We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Enrica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Enrica
Ranked #2,607 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Actually we just spent only one day in Rome, but the memories in Rome, especially in the hotel we stayed more than one. The owner of the hotel is very nice, friendly and helpful. He and his family are quite nice like your family member. Dont forget to stay this hotel, you will not regret what you spend in Rome for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maehanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    89
    39
    21
    16
See reviews for
33
137
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pau, Aquitaine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel is juste 5 min from Termini station with nice and clean room. Christina and her father are very kind and they help us with all the questions we had.The breakfast was charming with typical italian coffee. I came later to Alberga Enrica

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

My boyfriend and i just came yesterday from Rome where we stayed at Enrico hotel for 4 night. The hotel is just 5 min walk from Termini and though the neighborhood near the station is busy, dirty and unpleasant, around the hotel is pretty much different in a good way.
Christina and her father are very hospitable and helpful.
The room was impeccable clean, there were fresh towels every day and the room was cleaned overall daily too, The bed was really convenient, there were also flat tv, air-condition, small fridge and hair dryer - everything needed. The breakfast was really charming - in the coffee around the corner of the hotel.
I definitely recommend the hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dessislava T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I booked this hotel because of the great reviews for the owner and location. Christina is just the most lovely host and the breakfast is very authentic and yum. The train and bus stations are about 5-10 minutes walk through a reasonably safe and busy area. The rooms are small and old but they do the job and are very clean particularly if you don't plan on being in the room much. A safe, happy and affordable room in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We felt so welcome in the little hotel. Cristina and her father are very kind and they help you with all the questions we had. I was with my daughter and we had a wonderful time. Nice and clean rooms, the sweets every day, the breakfast every morning in a little italian cafe, mmm. Every day when we went to see things and when we came back we had a little talk. Nice if people pay attention on a fine way. Thank you so much, till the next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

It is not big hotel, it looks like a big flat with few separated rooms. Rather quiet and surrounded with lovely green garden. Clean room with free Wi-fi and Tv. Breakfast is simple - coffe, juice and croissant. In spite of closeness of Termini railway station it's quiet and clean area. Great thanks to Cristina and her father, they were very polite and kind.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

No wonder this hotel was so hospitable! It was because we felt like family! Don Sante is like everyone's dad, he watches out for you! Christina, his daughter is like your sister, she is very sweet and very welcoming! We loved almost everything about this place, it felt like you were walking into someone's home!

The attention to detail was evident in the rooms from the multiple freshly washed towels, to the pristine rooms, the bed stands with personal lamps, the table and TWO chairs and even the little delicious candies next to the bed. Included with the very good price was free WiFi, 24/7, that was a huge plus in my book when you are away from loved ones. The location was superb, it was literally a 5-8 minute walk to the Roma Termini and within great walking distance to all the major sites in Rome! The Vatican is accessible via their subway/metro system which is very simple to use!

Room Tip: All you really need to do is send Christina an email informing her of your specific dates and how ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#289 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#373 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#709 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Esquilino
Serendipity Residence
Serendipity Residence
#896 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#80 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enrica

Property: Hotel Enrica
Address: Viale Castro Pretorio 25, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,607 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Enrica 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive hotel is located in Rome's central area near all major tourist attractions including easy transportation: metro, bus and train station within walking distance. This hotel is managed by Italian family for over twenty years, has friendly feeling and home style comforts. Highspeed Wifi access in all rooms, fridge and hair dryer, hot showers and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Enrica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing