble bathroomthe staff were extremely helpfulbus stoppiazza del popoloyogurtrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we have recently come back from staying 4 days in Rome and we stayed in the Villa Duse. The staff couldn't have been more helpful not only during our stay but also before we'd arrived and we were making arrangements for our trip. The room was large and beautifully decorated, the breakfast was yummy and plenty of it. The area is quiet and a short walk from buses and trams. Beware, the buses seem to come back on the hour and as the times aren't specified we waited twice, once for the 360 and once for the 52 for nearly an hour trying to get back! The tram is more reliable but more restricted in where you can go to on it. There is a very pleasant outdoor seating area where we enjoyed several glasses of wine and prosecco and nibbles enjoying the late summer heat of the evening. If I return to Rome I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: we had the executive room which was the last available but this was quite spacious. No bath but the shower was excellent. I believe they mention bath robes but we didn't have any. There were slippers though. The beds are huge and pillows fabulous.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I booked this hotel because it was advertised as a nice retreat after spending all day out seeing the sights and it very much lived up to that billing. It's in the Northern part of the city, so if you want something centrally located, this isn't it. But if you want to end your day in a beautiful neighborhood in a more residential setting, surrounded by great restaurants filled with locals, this is for you.

The hotel is also quite lovely. While having a historic feel, everything has been updated in a very smart way. You'll find some beautiful contemporary art on the walls, and very nice furnishings throughout.

What really makes the place stand out is the incredibly attentive staff. They were more than happy to recommend restaurants, call cabs or give other advice about getting around, make reservations, or just answer questions about the way things are done in Rome.

While not cheap, given the quality of the experience, it was a good value. When we return to Rome again, this will certainly be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_B39588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a lovely short stay in the Red Suite before our cruise.
The room was comfortable well situated with a nice balcony and clean.

We have visited all of the sights in Rome many times so didn't mind the location, although we still went to the Trevi (just has to be done!)

There are some good Restaurants a short walk away, the Gardens are beautiful and worth a visit.

The Staff at the Villa Duse were helpful and friendly, we can recommend this charming Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a Suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After much deliberation to find the right hotel to begin our stay prior to our cruise, I finally decided on this hotel. Great decision! My family and I had two rooms and stayed for 3 nights. Yes, it was off the beaten path, but, in the end, that added to the charm. The room were well decorated, very clean, and a nice size. We enjoyed the daily breakfast and the night walks to get gelato. The staff was nice and helped arrange taxis when we did not take public transportation. I would definitely stay at this hotel if we were to visit again and I would recommend it to others.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank lenoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The place is a bit hard to find at the first go. But once you get there, it is all worthwhile. The staff at the hotel were really very helpful and nice. Rooms was great, clean and set up with sky box which was great after all day in town. The onsite breakfast is an upgraded continental style breakfast served between 7:30am and 10:30am. We havent chance eat outside on terrace. The hotel does not have a restaurant, make sure you organize dinner plans before you get back to the hotel. There is only one bus, 360 connecting the hotel to the city and the bus is not very frequent. Well, technically there are two (53), but the other one is a bit of a walk (10min). Summarized the hotel, i would definitely recommended it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LencesDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews