We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a keeper! :)”
Review of Trevi 41 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trevi 41 Hotel
Ranked #85 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for her (extended! ) celebration of her 21st! Had a fantastic time, the hotel is literally 100 ft from Trevi and right in amongst everything you would want, fantastic retaurants on your doorstep, wine/cocktail bars, coffee shops,leather shops,cobbled hidden streets and passages,evryday Italian life busstling around, all amazing..
The front of desk staff were really excellent and very relaxed and helpful and took a real interest in you for your stay. We had and had requested a second floor room to avoid and noise from the busy little streets, but have no fear, the double glazed windows shut out ALL the noise and the place is tucked off a really pretty side street cobbled...
Air con was supurb and whisper quiet if you ran it through the night, brekky was really excellent and served to your room bang on the nose of the time you wanted up to 10 am BELLISSIMO!! Beds were super comfortable and room just right as we were out and about all day seeing the many sights and sounds.Only slight down mark would be about the erratic shower water temperature, but then hey, its Roman and the plumbing has been here for over 2000 years so get over it! Really would come back here as its a little gem, thanks so much :)

Room Tip: Choose second floor to enjoy the views of the busy cobbled streets.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pompeypaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Trevi 41 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

A perfectly located lovely place to stay a couple of minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain ( which we visited many times during our stay) we had a large twin en suite room with the linen and towels changed even though we were only there for 4 days. The room was immaculate with a satisfying continental breakfast delivered to your room at the time we requested. The beds were really comfy and the double glazing and A/C meant we slept really well despite being in the centre of a bustling area. We didn't spent a lot of time in our room as said before, we were in such a great central location for everything you need or want to see when you're in Rome. Tiger in reception was really friendly and really helpful and booked tickets for us for the Vatican. I think it's worthwhile having a tour as you get the history as you visit the museums and how the Vatican built up its wealth of art it has today. Another bonus is, you walk straight in and miss the queues.
Worth pointing out that that the tour ends at the Sistine Chapel and does not include St Peters Basilica. If as you leave the Sistine, follow the sign for the exit, turn immediately right into St Peters before going down the steps as if you are going back inside. DO NOT miss this, I found this to be the most breathtaking part of the whole Vatican tour, truly exceptional. Once inside St Peters its worth a visit to the Popes crypt. Walk straight ahead towards the alter, turn left, then right and head for some steps. They are hidden behind some pillars so easy to miss. Also try to get up into the dome, unfortunately we left it too late and they had closed. Apparently you can see across all of Rome.
We booked a tour at the Colosseum with one of the guides outside. It was €18 but worth it not to queue in the heat and the guide was so knowledgeable.
We had 4 days but felt we would have been better with another day as we would have like to have visited a couple of the places again in the evening.
Still, it's a good excuse to go back again and we will definitely stay at the Relais Trevi 41 again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 501. It didn't have a balcony or a view of the street but it was large and quiet wi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a gem - great attentive service & so well located! We stayed here for our last European holiday (we've done loads) without our kids before heading home after living in London for 6 years. It was out best yet, and the service at this hotel made it all the better. Very attentive, polite & helpful. The room was amazing (room 152 I think) on level 1 in the Annex with a little balcony overlooking Via del Lavatore (the street is much better than the name suggests) which runs down directly to the Trevi Fountain less than 100m away. You can almost see it from the balcony! Try to get this room as its the only one with the balcony. There is a constant stream of tourists walking by making you feel very special being in amongst it all. The double glazed doors and shutters kept out all the noise and light & we slept longer than we have for years (we have 4 small children). Breakfast was excellent - brought to our room at exactly the time we ordered. Being able to sit out on our balcony eating breakfast watching the bustling city come alive was a rare treat.
The room was large, well appointed, and comfortable, as was the bed. Couldn't fault this place - excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussielovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Hotel: The rooms are large, and clean. The first room we had was dark, dungeony, and had staples on the wall to hold the fabric together. The 2nd day, we asked to switch, and we got a bit smaller room, but sunny, bright, and very comfortable. Both rooms were quiet and you don't hear the outside noise...considering the area is busy.

Location: the hotel was near the Trevi Fountain. Great location if you've never been to Rome and want to explore the area. However, the area is very touristy. You won't find locals.

Wifi: horrible. Can't connect from the room. Had to go out to the lobby or to the reception.

Breakfast: choices were fine, and filling.

Service: Excellent! This was a 5-star service. From taking luggage to rooms, help book tours, making sure our stay was smooth, and very friendly staff. They bent over back for you. Tiger was the best we have ever experienced.

Remarks: I would not stay in this area as it was way too busy, although Rome is a hub. For my first time, it was fine to stay here, but wouldn't stay in this area again.

Room Tip: Ask for the bright coloured rooms with real windows. Not the dark blue.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdakran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The apartment is a short walk away but the staff does help transport luggage to the room through the streets. Cobblestone paths make it somewhat challenging if you are not accustomed to such activities. Our one bedroom apartment overlooked the Trevi Fountain with a great view (when the crowd thinned). Location for proximity for a walking tour was great. The bathroom was newer with attractive tiles and fixtures. Very clean with adequate air-conditioning.

Our negatives with the space were very dated decor (floral upholstered walls, lumpy chairs, dark furniture and flat mattresses. We also had street noise until very late and street vendors in abundance.

Overall, I would recommend this property. The negatives are more for knowledge than reasons to avoid. We spent little time in the room and only stayed two nights. For more nights I would prefer a more peaceful location.

Room Tip: Upper rooms might offer some reduction in noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is excellently located... 2mins walk to Trevi Fountain & walking distance to other tourist areas, nice restaurants , shops in the area... Also 5 mins to hop-on/hop-off bus... very convenient...
Great help from frontdesk for tourist information... very helpful & pleasant staff...
Rooms are spacious & comfortable... only no lift to rooms but u always get help... wasnt an issue at all...
Def recommend a stay here... very safe area...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diablo8369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Would definately stay at this Hotel again and recommend to friends travelling to Rome. The location around the corner from the Trevi Fountain was excellent so convenient to many of the must see tourist attractions. The staff from the welcome on arrival to the breakfast maids went out of their way to make the stay special. A thank you to Tiger and his team. Our room was beautiful, plenty of space, large bathroom and very quiet. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#210 of 1,267 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,267 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
781 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#157 of 1,267 in Rome
1,710 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#456 of 1,267 in Rome
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi 41 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi 41 Hotel

Address: Via della Panetteria 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Rome
#111 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#170 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £90 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevi 41 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel situated in the heart of the historical centre of Rome near the captivating Trevi Fountain, offering consummate customer service, comfortable modern accommodation and a highly privileged location in the city centre of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trevi 41 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Trevi 41 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing