We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently very good food”

Ristorante Paris in Trastevere
Reserve with
Ristorante Paris in Trastevere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,555 of 12,524 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$41 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently very good food”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We've been stopping here for lunch on our annual visits for the past five years after a recommendation from a local. Always very good and will remain a "must" on our Rome itineraries. This time we had a group of 14 stop for lunch. Great service and authentic Roman food with origins in the old Jewish Ghetto. A little off the beaten tourist path in Trastevere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    267
    83
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable authentic Roman meal - first class waiter”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

By recommendations from a Danish writer Thomas Harder we went for lunch at Paris in Trastevere. The atmosphere was relaxed in a kind of oldfashioned way. Our waiter was a polite gentleman speaking a beautiful Italian... describing all the specials of the day, so that everything sounded worth having.
All of our choises turned out excellent from the Gran Fritto Vegetale to the soups and pastas. I can't imagine this restaurant making other than excellent food.
Mille Grazie!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank engholm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I wouldn't say Paris is your typical tourist restaurant despite it's good location. On the quiet Sunday evening my boyfriend and I went in I think we were the only non-Italians and due to my terrible language skills we muddled through ordering and were very impressed by the food. Like other reviewers I can highly recommend their specialty, the fried vegetables. I believe ours were pumpkin flowers, stuffed with Mozzarella, we shared a plateful as a starter before both ordering steak. My large fillet steak in green pepper sauce was deliciously tender and the fried potatoes that came with my boyfriends steak were moreish! Oh and we squeezed a pasta dish in each before the secondi course. Desserts are ok, but go big on savory would be my advice. Service was excellent and patient!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Trastevere”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The restaurant is located close to Santa Maria in Trastevere and it has a nice terrazza. The weather was chilly so we decided to be indoor in the cosy oldfashioned surroundings. We tasted the different "fritte" and had pasta too. Fine wine. Perfect service. We will be back next time in Rome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AHNDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paris in Trasevere”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We visited this restaurant in early February, based on a recommendation from our hotel. We weren't disappointed. Good food and atmosphere and attentive staff. Great location. Looking forward to next trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappytouristCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Paris in Trastevere also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Paris in Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing