We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muratte Loft-Good for a final night”
Review of Trevi 41 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trevi 41 Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Muratte Loft-Good for a final night”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed our last night in Rome in the Muratte Loft, of the Relais Trevi 41 which is around the corner from the hotel and does have a view of the fountain. The apartement had a kitchen which we did not use, but it did have a dishwasher.
There was a solid sliding door separating the main living room with sofa bed, from the bedroom. The apartment was quite spacious and clean and had a great shower and bathroom.
HOWEVER, while the bedroom was very quiet, you have to expect a fair bit of street noise from the pedestrian traffic below from the fountain and for this reason, I would be concerned about staying at the loft for an extended stay. My kids did sleep fine, but it was not till after midnight when things quiet down outside.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    201
    47
    7
    6
See reviews for
161
324
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The room was much more spacious than expected and filled with light. The bed was comfortable and the linens fresh and clean. The Trevi Fountain is literally just around the corner and loads of shops in the main street 2 minutes away. Everthing you would want to see in Rome centre is walking distance away. All the staff are friendly and the service excellent and make this a very pleasant place to stay. Highly recommended and would stay again if ever I get the chance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_T50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I stayed at the Relais trevi 41 for a romantic weekend with my fiancee. Everything was perfect starting with the free upgrade we received upon arrival to a superior room (502). The same night, knowing we were in Rome for a romantic gateway, they placed fresh flowers in our room.
Our room (502) was really nice and spacious, we had a leather sofa and plenty of space to move around.

The breakfast was served in another building/partner hotel just 50 meters away. You get an amazing american style buffet breakfast and plus if you are lucky you can get one of those tables that overlook the Trevi fountain. What a amazing way to start the day :D!

The staff of the Trevi 41 are all really friendly and they great you with a big smile every time they see you. Kudos to Gianluca, Ana and Chester at the Reception for helping me out with my flight ticket and restaurant suggestions. They have some really good local restaurant just few steps from the hotel.

I will definitely stay at the Trevi 41 in the future. Ciao

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manfri096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Relais Trevi 41 was the first hotel we stayed in when we arrived in Rome. We wanted to stay near the Trevi Fountain so that we would be walking distance of most sights. And walk we did. Gianluca and the other staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. They made arrangements for a driver to meet us at the airport, and reservations for the Borghese Gallery. We received a nice surprise when we arrived for they had upgraded our standard room to a deluxe, which included breakfast at their sister hotel near the Trevi Fountain. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We heard almost no street noise at night, which is crucial to me. We stayed for 3 nights before departing for Florence.

Room Tip: Be specific with your needs--no pets, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headachemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Found this hotel on the TA forums as a recommendation for the front part of our Med Cruise. This hotel was great, outstanding location and staff! Anna at the front desk was VERY helpful in restaurant recommendations and things to do and see around Rome. The gentleman (cannot remember his name) was also extremely helpful in getting us transportation when we needed it. This hotel was very accomodating and I would highly recommend it to anyone! There is a great little restaurant just outside to the left and a gelateria next to that. Very nice! Will stay here again when in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My wife and i stayed in Rome for 4 nights as part of a trip around Italy in April. The location of the hotel was great. It's close to a lot and close to transportation to get to some of the farther away sights. The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked them to print a few things for us. We had a room that was on the street side of the building. There was a little bit of noise, but it didn't keep us up and we were staying in a city so it should be expected. We thought the breakfast was great. You do have to walk to the sister hotel (just around the corner), but we actually liked that it made us get up and out. The staff at breakfast was great, the food was good with a good variety and some hot food, and the atmosphere was fun. We sat outside on the terrace a couple of mornings when the weather was warm and had a nice view of the trevi fountain.

I will say the shower was a little odd and on the small side, but most of the showers we experienced on our trip were. It's not something that would keep us from returning. Our room was clean and a decent size. The bed was comfortable and we slept well, which was about the only thing that was important since we spent most of our time away from the hotel. The bathroom was modern, clean and relatively spacious as well.

This hotel didn't get a five rating from me, because I have stayed at nicer hotels, but for the price point and city, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tpcrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed at the Relais Trevi 41 which is linked to the Relais Fontana de Trevi Hotel. The location is superb, just 60 seconds walk to the Trevi Fountain - you are close enough but with the benefit of not being impacted by the noise and crowds around the fountain. Guests at the Relais Trevi 41 have the use of the breakfast facilities at the Relais Fontana De Trevi (which is right next to the fountain) and so you can have breakfast on the roof terrace overlooking the fountain. In summer months this area becomes a bar and restaurant in the evening although I can't vouch for what this is like as we went in May and the bar doesn't open until June.

The breakfast selection was also of a good standard with cereals, fruit, pastries, cold buffet and scrambled egg, sausage and bacon. They also had Nutella pancakes which tasted superb. Water, fruit juice and tea/coffee were also included. The rooms are very clean and a good size by Rome hotel standards and are exceptionally quiet. The showers in the rooms are of a very good standard and the hairdryers in the room were not the usual low powered hotel versions but were in fact very good. Rooms also contain a kettle for tea and coffee which isn't usual in Europe. The mini bar was actually just a fridge so if you want drinks in the room you should buy them from the nearby Tabac/shops. The hotel did supply bottled water.

The rooms are up two small flights of stairs so guests with mobility issues may need assistance. The person on duty when we checked in was very helpful and insisted on carrying all our bags despite the fact we were more than able to do so ourselves. One small comment is that one of the rooms we had had a small window so had limited natural light - however in a city such as Rome, you don't plan on spending many daylight hours in the room. In summary I would wholeheartedly recommend this venue to other travellers. All the benefits of the location without the usual noise and inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adrian_newnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,261 in Rome
817 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#165 of 1,261 in Rome
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#212 of 1,261 in Rome
1,188 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#160 of 1,261 in Rome
1,684 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#479 of 1,261 in Rome
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi 41 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi 41 Hotel

Property: Trevi 41 Hotel
Address: Via della Panetteria 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Rome
#111 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#170 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevi 41 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel situated in the heart of the historical centre of Rome near the captivating Trevi Fountain, offering consummate customer service, comfortable modern accommodation and a highly privileged location in the city centre of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trevi 41 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Trevi 41 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing