We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roma Trasteverina B&B
Ranked #806 of 3,765 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It's been over a year since I stayed here with my friends on our trip around Europe. Giorgio without a doubt was the best host we came across. Nothing was too much trouble, he gave us breakfast and helped us with our sightseeing and planning, and even got me a bottle of wine for my birthday! We still talk about this part of our holiday with such fond memories!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77trix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

If you're wondering where to stay in Rome, and don't need a big hotel lobby, look no further. Located in the vibrant neighborhood of Trastevere in a residential building, this B&B was clean, convenient, spacious and cool (Rome can reach over 100 degrees F in summer). B&B owner Giorgio speaks perfect English and is happy to share his love and enthusiasm for his beautiful city. This B&B has 3 bedrooms, and a small common breakfast room with a table for 4 and a computer for guest use. Breakfast is minimal and if Giorgio is not available, a voucher is provided for a nearby bar breakfast. The location is great for touring Rome by public transit, taxi, or foot. If you are arriving by car, there is no designated parking area. Meter parking is available right outside. Ask Giorgio for additional street parking options.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolbreezeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Roma Trasteverina B&B for 4 nights in August. The B&B was conveniently located in the lovely area of Trastevere, but close enough to walk to all the sights in Rome. The owner, Giorgio, was great! He made sure everything was in order and gave us plenty of tips. The room was very clean and confortable. Breakfast was simple but good.
We really recommend the B&B and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Host, Georgio is a pretty good guy and goes above and beyond to help with tips on directions and places to eat etc. and is very knowledgeable in Roman history. The room was clean, well-sized and warm with good bathroom. Breakfast is basic although Georgio does make a pretty good cappuccino. Great location in the heart of Trastevere near dining and cafes etc.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Berliner_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Proprietario at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Berliner_Frankie,
Thank You for spending some time to share your experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it has been a pleasure having You as Our Guest.
Hoping to have the chance to have You back at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Highlights of this great B&B:

- Amazing location in Trastevere, within walk distance of many bars, restaurants and cafés. Great nightlife!

- Spacious rooms with TV (few channels, didn't matter for us), bathroom inside (ours at least) and nice decoration. Also, confortable bed.

- Giorgio, the host not only he received us with a warm welcoming in perfect english, but starting on the first day, every morning he would give us the best tips on sightseeing (also, avoiding lines), nightlife and places to eat.

- One thing that might be a drawback for some people is that the breakfast is not very strong, as the kitchen is small, but if you need Giorgio can give you a voucher so you can have a discount in a nearby cafe (there a lots of them).

- Kitchen has a simple computer for websurfing, but the whole B&B is covered with Wi-Fi

Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielfosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear danielfosco,

It has been a pleasure having You as Our Guest., thank You for spending some time to share your positive experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it means a lot to Us.

In the hope to see you back soon at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our 7 night stay in Trastevere was perfect. Giorgio was a fantastic host, cannot thank him enough. No complaints whatsoever. The location was in the heart of a lovely area with bars and resturants nearby and also within easy reach of Rome city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSSferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear SSSferris

It has been a pleasure having You as Our Guests., thank You for spending some time to share your positive experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it means a lot to Us.

Hoping to have the chance to have You back at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and we were very happy with our choice for accomodations! I can only highly agree with all the other reviews that this is an excellent place to stay. The room was spacious and clean. It was mostly quiet, the room did face out to a courtyard so during the day we would sometimes hear people talking in nearby buildings but it was never bothersome. Trastevere is a great area to explore and there is plenty of good restaurants and gelato spots nearby. There is also a small but great market open in the mornings right around the corner where you can buy fresh fruits and vegetables. Walking into Rome is easy and there is a public transportation readily available. I can't conclude this review without mentioning Giorgio. He was very, very helpful and friendly. He provided great inside information on places to visit and eat at, as well as directions and also helped us with figuring out which public transportation to take where. Every morning he greeted us with an espresso and pastry, very simple and just enough to hold you over until lunch (gotta save room for pizza!). We are looking forward to returning to Rome hopefully sooner then later and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear kfg 75,

It has been a pleasure having You as Our Guests., thank You for spending some time to share your positive experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it means a lot to Us.

Hoping to have the chance to have You back at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#41 of 1,273 in Rome
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#100 of 1,273 in Rome
1,306 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#76 of 1,273 in Rome
699 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Trasteverina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Trasteverina B&B

Address: Via Luigi Santini 21, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #806 of 3,765 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic Rome, Roma Trasteverina B&B, newly refurbished offers all the comforts of an hotel but at the same time has the flexibility and rates that an hotel can not offer.All the monuments and places of major interest such as Piazza Venezia, Piazza di Spagna, Saint Peter's Cathedral, the Vatican, Via Veneto, the Colosseum, Trevi fountain are easily reachable either on foot or via public transport ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roma Trasteverina Bed And Breakfast
Roma Trasteverina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing