We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”
Review of Trevi 41 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trevi 41 Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

4 days at The Relais Trevi 41 were just a great way to start our Italian holiday the room was comfortable the view is the real charmer. On check in you note the rooms are not in one building but the great thing someone will walk you to your room and help you with your luggage also at check out.
The rooms are serviced daily and are very clean. Will stay there again when in Rome.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with a view of the Trevi Fountain they really good,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBabani55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of a three week trip to Italy. It was the most expensive by far of the 5 places we stayed - not unexpected given it was Rome and close to the Trevi Fountain. We were aware before we arrived that our room was in the annex but were not aware that this was a couple of streets away from the hotel.

The entrance to the annex, down an alley, is not as nice as the main hotel entrance. Although small the room had all we needed and was relatively quiet. However, the deep red fabric covering on all the walls and the bedspread did not give an impression of cleanliness.

Breakfast was the standard Italian fare. We would have preferred not to have eaten this in our room whilst sitting at the end of the bed. We were disappointed to discover on our return that guests in the main hotel had breakfast served in a separate room and that there was a roof terrace with a view of the Trevi Fountain. These facilities were not mentioned to us.

Overall, we felt that a room in the annex does not offer the same service as the main building and, in hindsight, think that other places offer better value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid the annex and look carefully at the pictures the standard rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at Relais Trevi for 4 nights in October 2013. Contrary to other reviews, our cab driver had no problem finding the hotel. Reception is located next door to the hotel. The bellman took our heavy luggage up to our room for us so that was not an issue. The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It is within easy walking distance to all the sights. It is in the heart of ROme on a street buzzing with activity by 10 AM but the double-paned windows keep the room quiet when closed.

The staff was great and helped us book a train for a day trip to Florence, booked a reservation for us at the Uffizzi, and ordered transportation to the airport without any issues. They gave great restaurant recommendations and were pretty much spot on with all their recommendations of where to eat, shop, sights to see, etc. I cannot say enough about the reception staff, they were just wonderful.

The hotel room was wonderful with a big bathroom and small table for eating the tasty breakfast they bring to your room every morning. We could have easily stated for another couple of nights and felt right at home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriznisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Helpful staff made our visit in Rome even better by providing the kind of service so many places now lack. The hotel had to move our room since there had been a facilities issue, and we ended up in an apartment overlooking the Trevi Fountain. Room with THE VIEW!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

As with a previous review, we arrived at the door, pressed the buzzer and the receptionist came out from the automatic doors next door, bit confusing. He (Chester) was really nice and very helpful. We were staying room 509, the blue stripy room - very clean, very comfortable and slightly noisy if the window was open but it added to the Italian atmosphere, I liked it. There was aircon if you prefer the windows closed when there is no noise at all. We were so close to Trevi fountain, 2 minutes, and about 15-20 minutes walk to the Colloseum. Breakfast was a buffet breakfast and you chose what you wanted the night before. There was a kettle with tea and coffee in the room and a small fridge aswell. Also, there was a safe, hairdryer and sky tv.There are lots of restaurants to choose from and most are reasonably priced at 10euros for ravioli or gnocchi. Everywhere is walkable in Rome and there's plenty more to see when you travel this way but.....ladies (or men) don't wear heals. Nearly all of the streets are cobbled so decent footwear is a must. We went a few days ago in October and enjoyed some really warm days 24+, the nights were warm enough to sit outside for dinner. I loved my stay in Rome and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Relais Trevi 41 is a great place to stay if you want to be close to all the sites! It is steps from the Trevi Fountain and a quick 10-15 minute walk to the Coliseum, Pantheon, Spanish Steps and other sites in Rome. We loved our stay in Apt 2 and had no issues whatsoever with noise from the outside. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning and it was delicious. Reception was very helpful and booked two tours for us (Coliseum and the Vatican) and our car service to the airport. We got a little lost when we arrived, but we had a porter direct us to the reception, which happens to be next door in 41A.

Room Tip: Apt 2 is a corner room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IheartSugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is very convenient to all of the sites and was perfect for exploring the city on foot. We stayed n the annex and the room was a little small (the spiral staircase was a bit tricky) but it was fine considering we were not interested in spending much time in the room anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#222 of 1,272 in Rome
1,303 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#159 of 1,272 in Rome
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#137 of 1,272 in Rome
1,051 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#155 of 1,272 in Rome
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi 41 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi 41 Hotel

Address: Via della Panetteria 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Rome
#111 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £85 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevi 41 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel situated in the heart of the historical centre of Rome near the captivating Trevi Fountain, offering consummate customer service, comfortable modern accommodation and a highly privileged location in the city centre of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trevi 41 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Trevi 41 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing