We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Station
Nearby Hotels
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
323
130
20
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
130
20
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineorange roomtermini stationshared kitchenb bgreen doorcatch an earlynice kitchencommon kitchenfree wificroissantsthree roomsprivate bathroombed and breakfastearly checkperfect locationair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

All the reviewers thus far are correct in saying the hotel is convienantly located, clean, quiet, and friendly. It al depends on what you are looking for in you're a hotel. Being the hotel is located by the train station, its not in the safest part of town, if the locals don't scare you off, you'll be fine. There is a Ishtabul Kabab stand outside, as well as a great Chinese restranrant right outside the door. If you are in the mood for a taste from home, there is a McDs in the train station and next to the hotel. There are street vendors selling knock offs and down the road a bit you cross over into the nice part of town on Via Veneto where the high end restrarants are and a Hard Rock Cafe. The owner was nice, if that was Jim, he didn't give us his name, nor say who he was, he just gave us the keys and showed around the apartment. There is a bathroom everyone shares and a kitchen too you share. coffee is available in the mornings provided by those coffee machines with the K-cups you drop ithe top of machine. Breakfast is prepackaged chocolate rolls and cream pies, laid out nicely until someone eats them, McDs was the only place you can eat hot breakfast at until you venture into town a bit. He did have milk and orange juice sippy boxes too. The tv was nice, however all in Italian, the WiFi was awesome, it was unlimited and free. No maid service so keep your towels off the floor and air dry them so you can reuse them. If you are driving, you will hard pressed to park being its street arking only. The bus and metro are right outside though. All in all a nice place, but a little too self service for me but if that is what you are looking for, you'll get it here :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkslperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Dream Station is safe, clean and provides all the amenities that a tourist would want from his stay in Rome. Clearly recently renovated. Overall, an incredible value for the money, comfortable stay, pleasant/polite guests. Loved the height of the ceilings. Water, juice and snacks are being restocked daily on the kitchen, which is very clean.
Perfect location for discover monuments of Roma. Termini Station with metro, tram, train, bus and taxi is only 50 m. Wi-Fi, internet point, air-conditioning is Perfect and Free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frallmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Dream Station B&B is definitely the perfect choice during my holiday in Rome. The location is very strategic, just across the train station and very near with the metro station. There are a lot of restaurants and souvenir's stores nearby. The room is very clean, and the owner is very helpful. I will always choose Dream Station whenever I get back to Rome :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

This was a very nice, very good value bed and breakfast in a great location. We didn't find the area too intimidating but we live in London, and it reminded us a bit of around Kings Cross - you don't want to linger but you'll be fine if you keep your wits about you. The rooms were clean, and a good size. The bathroom was modern and again spotless. It was great having a kitchen and free coffee, water and juice was provided in the fridge. The breakfasts weren't for us - being cake mostly, but we just made our own. Domenico met us at the apartment and was very helpful and friendly. The downside was that on the second of our three nights there a family took the other two rooms, and were very noisy - they also put their names on the free water bottles in the fridge! This of course was not Domenico's fault, but guests should be aware it's a small flat and noise does travel. We would happily return again, but for one thing. We are non smokers and our fellow guests were smokers who smoked in the apartment and therefore it smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke. It's a real shame as we thought we'd found the perfect base to explore the city from. We also popped back on our last day to pick up our luggage (Domenico kindly let us leave our bags after we checked out which we much appreciated), and the new set of guests were also smoking. If you don't mind cigarette smoke or are a smoker yourself this would be a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarchesaConsuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dramstation, Proprietario at Dream Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2011
Google Translation

Hello,
if you had phoned me I could resolved your problem.
thak you bye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Domenico was a tremendous help and very flexible during booking process (we booked for 10 nights with a break in the middle for a Pompeii visit). He gave us keys so that when we returned after the Pompeii visit we could let ourselves in. He also stored part of our luggage during this time which simplified our Pompeii visit. Domenico was very prompt in responding to email and gave us directions on where to buy groceries to keep in the kitchen refrigerator. Domenico did a lot to make our visit to Rome go smoothly. The rooms are simple and comfortable, and the individually controlled AC was wonderful. Location is very good for transportation access since Dream Station is literally across the street from Roma Termini station which has buses, metro and train connections including to the airport. We were able to rapidly make connections to wherever we wanted to go due to this central location and easily return here. Since this is the main Rome station, it is frequently crowded with many different types of people, but no more so than any other major city. We found it best to always go to Dream Station from the main Termini Entrance/Exit as some side exits can leave you far down the street in a less desirable part of the street.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phayter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews