We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Hotel Enrica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Enrica
Ranked #2,505 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Cozy place right by the Termini station, perfect location to reach all the sights. Cristina and her dad were very nice and helpfull. Breakfast might be too simple and small for some people but that's Italy! Get a room here and have a nice stay in Rome :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    90
    41
    21
    18
See reviews for
37
140
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The owner Enrica and his daughter Cristina were very welcoming and helpful. They marked our maps for us and gave us suggestions on which places to visit. Cristina was very sweet and brought us our breakfast to the room (from the cafe) at 6:30 am because we did not have time to go to the cafe and getting ready to catch our flight.

Everything was very clean and all towels were changed every day, housecleaning came in everyday.

I chose this bed and breakfast because the terravista bus stand is 10 minutes walking distance away and it is very close to Termini and another metro station. This was very helpful, very central location. Also the price is very good for the location
The grounds of the BandB are beautiful with lots of trees which I loved.
When you arrive, ring the buzzer and enter the gate and turn right, and go straight to the building right at the end. Enrica was waiting for us at the door at around 10 pm at night!

Please remember that this is not a hotel, it is a family run bed and breakfast.The toilet is very basic and small. The shower area is not separate and does make the whole toilet wet when you use it. We only stayed there for 3 nights and were out the whole day, so this did not matter to us.

The breakfast is also basic: juice, croissant and coffee which was fine for us students, because we don't take much breakfast anyways!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INC_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aracaju, Sergipe, Brazil
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

A very nice bed and breakfast to stay in Rome. I stayed there for 3 nights in October 2011. The owners Cristina and her father Santi are very helpfull and nice guys. The only thing i think its not so good is the breakfast: only croissant with juice or coffee.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sssazevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Actually we just spent only one day in Rome, but the memories in Rome, especially in the hotel we stayed more than one. The owner of the hotel is very nice, friendly and helpful. He and his family are quite nice like your family member. Dont forget to stay this hotel, you will not regret what you spend in Rome for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maehanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pau, Aquitaine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel is juste 5 min from Termini station with nice and clean room. Christina and her father are very kind and they help us with all the questions we had.The breakfast was charming with typical italian coffee. I came later to Alberga Enrica

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My boyfriend and i just came yesterday from Rome where we stayed at Enrico hotel for 4 night. The hotel is just 5 min walk from Termini and though the neighborhood near the station is busy, dirty and unpleasant, around the hotel is pretty much different in a good way.
Christina and her father are very hospitable and helpful.
The room was impeccable clean, there were fresh towels every day and the room was cleaned overall daily too, The bed was really convenient, there were also flat tv, air-condition, small fridge and hair dryer - everything needed. The breakfast was really charming - in the coffee around the corner of the hotel.
I definitely recommend the hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dessislava T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I booked this hotel because of the great reviews for the owner and location. Christina is just the most lovely host and the breakfast is very authentic and yum. The train and bus stations are about 5-10 minutes walk through a reasonably safe and busy area. The rooms are small and old but they do the job and are very clean particularly if you don't plan on being in the room much. A safe, happy and affordable room in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#241 of 1,257 in Rome
649 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#342 of 3,644 in Rome
281 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#175 of 3,644 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
La Casa di Amy
La Casa di Amy
#159 of 3,644 in Rome
420 reviews
Esquilino
Palma Residence
Palma Residence
#2,903 of 3,644 in Rome
221 reviews
Esquilino
La Locanda dell'Angelo
La Locanda dell'Angelo
#1,817 of 3,644 in Rome
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enrica

Property: Hotel Enrica
Address: Viale Castro Pretorio 25, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,505 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Enrica 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive hotel is located in Rome's central area near all major tourist attractions including easy transportation: metro, bus and train station within walking distance. This hotel is managed by Italian family for over twenty years, has friendly feeling and home style comforts. Highspeed Wifi access in all rooms, fridge and hair dryer, hot showers and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Enrica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing