We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends”
Review of Hotel Villa Duse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Duse
Ranked #197 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2010

When we arrived (by bus no 360, 15-20 minutes from Termini station, 1 euro), we immediately recognized the hotel from the pictures of their website. Luckily, because there was no sign on the outside of the hotel. The girl from the reception was already expecting us. She showed us the room and helped us with the luggage. We booked an executive room, because we wanted a room with a jacuzzi, which was great, after a day of strolling around Rome. The room wasn't really big, but good enough for a few (5) days: enough space to store our luggage, a nice bed, classic furniture, spacious bathroom.

The room was very tidy and they cleaned it every time we left the hotel (sometimes the towels were changed twice a day). Breakfast room was downstairs. They offered a wide range of cakes and some bread, yoghurt and fruit. Coffee (try the latte macchiato) and tea was served fresh. The men who worked were really nice. Breakfast was served until 10.30, which was great for us.

We spend most of our time in the centre (Colloseum, Vatican, shopping streets) with all the other tourists, but the location of the hotel was also great if we wanted to go to the park (Villa Borghese is a 10 minute walk), the Zoo (in Park Borghese) or when we wanted to go to great restaurants without other tourists. The receptionists at the hotel gave us great tips and made reservations for Molto (international food, great, but a little expensive) and La Pariolina (Italian food, not too fancy). We ate at 9, that's when it becomes more crowded in restaurants. Both restaurants are only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends, because it was clean, the location was great, the people were extremely nice and helpfull and the hotel was small and intimate.

Of course there's also a remark: the internet wasn't always working (but that problem can also be caused by my laptop).

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Femmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

I had a great experience at this hotel. Was there for the weekend. The room quality is at 5 stars level. One of the best hotels I've been in the last months. Just go for it!

Only one problem: the breakfast in room service ends to early, 10:30 am! They should do the service at least until 12.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oluna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank SailSKIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Occhioallallocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vincenzo david R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Heart Hotel
#132 of 1,269 in Rome
465 reviews
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#43 of 1,269 in Rome
1,168 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#19 of 1,269 in Rome
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#32 of 1,269 in Rome
1,904 reviews
Villa Pirandello
#101 of 1,269 in Rome
445 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,269 in Rome
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Duse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Duse

Address: Via Alamanno Morelli 1, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £81 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Duse 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the cosmopolitan atmosphere of the Eternal City and finally retire in the quietness of Villa Duse, one of the most exclusive Roman houses, the perfect place for a happy landing. Claiming its uniqueness, Villa Duse will wrap you in an environment which exudes discretion, quality and style, and will give you the feeling of an increasing comfort, relax and peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Duse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing