We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome in A Day”

Driver Guide Service
Ranked #9 of 779 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WELCOME TO ITALY !Customized Tours shows you The Eternal City Of Rome like no one else. Our tours highlight the very best of Italy , We Cotumaze Tours Show you the Enternal City of Rome , Vatican museum , Florence , Naples , Amalfi Coast & Golf Cart Tours in Rome . Delicious wine tastings at select boutique wineries, factory tours and much more. With 20-plus years in the business, we know just which world class spots to show you for maximum enjoyment. Our enthusiastic guides are local experts who will delight you with their wit and knowledge. And no matter which of our affordable tours you choose, you’ll have plenty of time to ask questions, explore and even do a little shopping.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Tucson
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome in A Day”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had just one day to see Rome and did we ever see it! Joseph (our guide) from Driver Guide Service was the best. He showed us all the ruins, the gates, the fountains and every thing in between. He knew Rome forwards and backwards and all the small intimate places that only a tour like this could provide. He led us to the Colosseum, the Pantheon, showed us the square of Saint Peter Basilica, Trevi Fountain (where of course, we threw a coin in as we all want to go back) and all the various temples. We saw where the chariots and games were held, the various market places, and the circus maximus. He picked us up on time from the cruise ship and returned us after a glorious view of all of Rome. We appreciated the knowledge that Joseph shared with us; it was obvious that he loved his city. I would highly recommend Driver Guide Service and know that any one could expect such a terrific tour.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,545
    6
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour Guide!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I only had two days in Rome and decided our best bet was to take a private tour After reading all the excellent reviews for DGS we decided to go with them. Ivano was great!!! He was extremely knowledgeable and super friendly. We couldn't of asked for a better tour guide. I definitely recommend DGS? You will not be disappointed!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oralie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The single best day of our 28 day trip to Europe and the credit all goes tour guide, Ivano”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Ivano loves the city, Rome, that he was born and raised in. He expresses it with every fact that he tells you. Not only is he knowledgeable in the history of his country but tells you in a way that makes you feel it come alive. He knows his way around to every important place and has friends everywhere he goes. You soon feel like the coliseum, Trevi Fountain and the Vatican are part of the neighborhood that you are seeing through his eyes. He "weel make you fell in love weeth Roma"! I promise.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sacajakrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Gold Standard For Tours”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

There are simply not enough adjectives to describe just how great Driver Guide Service and our guide Ivano were. We were on a cruise and only had a one day stop in Rome. From the on time pick up at Civitivecchia to the stops at the Rome high points everything was fabulous. We should get post degree credit for all we learned from Ivano! We saw more in eight hours, including the Vatican and St. Peter, than friends who spent a week on their own in Rome! We had a jam packed, yet not rushed day. We saw the city through the eyes of a native Roman and we are better and more informed because of this experience. Best Ever Guide Service. I can not say enough good things about them. Well Done! Highly Recommend them. Wish I could rate them even higher that five stars!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nedene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We recently were on a 12 day cruise and only had one day in each port of Florence, Rome and Naples; we choose to use Driver Guide Service for all three ports and we certainly made the right decision.

Juliano in Florence was informative and thorough and provided a wonderful day to see the sights.

Luca in Rome was absolutely the best of the best. He was thorough, personable and the time just flew by. His suggested restaurant for lunch was above and beyond what we expected. The Vatican tour with Viviana was knowledgable and complete.

Our day in Naples with Ivio was the amazing; the countryside and the drive along the coast of Almafie was spectacular. Again, his suggested lunch spot was delicious with "mama's homemade cooking".

This company was professional, prompt and reasonable especially if you have only one day in each port.

We highly recommend you utilize Ivano's team- he made our visit to Italy perfect!

Karen & Charlie Lewis
Hyde Park, NY
Seranade of the Seas - 5/5/12

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenHP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driver Guide Service also viewed

 

Been to Driver Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing