We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet haven to come home to”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

742Christ...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A quiet haven to come home to”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 enjoyable nights in this apartment which is located on the edge of the historical centre of Rome. After a day's sightseeing in the heat and noise of a busy city, it was a great place to come home to. Walking through the main doors (off the street) into a lush garden full of trees and flowers, was such a pleasant surprise. The apartment itself while in an historic building, is modern and very comfortable, and having air conditioning was fantastic as it was hot day and night! Another plus is that it is on the ground floor - no stairs to climb with heavy suitcases!
Access to the centre of Rome wasn't a problem for us, and for the first few days we walked everywhere (for miles). However, we soon learned that taxis were the way to go - cheap and very reliable.
Eating out in and around the apartment was also easy with great plenty of choices. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to others. Also recommend you arrange for Cristiano to collect you from the airport when you arrive - he's great and will give you a mini tour of the area before you reach the apartment.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was new and very clean
Liked least: Limited crockery and glasswear
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma USA
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
twolancas...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good base to explore”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Be aware that is apartment is nearer Trastevere than shown on the Flipkey map. It is an excellent location, with frequent buses to all the sites (2 or 3 stops). There are restaurants and small supermarkets close by. The accomodation is as described and is on the ground floor (a few steps) off a lovely courtyard with trees and flowers. The owners arranged for us to be met at the airport and taken to the apartment , on departure they took us to the station.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One of the locks started to stick
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 13 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slovakia
Reviewed 26 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid
Reviewed 3 April 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.