We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Trevi 41 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trevi 41 Hotel
Ranked #96 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived late at night and had booked two superior rooms. In one room the toilet had not been flushed properly and we were told to change rooms. We changed rooms and were disturbed by the traffic in the morning and had no hot water in the shower. We were then moved to another room which was quieter but there was still clearly a problem with the water in the shower turning cold. This happened in both of our rooms. The location was fantastic. The wifi was very bad kept dropping out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bijenbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    192
    44
    7
    6
See reviews for
151
303
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is awesome. The staff when we first arrived was amazing. He sat and talked to us ab out all the things we could do while we visited Rome and even helped us book our tour of the Vatican. The rooms are on the second floor and unfortunately there are no elevators...but don't let that stop you as they have someone that will carry the bags up to your room for you. Very nice!

The rooms are spacious and the beds are crazy comfortable. Where they Tempur-pedic? I'm not sure, the staff wasn't sure, but it sure felt like it was.

The bathroom was oversized but the shower was very odd. It was more like a shower you'd find in a motor-home than in a hotel. It was like a portable spa hotel, which sounds cool, but it was rather uncomfortable. I think they consider it an upgraded shower, but it certainly was not. My friends standard room had a really nice walk in shower though, so I guess it's luck of the draw. No worries, I don't spend much time in a shower anyway!

Our room had a balcony with a small table and chairs so we enjoyed a few evenings out there drinking wine. The TV had tons of channels if that's your thing.

There is no restaurant on sight but don't let that make you think you don't get breakfast with your room because you do...and it's delivered to your room every morning as the time you request. You simply fill out a card the night before making you selection and the next morning you get to wake up to someone knocking on your door with a lovely tray of food, coffee and juice! Really nice touch.

The location is also incredible. Trevi Fountain is only a 5 minute walk, if that and you're also surrounded by all the shops and eateries.

Great times!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joncgif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a wonderful experience that was.We only stayed in this hotel for just one night but it was enough to make us want to return back as soon as possible.
People working here know how to work and how to treat their clients.We were given a great room that even offered a jacuzzi (!!)- a wonderful surprise especially after a long day out sightseeing in Rome.
Our room was spacious with a small sitting room,a kitchen and a small cute balcony where you could sit.I really fell in love with this room.The bed was absolutely wonderfu!
What surprised us the most was the fact that we were travelling really early the following morning and they offered to provide us with breakfast in our room even though the time was not included in their breakfast timetable.They were really professionals but also caring.I stayed in many hotels where I had to leave early in the morning but it was the first time that I encountered such a thoughtful behavior.
The location of this hotel was so central that the minute you step out of it you are for real in the historic centre of Rome.Fantastic place to stay,thank you for everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonerland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo,Brazil
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My family and I spent just 01 night at this wonderful hotel, but it was enough to see that all other reviews were righ when complimenting it!
Check-in was smooth and staff was really thoughtful, as we arrived late and tired from a long plane trip to Rome.
Hotel is less than 05 minutes walking from Fontana Di Trevi (and what a wonderful place!) and has a lot to do nearby, like good restaurants, shops, italian creameries, little nice places to purchase risotto, pasta and so on. Itslocation is one of the best in town! You are close to pretty much anything.
Rooms had a good size for Europe in general (I had a triple room: double bed + single bed), clean and new. Good air conditioning (brand new), nice and renovated bathroom with floor heating, which was amazing and makes a difference. Comfy beds and many channels on tv.
Since the hotel does not have a restaurant itself you order everything you want for breakfast, tell them the time you want it delivered to your room and done. Breakfast in bed everyday!
I do not have anything to complain about this hotel, as it was a really nice stay. I hope to stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for the main building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deko85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had quadruple bed apartment for 4 days with a view of the Trevi Fountain that starts and ends your day on a wonderful scenic note. Nice people on check in you are provided with all the information of the area sights restaurants services. They walk and help you with your luggage to your apartment as all the units are not in one building.
We had good stay everything was around us even a metro stop 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lbabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here October 2013 for 5 nights. The hotel is quaint, with rooms serviced daily. We didnt do the breakfast offered for 10 euro pp as we figured we could walk out the door to the cafe and get double that for half the price! (Which we did). The hotel is in walking distance from pretty much everything- 1 min to fountain, 5 to pantheon, 25 to colleseum.
Tiger at reception was great and took our bags up for us. Also extremely helpful with all our questions. Rooms were nice and neat, small but fully functioning. Still have the broken toilet seat tho! Very frustrating!!
All in all a great hotel in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woman1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It is a bed and breakfast near the trevi fountain. The reception works 24 hours. The rooms are in an old building without elevator, they are small but clean and offer the basic comforts.The staff is very hepful and fluent in english. Thumbs up for the breakfast in room because you check what you want from a list and they bring it on the time you want. We had a wrong wake up call at 07:00 intended for another room but what the hell, the overlal experience was ok. Avoid it only if you are too old to climb narrow srairs and need an elevator.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achi_guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#458 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi 41 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi 41 Hotel

Property: Trevi 41 Hotel
Address: Via della Panetteria 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Rome
#111 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#170 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevi 41 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel situated in the heart of the historical centre of Rome near the captivating Trevi Fountain, offering consummate customer service, comfortable modern accommodation and a highly privileged location in the city centre of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Trevi 41 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Trevi 41 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing