We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Interno5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Interno5
Ranked #648 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We've spend 10 days in this hotel in August 2013.
We've had very detailed instructions how to reach the hotel, and Dario (manager of the hotel and very nice person) had been waitind for us at the metro station. So to get to the hotel wasn't a problem :)
Hotel is located next to metro station and close to Vatican. Very nice location.
Our room was new and cleaning lady came every day.
There is coffee mashine in a lobby and toasts with jam in each room for breakfast.
Good choice for people who wants calm stay for reasonable value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaBianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was quite difficult to find this B&B in tenement house. But when we crossed the threshold of this place, we were pleased from the begening. Dario greated us in a very friendly way. He is a great guy, who gave us some helpful advice at the beginning - where to eat, what is worth seeing in Rome etc.
The room is modern furnished and clean (cleaning lady comes every day). Fresh towels every day, brand new slippers, coffee maker, soft drinks in the fridge and even some umbrellas in the corridor. Location is great (about 50 meters to subway - Ottaviano, 400 meters to The Vatican Museums) I would recommend this b & b to anyone who wants to visit Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdlrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our stay at Interno5 was everything we wanted for our city break in Rome! As soon as we arrived Dario was there to greet us - he showed us around the room and then spent a good 20 mins or so talking us through places to visit and restaurants to eat at (go to the places he reccomends - they're great!). He even gave us his phone number and was on hand if we had any questions throughout our stay (such as somewhere to print off our boarding passes for our flight home!). The hotel itself was perfect - modern, clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend that you pay for breakfast, the little place around the corner was lovely and the pastries were fantastic! It's in a great location, literally a couple minutes away from St. Peters. The only thing I would say is that when we left the hotel Dario instructed us to leave the keys in our room - however at the last minute we realised we would need those keys to unlock the two entrance doors (which weren't open as we were leaving early in the morning!) - so for any early leavers we'd recommend getting out of the building, propping the door open with your suitcase, and then running back up to the room to drop the key off! Rome is by far my favourite city in the world, and our stay at Interno5 made it all the more enjoyable. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90KristinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

After staying a couple of times in the Interno 5, I can strongly recommend the place. The rooms are very comfortable and I was always warmly welcomed. Located close to the Vatican, it is quite central and yet relaxed with good connections via metro St. Peter. Many good hints to close by places by the very friendly staff make it a truly Roman experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It was an amazing week in Rome.The location is perfect and service is good.Dario was very helpful. He advised us lots of places to visit and everything was great. Breakfast was outside the hotel but very close to it. And delicious. We arrived there in the evening and took a walk to Vatican which was impressive at night.The rooms were quite cosy but comfortable and stylish. And everything was in perfect order.The hotel is near subway station so it was fast to go to any part of the city.We often walked to sights as they all were close and walking in Rome is the best way to know it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Being at Interno5 was great! We could geta around Rome and The Vatican without problems, the room was exquisite, simple and cozy, Breakfast was delicious.Dario was really helpful! Looking forward to go gack soon! =D

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ely A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Clean, confortable room. Location is perfect. Roomservice was good.
Dario did a very good job! thank you! He showed us some very good places for dinner and where we find the typical italian part of rome.
I will come back.
price / performance is exellent!
This hotel is a good adress for short-trips into the heart of Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSHVANPIPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,921 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,883 of 3,734 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interno5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interno5

Address: Via Otranto 18, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Interno5 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome, just steps from the Vatican Museums and the Basilica of St. Peter, the Bed and Breakfast "Interno5" is located just 50 meters from the metro station Ottaviano-S. Peter, in the lively and trendy Prati neighborhood. All the main Roman attraction such as Piazza di Spagna, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, the Colosseum, the Imperial Forum are easily reached on foot, but also by metro or bus, or taxi: the terminus of the media, in fact, a short walk from the apartment. Just below the house you can find a wide choice of cinemas, fine shops, restaurants, pizzerias, bars, pubs, wine bars, wine bars. Via Ottaviano and Via Cola di Rienzo are ideal for the shopping area. Just 10 minute walk to Castel Sant'Angelo, with its lovely park is ideal for a walk or a little 'relaxation in the countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Interno5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing